We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently excellent place and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Larice Bianco
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent place and service!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here for a week for the third time, hotel is crystal clean and is maintained in an excellent state by the family running it. Food is great (thought salad bar could've offered more varieties), ski lift is 3 min walk away, rooms are crisp clean and comfortable. Special thanks to the owners for the their care and personal touch in everything

Room Tip: they have a couple of connected rooms for larger families
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
77
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Just got back from a ski vacation to Bormio and stayed here. The hotel has a great location to get to the Bormio gondola, city bus, and walk into town. The ski room is the best with a heated to keep your boots warm! The layout of the hotel is great with large lounge with seats and tables to play games on, a fireplace and nice bar. The owners are very helpful with arranging taxis, massages, ski mountain information and directions, as well as restaurant suggestions. Breakfasts were pretty standard European fare -- breads, yogurt, cereal, meats and cheeses. The eggs looked like they came from a box and the coffee from a machine, which some liked and others didn't, the juices from the machine tasted like tang. The dinners were great -- don't normally have dessert but they had great desserts! Only draw back was the pillow -- as hard as a rock!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I stayed here for a ski trip. The family run hotel is impossible clean and so well run. the family touch really shows and the 5-course dinners are spectaculr. Most conveinly located to slopes and shopping

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riskitraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

A small group (5) of us just returned from a terrific ski trp to Bormio. This was our 12th visit. We stayed at the Larice Bianco and I would not stay any where else. Immaculately kept, and outstanding food. The care and pride in this family owned and operated hotel shows in everything they do. The location couldn't be better. Close to the shopping area and steps away from the slopes and gondola. The views from each of the rooms are spectacular. This hotel is perfect for families or singles. A perfect fit for all. I would highly recommend the Larice Bianco and Bormio to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGiGi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

My father-in-law organises at least one ski trip to Bormio each year. I have been twice now, staying in another hotel the first time round. Luckily my father-in-law changed the hotel the group stays in three years ago, coming across this gem!! The location of this hotel is perfect - just a minutes walk from the bottom of the ski slope and surrounded by many places to fulfill apres skiing needs. The breakfast was excellent, as you could have pretty much anything you wanted. The rooms were spotless on your return (the cleaners also very trustworthy) and the views from the two windows in our room were spectacular!! The evening meal was outstanding, such great food, and so much of it. Marra was very kind to translate a recipe into English for me, which many would not have done elsewhere. The bartender was top class knowing what you may order each time and very friendly too. The dining staff were very friendly and more than helpful.
This hotel is great value for money, you'd be a fool not to stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supernoodle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

The location of the Larice Bianco, just around the corner from the cable car, makes it practically ski in/ski out. The rooms are quite comfortable, immaculately clean and had balcony views of the mountain. The lobby was warm and inviting with its stone fireplace, friendly bartender, and adequate seating for large groups of people on couches, and around tables and chairs. The well equipped spa room, with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room was available by appointment so that it was a quiet and private experience. The hotel also has a massage room and will arrange this service by appointment. It has an adequate workout room with modern aerobic and weight machines.
The food was fantastic. The daily breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs and bacon, delicious freshly baked breads, pastries and croissants, as well as fresh fruits and juices. They had 2 self serve coffee machines which allowed you to have either expresso, capucino, macchiato, tea or hot chocolate. Each night they offer an appetizer/salad buffet with many different choices. There are three selections for both the first and second courses to choose from, with at least one vegetarian choice in each category. They even tried to accomodate anyone in the group with special food allegies, like shellfish or wheat. There was always a featured dessert, or the choice of several flavors of gelato or fresh fruit . Midweek, they had an appetizer grand buffet with at least 20 choices which was unbelievable!
Any good, well-run hotel should have all these attributes; but what made this hotel outstanding was that it has been owned and operated by the Sosio family for three generations and they are simply the warmest, most accomodating people that you will ever meet. They treat their clients as if they were actually guests in their home, and you leave feeling like you want to come visit them again. Signora Sosio is the official greeter and concierge, Signore Sosio and daughter, Marra and son, Federicco (Cicco) are there to serve you in all capacities all day and evening, including waiting on the tables at dinner. Cicco, a former National Ski Champion racer, volunteered to accompany us skiing for 2 days, acting as our guide and instructor in Bormio and Livigno, an hour ride away.
All 42 members of our group agreed with me that this was simply the best hotel experience we have had in the 10 years I have been running European ski vacations for our NJ ski club.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2008

We spent a wonderful week at this recently renovated hotel.
Friendly staff in a great location, just 5 walking minutes to the ski lift.
The food (half-board) was a treat each and every night. We never ate at an outside restaurant.
Most rooms have a balcony, the rooms in the back come with a sensational view across Bormio.
The hotel is family owned. The staff very accommodating.

  • Liked — The location, the friendly staff, the rooms with balconies and a view
  • Disliked — can't think of any
  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank el-gringo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#2 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#5 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#6 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#14 of 41 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Larice Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Larice Bianco

Property: Hotel Larice Bianco
Address: Via Funivie No 10, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Larice Bianco 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in Bormio located 100mt from the cabin lifts, its position is excellent being close to the ski slopes and the lift facilities.Our 45 bedrooms, panorami standard - panoramic superior e Family rooms , are all equipped with their own balcony where guests can sunbathe and enjoy a splendid view over our mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Larice Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing