We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Larice Bianco
Nearby Hotels
Rezia Hotel(Bormio)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit(Bormio)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramonti Park Hotel(Bormio)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Baita Clementi(Bormio)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
335
34
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
34
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftski tripsteam roommassage roomon christmas evecold dipinterconnecting roomscity busa family run hotelclean and comfortable roomshighly recommend this hotelfive minute walkhotel spagreat foodskiing areadays cyclingmemorable experience
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a family-run hotel and the service was incredible. In fact, I can't remember a hotel before with such great service and the food was fantastic. We were biking as a group of 9 from Canada/UK in the Dolomites. Kiko (not sure of spelling), one of the main hotel hosts, even came out on his motorbike and followed us up the Gavia Pass and provided a custom-made video for our bike group coupled with music. He didn't charge us anything for this (we gave him a nice gift). They provided a secure room for bike storage and setup after arriving from the airport. If you're in Bormio stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The cycling around Bormio is unbelievable. A group of nine of us stayed at the Hotel Larice Bianco for three nights at the end of June. When we return to ride again we WILL stay there. The staff was incredibly friendly, the facilities outstanding and the food after a long day of riding was excellent. Highly recommend this place. If you stay there you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I can give this hotel a rating off 10/10.

Everything was great and surely ok.

The rooms where ok and clean, service in restaurant was ok, in the bar was ok, good parking at the back off the hotel, very well located bcas i go for biking stelvio and others ...

The family sosio take good care off us.

I surely go back and recommend others to take this hotel.

Oraya & Marc

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heerser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I travelled to Bormio on Friday 31 May to stay 3 nights at the Hotel Larice Bianco and take part in the Grandfondo Stelvio Santini on 2 June 2013. Arriving late on Friday I was made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, although I was too late to eat I was directed to a number of restarants in the town which is only a very short walk. The location of the hotel was perfect and both the Gavia Pass and Stelvio pass were easily accessible to climb on my bike, the coffee served in reception was the best I have had for a long time!!

The hotel had ample bike storage facilities and a small selection of tools / pumps etc, the room is used as a ski storage / boot room during the ski season and is located pretty much at the bottom of a local ski lift / run

I travelled on my own to participate in the event and was made to feel incredibly welcome at this lovey hotel, it's never great travelling alone but the hospitality made me forget I was on my own, the genuine friendliness of the Family Sosio and there staff rubs off on the other guests and this made my 3 days spent in Bormio and at The Hotel Larice Bianco a memorable experience and one that will live long in the memory, I will have no hesitation in returning when travelling to the area or recommending the hotel to friends

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John190737190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Our small mixed group of skiers and non-skiers arrived after the 13 hour flight and bus trip to Bormio from NYC to be warmly greeted by the Sosio family at the front desk of the Larice Bianco and were informed of a welcome party and dinner for 7:30. Our rooms were ready for our arrival and after ditching the luggage, the group scattered to find food, coffee, ski passes and ski rentals, all within a short walk from the hotel.
The welcome party included frosty glasses of Spumanti and au-dervres and a brief introduction of family members by Frederico, son of the current owner and grandson of the founder of the hotel. Kico and his sister are third generation hosts. Their mom and dad still oversee the operation and I must say this is an incredibly well run resort.
The breakfasts were bountiful with scrambled eggs and meats as well a boiled eggs cooked to order. The coffee machine required some decifering but when each found a setting they liked, we stuck with it all week. Surprising to find a machine that produced a perfect cup of cappicino time after time. Breads, rolls, pastries, cereals and cold cuts rounded out the bountiful morning fare.
The evening meals were superb with a diverse salad bar nightly (great fresh cut tomatoes in February!), three choices of entrees and three main courses (actually the third counting the salad bar) and of course dessert. Many in our group like the selections in the entree menu and ordered two, foregoing the main course. Two stand-outs were the scampied shrimp and cuttle-fish skewers and the pizzocheri, a local dish flat buckwheat pasta and melted parmasean cheeze. Deserts were inventive and visually stimulating.
On Thursday evening, a special dinner was prepared with dozens of warm and cold appetizers served in lieu of regular salad bar. The dinner was composed of regional specialties as was the dessert. All the servers were in regional costume... very entertaining and excellent food.
On the basement level is the ski room where the boot racks are heated to provide warm, boots each morning. This is also the level where you will find the small but pleasant wellness center consisting of a small gym (bicycle and universal machine) and the spa area with 6-person hot-tub, a cold dunk, dry and moist saunas and shower. After a day of skiing and a warm hot tub, it was easy to fall asleep on the lounge chairs.
By now you are probably aware that the principal ski area in Bormio is just about a 100 metes from the back door of the hotel (down a flight of stair in ski boots to the ski room). The mountain has nearly 5900 feet of vertical and run from "peak to creek" is an accomplishment for the strongest of skiers. The lift system is a modern as they come as most of the mountain is accessible by high-speed "bubble quad" chairs. The only downside, was that we skied pretty much everything there multiple times in 2 days.
A day trip to nearby Santa Catarina (early buses from the bottom of the Bormio lift or later ones from the village center bus depot, about a 10 minute walk from the hotel) proved to be an unexpected delight. Santa Catarina has also replace many of the antiquated drag lifts with a new 3-stage 6 person gondola and a high speed bubble quad that services a vast snowy bowl on the opposite side of a ridge from the main front face ski area. My suggestion would be to ski the front face before 1 pm as it is east facing and quickly moves in to shadows after noon. The back bowl remains sunny throughout the day and has untracked powder stashes between the few trails even several days after a recent snow fall.
A unique experience in Bormio is Bagni Vechi, a natural hot spring spa that dates back more than two thousand years to Roman times. One small basilica shaped building has been in more-or-less continuous use over that time. Most of the rest of the spa dates from Victorian era construction. Highlights include the water-fall massage room, the scented relaxation rooms and the 150 foot long warm-water grotto. I enjoyed the naturally heated out-door pool with moden bubble massage jets, especially with the Bormio ski mountain in the background and the snow falling!
A trip to the area would not be complete without at least one day to nearby (1 hour) Lavignio. This area is a vast horzontally as Bormio is vast vertically. With 37 mostly modern lifts and 105 km of trails, this large area cannot be skied in a day. Since I was last there in 2001, they have built three new lift systems have opened up new areas for skiers on both sides of the valley and a huge back bowl that was previously only accessible by drag lift.
On the morning of our extremely early 4 am departure, a nearly complete buffet was provided us, a parting gift from the Sosios.

Room Tip: All 42 rooms have a balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alps_skiing_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews