We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, especially if you choose the right room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Baita Clementi
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel offers everything you need for a good ski trip. It has good accommodation, good cuisine, acceptable wellness area, parking, wifi and a good location. There are 3 types of rooms: basic, standard and superior. All of them are ok, but the standard and superior rooms are bigger and nicer than the basic rooms. Everything is reachable by a ski bus. The ski deposit is also ok. From what we've seen in Bormio, Baita Clementi is among the best types of accomodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Baita Clementi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent one week of skiing in February there.
Hotel was very nice and clen. Equipment is little bit older but clean.
Right in fron of the hotel is stop of ski bus.
I the morning we had a nice brakfast , great late macchiatto.
Room was spacious, very good beds, we slept very well there.
Every day after skiing we went to welness centrum, which was clean but basic, only whirlpool and 2 saunas. For us it was enough because we spent all time in jacuzy :-).
Dinner were realy great, food was superb. 5 course dinner, everyday possibility to choose from different manus.
The stuff was very helpfull, everytime prepared to help us with everything we needed.
I can reccommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: We had room 410 - very nice mountain view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandovapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I stayed just one night while travelling in the area. Overall, Baita Clementi offered a good value-for-money stay. It is one of those hotels that once where top-notch (in 1978 maybe) , and got old while being extremely well kept (but not totally renovated). The result is a mix of brand-new TV and fridge, renovated bathroom (no pink tiles), but old mechanical phones, and old-fashion carpet in the alley.

Indeed, it looks like the rooms were renovated, but not the common areas.

When I stayed there, the restaurant was reserved for a private function and no room service was available.

The only problem I really had was on my check-out: it doesn't open before 7am an you need to phone a cellphone of a person who would then call the manager to verify you settle your bill and then open the front door.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ineke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gabriele l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mar-tino-vr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
871 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#13 of 41 in Bormio
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#20 of 41 in Bormio
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meuble Sertorelli Reit
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vallechiara
Hotel Vallechiara
#18 of 41 in Bormio
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Baita Clementi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Baita Clementi

Address: Via Milano 46, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range: £60 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Baita Clementi 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baita Clementi ****, situated near the historical centre of Bormio, a typical mountainous touristic location, only 800 metres from the ski stadium and the thermal spa, is a typical chalet which conserves the fascinating Valigiana architecture with a touch of class and elegance. The entire structure has been studied and build in order to give you the sensation of being in your own mountain chalet with small, intimate and cozy saloons furnished with exquisite taste. Baita Clementi offers you many services: a bar with a fabulous scene, a restaurant with typical wooden ceiling, a small wellness centre, a modern fitness hall equipped with Technogym, a warmed ski and ski boots deposit area, a playroom for children, a garage for your motorcycles and bicycles, a splendid garden and private garage, also for buses, free Wifi internet connection in the whole building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence Baita Clementi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing