We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for cyclist”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Funivia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Funivia
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Vesterbro
2 reviews
“Great place for cyclist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The perfect place for cycling in the Bormio-area. Great food (incl. in half-board), breakfast with plenty of choice, good rental bikes and service, laundry service incl., super friendly/helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    81
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
129
109
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I loved the position of the hotel, at the bottom of the slopes so that you ski to the hotel at the end of the day. Sauna, and pool at the hotel make it easy to relax after a few hours on the slopes, also, I used their masseuse who is absolutely fantastic. Most of the rooms are renovated and they are all very, very clean. From the owners to the personnel everybody works to guarantee their guests feel like at home. Last but not least the quality and variety of their food is unbelievable!!! Planning on coming back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which have been recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Funivia, an experience I would thoroughly recommend to anybody.
This beautifully appointed hotel commands the most perfect position at the bottom World Cup Downhill Course so skiing to the door of the hotel is easy.
Elisa, Daniele and their team provide the most warm welcome you could receive in any hotel. However, what makes this so special is that you are made to feel part of the family. The food is delicious and served in a beautiful restaurant. Coffee after by the fire is just what you need after skiing in a great resort. Thank you All

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanHale1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne,australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I were booked to stay at Hotel Funivia in July this year for 7 days so he could fulfil a long term wish to cycle in the Italian mountains. Unfortunately a few weeks ago he was involved in an accident (whilst cycling) which resulted in a broken hip, shoulder and collar bone! Due to his injuries we have now had to cancel our trip and I just wanted to say a big thank you to Anna at Hotel Funivia who handled my request to cancel with such professionalism and grace. I know trip advisor is really for people to post reviews after a stay however some times what happens prior to check in can just as important! Hopefully we’ll get the chance to stay there some time in the near future, I’m already looking forward to it..thank you again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happychicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel for a ski vacation in Bormio and it has done nothing but delight us since we checked in. Each room gets a separate locker for skis, boots and poles; you get your gear and make your way to the lift. At the end of the day, you ski right down to the hotel. Literally. We took the half board option with a reasonable breakfast and a gourmet dinner. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will book this hotel again for a cycling holiday this coming summer: It's a no brainer!

Room Tip: Worth the extra $$ for a Superior room with a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntington, WV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Hotel Funivia twice now. We have had awesome experiences both times. We happened upon the hotel accidentally the first year and were so impressed that we booked the following year within a month of our return. The rides are well supported and beautiful. If you choose not to ride with the group, there are maps available for you to find your own way. The owners and staff are wonderful. We feel at home there. Food is excellent and service is superb. If you travel with your bike, there is a bike room in the garage with everything you will need (pumps, tools, etc...) They are very accommodating. We are getting ready to book again for our third year. Great stay!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the bike package
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 931stacij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Brilliant,brilliant you have to experience.I organised a club cycling holiday at this hotel and found the whole process to be smooth and faultless.The staff are so accommodating one of our number was wheat and dairy intolerant and he was very well looked after.The food was first class breakfast was plentiful and the afternoon food laid on for after your ride was excellent.Dinner was even better 4-5 star.There was a laundry service so your kit was washed and ready for next day.We hired bikes which were excellent and very good value for the weeks hire.Overall superb

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trehernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#2 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Larice Bianco
Hotel Larice Bianco
#1 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 42 in Bormio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#11 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#14 of 42 in Bormio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Funivia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Funivia

Property: Hotel Funivia
Address: Via Alla Funivia 34, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Funivia 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Funivia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing