We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bra
Certificate of Excellence
Betty's Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent two weeks in the Hotel. It was wonderful being across the road from the hockey club.
The Hotel rooms were large enough for two people to share comfortably. The front of the hotel looks out onto lands and mountains in the distance. These are lovely sunny rooms. Some rooms have showers and others have a bath so if you have a preference make sure you state it. The other side of the hotel looks onto the hockey club, so you can watch from your window. Tea and coffee is available in the voyeur, but if you ask for a kettle for the room you will be given one. the hotel is situated within walking distance to the town and the railway station, it is also on the bus route. Across the road from the hotel is a restaurant serving pizza and pasta. Around the corner is a coffee shop. There is also a supermarket next to the hotel. Siesta time is between 12h00 - 16h00 when most of the shops are closed. There is a pay swimming pool within walking distance.

Room Tip: Front of hotel rooms are lovely and sunny. Some rooms have a bath and some a shower so state your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    134
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
30
100
10
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed for 6 days and cannot find a single thing to be negative about. The staff were brilliant, the rooms a dream, with all you needed, free Wi-Fi, excellent breakfast and generally a marvellous place - particularly with the hockey fields across the road. Certainly the place I will go back to when next in the area.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

There is honestly not much to say about the BW Cavalieri. It's a bit outside the village so you are dependent on a car if you don't want to be stuck to the hotel.
The rooms are clean, definitely up to the expectation and the staff is helpfull, friendly and does speak english.
The bar they have is actually right next to the front desk, whos staff is also serving the drinks if anyone does stop by.
As we've only been there for a sleepover, we got recommended to eat at the attached restaurant belonging to the hotel. Staff is friendly, but the selection they have on offer is extremly limited. The wine list ended up having actually only one red available. Also the menu is fairly limited. A huge plus was however how generous they have been with the white Alba Truffle!!

Overall, a solid BW but not a place I would like to spend holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gomess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Staying at the Best Western Hotel Cavalieri in Bra for a week while hunting for an Apartment. The staff is great, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous in this newly built facility. The only problem is the showers. For two days, we were scalded and now we have no hot water. The staff reported it fixed and tonight there is no hot water again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TasteofPlaceTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
146 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed here in September while visiting some past colleagues, good hotel, bit pricey for a provincial town but I enjoyed my stay. Reception was speedy, receptionists were friendly and helpful, room was good size and clean, as was the ultra modern bathroom, and a major supermarket is located in the next block for any missing essentials. Breakfast was good, with a good selection although only boiled eggs were available. There is a fitness centre next door which I believe is available to hotel guests. The hotel has wifi in all rooms (can't remember if charged for or not).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philter1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2009

The pros: Location ok, lots of parking space, helpful staff. Matresses good (firm, good quality, size). Ok room size.

The cons: Rooms surprisingly dirty (floor - dust/breadcrumbs) with tired furniture (scratches / stains), A/C not working properly, toilet not flushing properly, basin in shower cracked, mould in corners. Breakfast nothing to write home about, good coffee though.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moomin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bra
0.9 mi away
Albergo Cantine Ascheri
10.6 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
123 reviews
3.5 mi away
Somaschi Hotel
Somaschi Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cherasco
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Langhe Cherasco
3.1 mi away
Albergo dell'Agenzia
Albergo dell'Agenzia
#1 of 1 in Pollenzo
363 reviews
9.8 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri
Address: Piazza Giovanni Arpino 37, 12042 Bra, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Bra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located among Roero's rolling hills, between Monferrato and Langhe, the Hotel Cavalieri, is situated in Bra, 60 kilometers from Turin. The hotel is modern in style with large windows and spacious interiors.The 88 air conditioned rooms are decorated in natural colors with dark wooden furnishings. All rooms are complete with cable TV, minibars, high speed Internet access, and soundproof windows with views of the Alps and Braidese Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cavalieri
Best Western Cavalieri
Bra Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing