We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Brenzone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Brenzone
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Brenzone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Loved our week long stay in Hotel Brenzone. It is beautifully situated by the edge of the lake and provides beautiful, breathtaking views from bedrooms and the restaurant alike. The food in the restaurant is second to none, superbly cooked and served. The owners and staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. They all take their jobs seriously and will go out of their way to make your stay the best possible experience e.g. One of the waitresses changed a tablecloth 3 times before she was happy that it was of the highest presentation. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel and look forward to future visits.

Room Tip: Simply contact the hotel and ask- they will do everything possible to provide the best available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    53
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
201
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stopped here as part of a motorcycle tour of France, Italy and beyond. We were offered an upgrade into a suite, we would have been more than happy with our lake view room but could not resist the suite. It was nice to leave the bike in the secure parking and have a couple of relaxing days. Ate in the restaurant each night. Staff are all very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Took the ferry to Riva but generally enjoyed the view and peace.

Room Tip: Lake view or better still a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly I would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay at the Brenzone. The room was lovely, nice big 'rain' shower. Only downpoint to the room is the frosted glass doors to the bathroom (this seems to be a trend in hotels at the moment - but I really don't understand it. I have yet to meet anyone who admits to wanting a glass door on their bathroom!) Also no kettle in the room or available, and whilst we wouldn't expect an iron in-room we were surprised that there wasn't 1 to borrow from reception either. There is very effective air-conditioning in the room, but this is controlled by reception, and nothing you do in-room changes this - we had to open the door to the balcony at night to get it to turn off. These are however minor points. Balanced out by the huge bed and comfort of the room. Also a nice big safe available in which you can actually fit your valuables.

The restaurant is fantastic - we actually ate there twice (not something we normally do) and the service from Pietro was second to none. You actually felt as though he was genuinely pleased to see you whenever he said hello - he also leant my boyfriend a tie for the wedding we were attending, as he'd managed to leave his at home. On that note on the morning of the wedding the hotel happily organised the taxi for us and spent time helping to unhook my handbag chain from my lacy dress!
Parking was included, and the location was perfect.
All in all happy memories of 5 days in Lake Garda, a location we will most definitely re-visit in the future.
Thank you Pietro and team.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrenzone, Inhaber at Hotel Brenzone, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Mandi P.,

thank you for your vacation in our Hotel Brenzone and for your beautiful review on Tripadvisor. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We also want to thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and we take your critics seriously and try to fix the downpoints as good as possible.

We are looking forward to welcome you again as a guest in our hotel,

The Brighenti-Veronesi family with the whole team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Five days were spent in a premier suite that fully lived up to the description. All the staff were very friendly and attentive ensuring we had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Restaurant was excellent with home-made cakes and bread and herbs for cocktails picked fresh from the garden. We look forward to coming again.
No swimming pool but there is the lake and a hot tub!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMeyricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrenzone, Inhaber at Hotel Brenzone, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear TheMeyricks,

thank you very much for your 5-day stay in our hotel and for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcome you again as guests in our structure.

Kindest regards,

The Brighenti-Veronesi-Family with the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffith
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have been to Italy a number of times and always make part of my trip to stay here.
Great food and views from the hotel.
The staff are very friendly and remember me each time I arrive, make you feel like part of the family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrenzone, Inhaber at Hotel Brenzone, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear bartB,

thank you very much for spending your holiday at the Hotel Brenzone and for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We ar very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your compliments to our staff.

We hope to welcome you once again in our hotel and send you sincere wishes,

The Brighenti-Veronesi Family with the entire team of Hotel Brenzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoegaarden, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We spent a week ( start of august ) in this hotel in the romantic suite , and all was exactly
as promised. High standard room , marvelous food. The staff is wonderfull en even under
high pressure they keep smiling . Nice and secure parkingspace for our motorbike.

Kind Regards to Pedro and Family and Staff

Fam Holloigne

Belgium

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrenzone, Manager at Hotel Brenzone, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear family Holloigne,
Firstly, we would like to thank You for taking Your time to evaluate our hotel and our service.
We are delighted by Your positive feedback and we are happy that we were able to satisfy all Your needs. Furthermore we can recognize the high competence of our staff that is able to guarantee high quality service also in stressful situations.
We would be very pleased to welcome You for another time at our hotel.

Yours faithfully,

Brighenti-Veronesi family with the whole team of Hotel Brenzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

we had two rooms which i admit were very nicely refurbished but, and this is a big but, their website is very misleading: when you look there it seems as if all the rooms face the lake but we had a ridiculous glimpse of it that could hardly be defined as a side view even. when we approached the lady of owns and runs the place she was extremely rude and just kept repeating: "you received what you reserved" in a quite embarrassing manner in front of the other guests, and said that had we paid more we would have gotten better rooms which was absurd, since out of 4 hotels we stayed at during this trip this was the most expensive and the only one that was 3 stars while the others were 4 stars and offered much more value for money. the breakfast was without doubt the worst i've encountered - who would have thought that such bad coffee existed in Italy? young girl at reception was also very sour faced, we didn't get a single smile when checking in or the entire time we stayed there. our air conditioning wasn't working properly and no matter how many times i asked for someone to fix it nothing was done. also there was a bed smell throughout the hotel.
only good point are free wi-fi and that dogs are allowed.
hotel brenzone is a big fish in a very very small pond, which is why the rating here is so misleading. much better to stay at Garda, Lazise or Bardolino if you're at lake garda.

Room Tip: skip this hotel, spend your money elswhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rona_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbrenzone, Proprietario at Hotel Brenzone, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Rona_z

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Hotel Brenzone it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we have failed to achieve this. We always try to ensoure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up by the Management at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Brenzone in the future in front of a warm cup of espresso, one of the proud to be italian.

Thank once again for taking the time to leave your review.

Yours faithfully

Brighenti-Veronesi family with the whole team of Hotel Brenzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenzone
12.4 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#3 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#1 of 29 in Brenzone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#17 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
9.0 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brenzone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brenzone

Property: Hotel Brenzone
Address: Via Venti Settembre 26, 37010, Brenzone, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brenzone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brenzone 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Brenzone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brenzone Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing