We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rosmari
Nearby Hotels
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Brenzone)
US$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orione Hotel(Castelletto)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rabay(Brenzone)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brenzone(Brenzone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drago Hotel(Assenza)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rely(Brenzone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
33
18
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
18
10
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Recent 3 day stay at this hotel was characterized by warm and friendly staff, beautiful room with balcony and panoramic vistas of Lake Garda. Valerio and his staff made us feel welcome . In the lobby is a small collection of motor scooters on display. Castelletto village is a 10 minute walk on the lakeshore. There you can find all amenities as well as some great eating places. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zdatny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff and extensive continental buffet breakfast. Free car park and WiFi in reception. Rooms basic and small, air conditioning not very effective, and beds really uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Triple rooms too small for three people
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

friendly staff - simple but clean hotel 30 m. far from the beach. great pool.
ill come sure back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciccinaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

I visited this hotel about three years, so my information might be vague/old, but I had a very pleasant experience. We enjoyed complimentary capuccinos on the front porch, breakfast in the mornings, and a dock right out front that gave a breathtaking view of Lake Garda. As a college student at the time, I don't remember it being too expensive either. Someone from the hotel picked us up free of charge from a nearby bus stop when we arrived with our luggage, and we just walked to the bus and/or ferry later to get to other towns around the lake. I remember the rooms being clean, and there were a couple of nice restaurants nearby. I don't speak much Italian and no German (Lake Garda towns cater to a lot of German tourists), and still got by alright.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mars85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2007

Hotel Rosmari offers moderately cheap accomodation at Lake Garda, Italy. The rooms cost about €90 per couple per night. The hotel has two stars only. Mr. Valerio, the manager, is friendly and willing to help if one has a problem. There were however a few major problems with this hotel, meaning that we will not return here again.

The first thing one notices when entering the hotel is a big, white, German hand-written piece of paper entitled "rules of the house" stuck to the wall. The rules of the house stipulate that one is not supposed to make noise. Fine, unfortunately sleeping is anyway out of the question in this hotel. The walls are incredibly thin. One can hear one's neighbour snoring in their bed, when a tap gets opened somewhere in the house, it sounds as if the water is running down one's own walls.

Check-out is at 09:30am already. This means that one gets to hear the chambermaids in the corridor seriously early already. Every single noise is amplified by the acoustics of this house.

The matress in our room needed changing as it was totally worn-out. There was no parking for us, so we had to park next door. Coffee consisted of Nescafe one had to pour from an automat. The shower was lukewarm and the bathroom shabby. 99% of all people staying over were German or Dutch. They somehow didn't seem to mind it too much, but nobody looked as if they got enough sleep.

The rooms in this hotel could pass for youth-hostel rooms. It is definitely not worthy of two stars.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnglishInMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews