We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely homely hotel would highly recommend to British Visitors”
Review of Hotel Rely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rely
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Brenzone
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were a party of two couples and following good reviews on Trip Adviser we chose this hotel. We were not disappointed.
The staff are the highlight of this small but delightful hotel and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The owner Ruggero was always on hand and his expertise was passed on to all his helpers. Most of the staff spoke pretty good English and Corrine on the reception had a very good command of English and was always pleasant and helpful.
Our rooms on the first floor were very comfortable and we loved the individuality of the rooms which had a lovely feel to them. Towels and linen were changed regularly during our weeks stay. Entertainment on the Thursday evening was really enjoyable and we had a couple of snacks in the poolside bar which were both enjoyable. Wine prices in the restaurant were reasonable and if like us you love simple but good Italian food then this hotel is highly recommended. There was nothing that we would have changed.

Room Tip: We were in 116 and 118 and paid extra for lakeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

from the owner to his nephew to the rest of the staff,this hotel has the best staff I have encountered.The rooms need a bit of an update and the food is not five star although it is perfectly adequate and plenty of it.The pool and surroundings are terrific as is the pool bar and restaurant.The lake view is lovely and whilst the hotel is a little adrift of the main towns is handily situated if you have a car or don`t mind a little walk.But our stay was made by the friendly,efficient,happy and courteous staff.A family run business who can be proud.I would not hesitate in staying with them again and heartily recommend this hotel.In the course of business I have stayed in many hotels and this is the first review I have wanted to make.

Room Tip: lake view are noisy in the mornings and I was told the garden view rooms have been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just returned from a week here and cannot praise the hotel enough. Really friendly
staff , excellent position near lake , big pool with lots of loungers and a really good poolside cafe. Also easy traffic free access to the lake beach and pathway. Ruggero the owner is such a lovely man and a great entertainer...don't miss the weekly entertainment evening when he sings with Suzy ...5 ******. Want a superbe value hotel for your Lake Garda hol...look no further.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Macscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The service was excellent, (including the owner, who even worked in the dining room), very friendly and extremely helpful. They catered admirably for my friend who has coeliac; she had a separate menu which was very varied and interesting.
The pool and poolside area, which includes a very good cafe/bar and seating area are beautiful.....with plenty of loungers and umbrellas being available.
The hotel was very clean, well presented and comfortable and the view, WOW!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake would be the icing on the cake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nettejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the hotel rely, we were welcomed into the hotel by the owner and he was the happiest hotelier that i have met, always smileing and nothing was to much trouble for him or his staff .Our room ( 22 ) overlooked the lake and was a nice little room,plenty of storage space,a small tv ( no english channels ) and a on suite shower room.The rooms were cleaned evry day and fresh towels whenever you wanted them.We stayed here on a half board basis, the breakfast was buffet style continental, the evening meal was 4 course's, at breakfast you were given the menu for that days evening meal and you had to pick which main coarse you wanted, the starter was buffet from the salad bar, then soup or a pasta dish etc, the main meal was either meat or fish or a alternative option ( usually an italian dish ) followed by a sweet,the portions were small but you were always offerd extra if you wanted,the food was all freshly cooked and of good quality. There was a small bar in the hotel plus one next to the hotel pool. There was plenty of sun loungers and umbrella's around the pool and gardens and never had any trouble finding one. This hotel is right next to the lake and it has some lovely walks to the nearby towns. A great little hotel and we had agreat stay here

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oatesyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Delightful family run hotel - well worth extra to get rooms with fantastic lake views. Have stayed in all grades of hotels around the world & have not had better service. Staff are so on the ball and all with happy smiling faces. Food cooked just before serving so dont be late for dinner HA!can never go hungry as extra always available . Dinner menu on table at breakfast so if it is not to your taste have a chat and chef will prepare something else to suit. Cant say better than that. Swimming pool very clean with lake views and set in lovely gardens - also pool side bar/ cafe .Lots of local information available at reception - Corrine has perfect English as well as other languages. We had a wonderful week - Thank you all at Rely - hope to see you again! Mary,Dave & Maggi

Room Tip: lake view worth paying extra but back nice garden view. Lake view does get some traffic noise but wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank marygno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Have just returned from very enjoyable stay. We were on a tour based from the hotel. Arrived late in the evening and received a very warm welcome (they had even prepared a late dinner for us) Hotel was very clean and rooms comfortable. Ours had a fantastic lake view.Staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. Food was good and prices for wine etc reasonable. Hotel is about 8 mins from main resort center, so you need a bus or taxi. Ferry does stop at Brenzone but only 3 times and day. All in all great little place, would certainly return again

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms do have traffic noise so request room at back if this a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 374DawnieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenzone
1.1 mi away
Drago Hotel
Drago Hotel
#2 of 5 in Assenza
254 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hotel Angelini
Hotel Angelini
#19 of 33 in Torbole
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Lac - Relax Attitude Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atlantide Villaggio Albergo
1.4 mi away
Hotel Rosmari
Hotel Rosmari
#16 of 29 in Brenzone
61 reviews
1.8 mi away
Garda Family House
Garda Family House
#1 of 3 in Castelletto
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rely

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 36/38, 37010, Brenzone, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Brenzone
Price Range: £76 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rely 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rely Lake Garda/Brenzone, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing