We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel with excellent friendly service”
Review of Hotel Rely

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rely
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Brenzone
Swindon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel with excellent friendly service”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Hotel Rely is a lovely hotel at Lake Garda. The staff give excellent service with a smile. The food is basic but good and with extra helpings if you wish. Location of hotel is near lake with access to beach under low tunnel via steps. The road is busy with some noise if you have room at the front. We had entertainment on the Saturday evening from a German band which proved to be very good. Newmarket holiday tours were well oganised so a big thanks to all. Lake Garda is a fab holiday location and all being well we will return. From a retired happy couple.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    39
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel Rely is very good value for money.The food is very good and plentiful.The staff are very polite and friendly.The rooms are clean and comfortable well room 12 was with a good view I feel 14 had a better view.
My one complaint and it would not happen very often is that during the week we were there 2 political meetings were held in the lounge presumably for the Euro elections.Local people came into the lounge and guests of the hotel were not wanted .

Room Tip: No,s12 and 14 are at the other end of the hotel from the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely location to this hotel, worth paying the extra for a lake view with balcony. The staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English and went out of their way for us. Our room was very nice and comfortable, only thing which you could complain about if you were that way inclined was the television. There was only one English speaking channel and it was Fox News. The position of the tv was so high up you had to lie on the bed to watch it otherwise you got neck ache. The food was delicious, plenty of it, and they went out of their way for my friend and I who are vegetarian. There is a bar in the hotel, and also one outside near the swimming pool which sells meals in the day time only. The local bus stopped near to the hotel which could take you higher up Lake Garda where you could catch a boat if you wished to other towns along the lake.

Room Tip: Lake view definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiscasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just returned from a week's stay through Newmarket Holidays, (May 14). Their arrangements & itinerary were excellent but can't recommend the Hotel Rely. Bungalow accommodation was ok BUT the food & some staff attitude was very poor. Continental breakfast was the same for 7 days - a bit of variation would have been nice - but no croissants, just rolls, & no fruit except a small dish of fruit salad. Dinner was a fixed menu, no choices & no vegetables at all other than potato with a smallish portion of meat. Pork was served 3 evenings out of 7 - might have had something to do with the 50 pork loving Germans staying there. Hard luck if you didn't like the menu option. If you ate all the starter pasta then you would be full up though. At breakfast one morning I asked if I could have a meat dish that evening instead of fish which was on the menu. "No problem, we can do that" I was told.I got a plain omelette with a bit of melted cheese! & a lot of argument & humiliation in public from the waiters when I said I didn't want & hadn't asked for eggs for dinner. They just couldn't understand why I didn't want it. The owner merely laughed it off when I complained to him later. The table adjacent was overrun with ants. The same "bully" male waiter told them they won't hurt you, so don't worry! Only after much pressure did he move them to another table in a most rude & off hand manner. You really can do without aggravation at the dinner table. Newmarket yes, Hotel Rely never again.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms suffer from traffic noise from the busy main road between the hotel & the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed w/c13th October 2013. couldn't fault the hotel, or the arrangements from Newmarket Holidays. Having passed the other hotels in the north of Lake Garda (and heard the comments from the guests) Hotel Rely is certainly the place to stay. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable, food is excellent, generous portions and second helpings, but the real stars are the staff - look at other reviews, they are completely accurate. It's best to book direct with Newmarket, as all the trips are included in the price - it's a bit intense, but really gives you a taste of what's on offer in the region.We will definitely go back, there's so much more we want to see and do, thank you to Newmarket and Hotel Rely for whetting our appetite for Lake Garda and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: lake view rooms can be noisy but it didn't bother us - we live beside the A38!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ronnie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a weeks holiday in the Hotel Rely. We found the staff here very helpful, the food was lovely & very filling. In fact we all felt very welcome.The hotel is well placed for sightseeing in the north of the lakes. It has easy access to the bus routes north to South also you can use the ferry to get to Malcesine & Limone . We were lucky with the weather as it was warm & sunny.Praise must also be given to Newmarket holidays. They were very efficient . I would definitely stay at Hotel Rely again but perhaps earlier in the summer.

Room Tip: All their rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rimell-seaford-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Just back from a Newmarket Holidays tour of Lake Garda, Venice and Verona. The Hotel Rely is more or less the entry price establishment for this tour, and is situated between two small hamlets on the eastern shore of the lake, about 5 miles south from Malcesine.

The location suited us well, but is a fair way from any real 'life'. But if you go to Garda to walk along a quiet promenade easily accessed from the hotel, stopping at the occasional bar, or even to dip into the water or take a boat trip, this is for you. The views are stunning and ever-changing; this part of the lake is more fjord-like than the southern shores. Although the whole lake is highly developed, this part is much less so than most, and everywhere is so "Italian" - even aspects which elsewhere might seem shabby, here they seem just laid-back and full of style.

We had a back-facing room, which was pleasantly quiet; those on the front had some traffic noise. Garden rooms are actually self-contained 'bungalows' and those staying in them were very pleased as they were very roomy, some had lake views over the hotel but they were still very quiet. Rooms generally are adequate and comfortable.

Meals are good wholesome Italian home cooking, - cold buffet breakfast and 4-course dinner - and generously portioned (often with second helpings). Drinks are fairly priced - but mineral water is pretty well compulsory with meals at E2.50/bottle. Common areas are not luxurious, and most seating is on dining-style chairs. The pool is a good size and private, unlike some local hotels with small pools right by the road or prom. One warning - pool towel hire is E2 a time, so consider packing some.

The real stars of this establishment are the owner and staff, who are ever-smiling, ever-welcoming and tireless. Piano bar evening was very enjoyable - the owner and staff taking turns to sing may sound like a dire prospect, but they have some real talent! The owner Ruggero has an amazing line in garish shirts and ties - you could run a book on the unlikely combinations.

All in all, great value, and an assuredly memorable stay in this beautiful part of Italy. The Newmarket arrangements and trips went well enough, but if you take them all, you do seem to spend too much time on coaches; but a lot is packed in and we enjoyed them all. Just be aware that Italian 'comfort stops' often involve 100 people queueing for a single loo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenzone
1.3 mi away
Drago Hotel
Drago Hotel
#1 of 5 in Assenza
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brenzone
Hotel Brenzone
#3 of 29 in Brenzone
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rosmari
Hotel Rosmari
#20 of 29 in Brenzone
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac - Relax Attitude Hotel
12.3 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
988 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#12 of 29 in Brenzone
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rely? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rely

Property: Hotel Rely
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 36/38, 37010, Brenzone, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Brenzone
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Brenzone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rely 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rely reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rely Lake Garda/Brenzone, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing