We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Novotel Brescia 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brescia 2
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I have stay 1 night for business travel . it was good experience .
it is Typical Novotel: big room, free WiFi, good breakfast, great service.
The hotel is in good location and easy to approached from A4 Autostrade.
If you need to stay around Brescia for business or leisure - it is good option for you.
Hotel staff speak very good English and also keen to assist with any open issue.

Room Tip: Please ask for non smoking room...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoooTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmn, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Mooti,
thanks very much for your opinion, we are glad to know that you had a nice stay in Novotel Brescia 2. I will extend your appreciations to my team they will be very happy.
Hope to see you soon
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

I am a regular visitor to the Novotel in Brescia staying ther 5-6 times each year. The rooms are as one would expect from any Novotel - basic but perfectly functional - and the service is consistently friendly and welcoming. In recent months the hotel has improved the WiFi servcie which was previously the only shortcoming. I would not hesitat to recommend the hotel cor comfort, service and good value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmn, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for taking your time to give us your opinion. We really appreciate it.
I'll certainly inform my team and they will be very happy.
We will forward to welcoming you once again in Novotel Brescia 2
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

the hotel is very nice. nice location, clean, parking, internet, so, almost everything someone whom is in a business trip need.
food was ok, not to much variety for breakfast, but in general was ok.
Service is very good, people are friendly and ready to help.
room confort is also ok, the only thing i didnt like was the bed which was too hard.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbanPojani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmn, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear guest,

thanks very much for your opinion, we are glad to know that you had a nice stay in Novotel Brescia 2. I will extend your appreciations to my team they will be very happy.
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed at the Novotel Brescia 2 on the from Verona to Torino. Did not include breakfst in my booking but it was very easy to add in the morning (I picked the €7 business breakfast rather than the full buffet which comes at double that price). Apart from the customary Novotel qualities, I found it extremely easy to get there from the motorway (and back the next morning).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsmn, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Giuliana Poli - General Manger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I LOVED this hotel. Even though I love the rustic hotel/hostels I had stayed in before, after weeks of traveling, it was nice to be comforted into the warm arms of a chain hotel. The rooms where lovely with a t.v, minibar, aircon and a very nice bathroom. Internet was free in the lobby (which were nice new imacs), there was an xbox hooked up in the lobby as well. The breakfast had a huge range for a buffet and they were kind enough to get my friend, who is gluten-intolerant, some food to eat that was more then enough to satisfy. It was so nice that we stayed indoors the whole night, ordered room service and curled up with a movie! The room service was great and the desserts where even better :D

My only issue was with the staff who had a pretty serious attitude. Initially our lights would not work and we asked them for help, to which they very sullenly helped us out with a rolled eye or two. When we arrived, which was the middle of summer with 18kg bags, they didn't offer us water or anything and didn't even let us sit down while they processes our passports.

If anything though, I am quite disappointing that I didn't stay for a second night because it was really nice. My only suggestion would be to either have a REALLY good map, inquire about a shuttle or take a taxi from the train station. We wandered around for ages before finding it which was surprisingly deceptively placed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwalking13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPOLI, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking your time to express such a good review, we really apreciate. Your support help me and my team in our daily job of welcoming guest.
Hope to have you once more our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

When we arrived there was some construction work in the lobby...but nothing to worry about. The staff was extremely helpful, the room great, the breakfast wonderful, as in all Novotels we stay in Italy (and in France). Rate is very good value. WIFI working in rooms, which is a plus (against some other Novotels). Swimming pool was top with a very helpful lifeguard lady. As we were travelling by car, not much worries to locate the place, but I may think that if you're not driving, the hotel may be a bit "outside" city center, it's actually located next to some offices skyscrapers (business area). In case you don't want to have your dinner at Novotel restaurant (which are always overpriced to our opinion), just cross the road and go to the Pizzeria La Laguna located in the shopping center (1st floor), we had a nice and good value meal.
We will definitively return to Novotel should we pass through Brescia again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamworld1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPOLI, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for the time spent expressing your satisfaction during your stay in Novotel Brescia 2.
I'll look forward to meet you during your next stay. Enjoy your summer

Giuliana Poli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is what I expected from the Novotel brand. Clean and modern with very friendly and helpful staff. The facilities are very good, my children loved the pool, the table tennis, the gym and the Internet access. I particularly appreciated the free WiFi. Breakfast was good (children free) and the evening meal good but perhaps pricey.
Good for town access (10-15 mins). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phildom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPOLI, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Guest,

thank s for your sincere appreciation, I will extend it to my staff, they will be very happy.
I wish to have you soon again in Novotel Brescia 2.

Happy Holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
469 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#8 of 31 in Brescia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Master
Hotel Master
#6 of 31 in Brescia
668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centro Paolo VI
Centro Paolo VI
#4 of 31 in Brescia
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#12 of 31 in Brescia
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brescia 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brescia 2

Address: Via Pietro Nenni 22, 25124 Brescia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#3 Family Hotel in Brescia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#8 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range: £59 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brescia 2 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brescia 2 hotel is a fully renovated 4-star hotel in the heart of the city's financial district. Perfect for business trips, with excellent links to the city center and the train station, it is conveniently located 547 yards (500 m) from the metro and close to the highway and Bergamo Orio al Serio, Verona and Brescia Montichiari airports. It is also the perfect base to discover the beautiful nearby lakes of Garda and Iseo or the rolling hills of Franciacorta. It's a lot better at Novotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brescia 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brescia
Accor Brescia 2
Brescia Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing