We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine, a good nights sleep”
Review of Novotel Brescia 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brescia 2
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Brescia
Europe
Level Contributor
218 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fine, a good nights sleep”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Two car parks, one at cost and more secure, but didn't seem to be necessary. Across the road is a large supermarket which is convenient for getting drinks and some restaurants nearby. The hotel was fine, clean and quiet, the air conditioning worked and the check in was smooth and friendly. Swimming pool ample, watch out for the automatic shower on entry if you aren't expecting it, lifeguard on duty. Breakfast adequate. All in all reasonable/good value for money

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CecilGgibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comunale F, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I wish to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Brescia 2.

Yours sincerely,

Francesco Comunale - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    303
    93
    19
    4
See reviews for
247
113
54
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england ex ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Location was the only problem here, a bit of a walk (15-20mins) from centre. It was a 10min walk to the train station. It is located in an area called Brescia 2 which is an industrial area with a lovely park and a metro connection to the rail station and the city. The hotel itself was very nice, big room with lots of channels on TV (including sports and films). I found the room very hot and opened the window to cool it down (the air conditioning did not seem to be working although in fairness to the hotel I did not say anything to reception as opening the window did the trick). The restaurant seemed expensive but there was a very nice restaurant straight across the road (The Blue Lagoon, upstairs from the supermarket, there is a lift to get to it) which was very reasonable.
Breakfast was perfect, everything you could need.

Brescia itself was a lovely city. The restauarants in the centre were all packed on Saturday night which is a good sign. I have to mention the train station though, it was one of the worst train stations I have been to, I was there at 10pm on Saturday and there was drunks shouting at each other, people hassling lone women and people looking out for things/people to rob. I was there on Sunday at 10am and the same drunks were cracking open their first drinks of the day begging for money by saying they had lost their wallets. There was also people very obviously selling drugs. The police need to do something, I have not seen anything that bad for a long time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poli g, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks for your time in writing your precise review. I'm happy to hear that you had a very nice stay in Novotel Brescia 2 and also in our city. I agree with you that our train station it's not well attended at all, thay must do something immediately.
Hope we will see you again in Novotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We can't understand how this could be considered a 4 star hotel ...Best way to describe it is really really tired and tatty. You know things are bad when you go from a modern lobby which I might add has really interesting recycling art to find the room a tarted up looks like a 60s motel room..mutton dressed as lamb
Save your money and go elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jonmak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poli g, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Jonmak,
Thanks for your review. I respect your opinion and I confirm you that our hotel has 20
years and during those years we tried to keep our product in a good shape with
good working of maintenance. Considering the degree of satisfaction of our guest
I think we did a good job.
Stars are not determined only by the years of the hotel but expecially
from the services you received.
Hope you will reconsider your position and give us a new change to have you once more
our guest during your next stay in Brescia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We arrived to a warm welcome from the hotel receptionist who immediately presented my two young children with a small cuddly lamb each as a gift from the hotel. There was a small area dedicated to children with an xbox , books, play blocks etc . My children loved this. Outside had swings and slide plus an outdoor pool, ideal for better weather. The receptionist was very helpful and looked up timetables for us and also directed us to the free online service provided by the hotel should we have any other queries.
The hotel was spotlessly clean with a modern layout. The rooms were clean and comfortable with good tea and coffee facilities.
Special mention goes to the bar man who was very kind and made the stay very relaxing and welcoming!
Breakfast in the morning was one of the best we've had in a hotel for a long time. There was a fantastic choice with everything you could think of for breakfast- fresh juices, cereals , cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit slices and whole fruits , tarts, breads, croissants, hot English breakfast, jams and spreads, yogurt , to name but a few ! I was immediately asked if I would like a cappuccino which was lovely with the choice of fresh breads and various croissants.
All in all we were delighted with our stay and would recommend this hotel both for families and for business. Well done everyone who works there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigrainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poli g, General Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

it' a pleasure to know that you had a very special stay in our hotel. Thanks very much for
sharing your review with every body.
I hope to welcome you and your family soon again at Novotel Brescia 2
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel for six nights (b&b base) while traveling by car in north Italy.
We arrived at the hotel very late (2AM) after a long day of traveling and had an easy and welcoming check-in. We were also happy to discover that our room (511) was very similar to what we saw in the pictures.
Especially after our long journeys, it was very comforting to return to the friendly hotel staff, clean rooms and helpful atmosphere.
The free computer area (which included a printer) was very helpful as well as the free WIFI throughout the hotel. There was also a free kinect area, an outdoor swimming pool and gym that we didn't get a chance to explore.
The breakfast was rich however it is important to check what time it ends since it changes throughout the week.
The location was excellent; quiet. proximate to center Brescia, the big park behind the hotel was useful for our morning runs, easy exit to the highways and five minutes walk from the train. Brescia's location in the middle of north Italy was very convenient as a starting point to Lake Garda, Milan, Venice, and the Dolomites.
Overall, the hotel is very reliable, pleasant, and convenient. We highly recommend it and will be happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinneret_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poli g, Manager at Novotel Brescia 2, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Novotel Brescia 2
We will await your next visit with open arms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 30 in Brescia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Master
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 30 in Brescia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#9 of 30 in Brescia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#13 of 30 in Brescia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#6 of 30 in Brescia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brescia 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brescia 2

Property: Novotel Brescia 2
Address: Via Pietro Nenni 22, 25124 Brescia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brescia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#3 Family Hotel in Brescia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#7 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brescia 2 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Brescia 2 hotel is a fully renovated 4-star hotel in the heart of the city's financial district. Perfect for business trips, with excellent links to the city center and the train station, it is conveniently located 547 yards (500 m) from the metro and close to the highway and Bergamo Orio al Serio, Verona and Brescia Montichiari airports. It is also the perfect base to discover the beautiful nearby lakes of Garda and Iseo or the rolling hills of Franciacorta. It's a lot better at Novotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brescia 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brescia
Accor Brescia 2
Brescia Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing