We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look beyond the facade”
Review of Una Hotel Brescia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Una Hotel Brescia
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Hotels looks somewhat run down and oldfashioned upon arrival and the lobby does need an update. But the staff is very friendly and the rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. Good size bathroom and nice big towels. Restaurant/breakfast area is typical Italian (not very cosy), but the food was excellent and the breakfast generous. Ample free parking behind the hotel. We had a very pleasant stay. You do need a car to go to the old town or take the metro just outside the hotel. Cannot judge the price of the room, because we stayed there during the Mille Miglia and then all hotels in the area overcharge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatharinaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Una Hotel Brescia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

Our main goal for staying there was touring the northern part of Italy, from Venice in the east to Milan in the west, including Verona, Lugano, the famous lakes and the Dolomites, so we used this hotel only for sleeping
The room and the bathroom were very spacious, clean and quiet. There is a fridge and a safe ( free of charge ) in each room. Breakfast is tasty but very modest - not too many items to choose from. As we were staying with a group, we had also dinner which contained
3 courses "fixed" menu: soup, fish or chicken ( no meat at all ) and dessert. For some members of the group, including me, who don't eat fish or chicken, this created a small problem which was quickly solved by the friendly and helpful staff.
If you don't want to have dinner in the hotel, ( The center of the city is quite far ) there is a very big supermarket just behind the hotel, 3 - 5 minutes walking.

Room Tip: Try to ask for rooms facing the school and not the noisy road in front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raffi1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

been there back in 2006 . there is nothing more to add to what the other travellers said allready. If you have things to do in Brescia, UNA hotel is the perfect place to stay. I don't know how, but all the hotels in Italy where I spent the night where perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

The UNA Brascia is a wonderful, old-fashioned hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean and quiet. Bathrooms are modern. There is a fridge and a safe in each room. The breakfast is very tasty and generous: a real European start to the day! Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a fitness center attached to the hotel, and for a fee (too high, actually....) you can use the facilities.
The only 'minus' is the location of the UNA. It is far from the center of Brescia, and getting there can be confusing. Here is our tip: enter Brescia at the WEST entrance of the city. Follow all signs leading to the Stadium. The hotel is very close to the soccer stadium, at the outskirts of town. Once you get the knack of this route, you'll manage just fine, and the main highways are not too far away.
Overall: we were very satisfied with this hotel and would recommend it as a great central spot for touring Northern Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Boojies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giacomos92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina D, Manager at Una Hotel Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina D, Manager at Una Hotel Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erminio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina D, Direttore at Una Hotel Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
2.9 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Ca Noa
Park Hotel Ca Noa
#8 of 31 in Brescia
216 reviews
2.6 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#2 of 31 in Brescia
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regal Hotel and Apartments
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#3 of 31 in Brescia
341 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#12 of 31 in Brescia
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Una Hotel Brescia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Una Hotel Brescia

Address: Viale Europa 45, 25133 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
Price Range: £52 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Una Hotel Brescia 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome characterizes the completely renovated UNA Hotel Brescia with its 145 luminous rooms. The offer is completed by a cozy restaurant with typical regional and national dishes, 3 meeting rooms accommodating up to 200 people and a large garage. Adjacent the hotel is a fitness center with indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Una Hotel Brescia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brescia Una Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing