We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vittoria
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Igea(Brescia)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Brescia(Brescia)
US$73
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Master(Brescia)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
160
178
98
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
178
98
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold stylecrepestraditional hotelworked fineimpressive buildinglovely cityhotel is locatedgreat service at breakfastgreat hotel in a great locationenjoyable staywide staircasesuper hotellarge balconychecking outhigh ceilingshistorical centerthe hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed here for a weekend trip to Italy some years ago. Brescia is an interesting place to visit although I didn't get to spend as much time there as I liked after flying in to Milan on the Friday and making a day trip to Venice on the Saturday. The hotel is very nice and has a lot of character in contrast to chain hotels. It is reasonably central, clean and comfortable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvbs, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear Adrian D.,

At first thank you for your positive comments.

It’s a pity you didn’t have much time to visit Brescia. Despite of that you have noticed and appreciated the beauty of the city, and the surroundings, thanks to the central position of the hotel.
We hope that next time you come here, you can enjoy more calmly our hospitality!

Best regards

Claudia Vivaldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Spent a few days here whilst exploring the region and was very pleasantly surprised by Brescia and very well looked after in the hotel which is in the heart of the city! I arrived in the dark and the biggest surprise came on opening the curtains the next morning (after a very comfortable night in the biggest bed I have ever seen!!) - the view of the cathedral was amazing! The food at breakfast and in the restaurant was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough to help - all very friendly and accommodating - and the location made everything very accessible - would recommend as a city and to stay in this hotel when you stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the Cathedral views!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassionateAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvbs, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear Pink Traveller,

I’m very glad you appreciated the comfort of our beds! It’s a pleasure for us to know that our clients have spent a good time in the Hotel and in the city. We’re pleased when our clients have typical Italian experiences, that’s why our restaurant offers different regional dishes from Brescia.

Best regards

Claudia Vivaldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I've stayed at the Vittoria twice now for a total of over 10 nights and I'm never disappointed. The hotel is clean and the staff is great. Probably some of the best looking Italian women I've seen are working the front desk. The breakfast buffet and the bar area are large and the food is great.

Some rooms I've been in are quite large while another was a bit small. Tell them what you are looking for. On our extended stays we've been able to get larger rooms. I've always found the showers and the bathrooms a bit cramped but that is to be expected in a European hotel which has some age. Even though the Vittoria is old, it has been updated recently.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvbs, Hotel Vittoria's staff at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear AJT1212,

It’s wonderful to know that you’ve been here twice and that you’ve appreciated the food and the rooms…and considering the fact that our staff is mainly made of women, you flatter us with your compliments!

All the staff thank you very much.

Best regards

Miriam, Roberta, Daiana, Elisabetta, Arianna, Claudia, Chiara, and Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

WE stopped here because of the good Trip Advisor reviews and they were not wrong. The hotel is in a great location in the middle of a wonderful city. As previous reviewers have indicated this city is a great stopping location for a number of attractions.

The beds are comfortable, the room is beautifully furnished and our room overlooked the Duomo which rang its bells early in the morning to wake us. Fantastic.

We left the car out the front and didn't have to worry about parking. AS with previous reviewer, we did have problems trying to find the hotel as some of the streets close after a certain time. I would suggest - get yourselves familiar on a map of where you have to go and don't rely on GPS alone.

I would recommend travelers also visit the FANTASTIC Santa Guila Museum which is a 10 min walk from the Vittoria. This museum takes you from Prehistoric times through the Roman era (complete the ruins which compare to Rome) to the medieval to the Lombardy. A MUST SEE is the Nun's Chapel which rivals the Sistine Chapel; and the astounding array of medieaval art. We spent nearly 3 hours there and that wasn't enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ippigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvbs, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Dear ippigirl,

I agree with you about our fantastic museum Santa Giulia, that has recently been registered in the Unesco World Heritage List, which is a big honour for us. I think you have seen one of the best parts of our city.

Unfortunately the building site for the new metro causes some difficulties to reach our hotel, but in February they should finally be over!

Best regards

Claudia Vivaldini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was my second stay at Hotel Vittoria, situated in the heart of the historical city centre.
I liked:
- free parking in front of the hotel
- free WiFi
- Reception, Miriam very welcoming and professional
- Beautiful Art Deco decor
- Breakfast on the terrace
- Dinner with its large buffet of antipasti and effecient and heartly service from Ariana

Room Tip: room 424 comfortable standard room with a terrace with nice view on the city
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hvbs, Front desk at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Dear RudyMb,

we are more than pleased that you enjoyed a lot of things of our hotel; your satisfaction is our success and we want to thank you for your compliments.

Our aim is to make you feel welcome and we are always available to help you.
We hope to see you the next time you'll come in Brescia.

Best regards

Miriam and Arianna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews