We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Visit!”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Versailles, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Visit!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel itself is lovely. However, we have never stayed in a hotel where the staff was so great, and such a wonderful part of our experience. They provided every sort of assistance and friendliness to make this a truly memorable experience. Special thanks to Rosi, Raphaella and Diana!

George and Jesse

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    151
    83
    54
    36
See reviews for
54
147
21
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Dear Reader,
I've had the pleasure to stay at the Hotel Vittoria in Brescia for 2 nights during a business trip in the Brescia area in December.
I can report excellent friendly and helpful reception employees a nice and clean room and very good wireless connection. It is also worth noting the generous breakfast.

I can definitely recommend this hotel.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

An impressive hotel, only one Metro stop from the main rail station, all polished marble and enormous chandeliers! Everything very clean, excellent staff all very helpful and friendly.
Our superior room had no view, but was enormous and very well equipped, almost a suite, and absolutely quiet. The huge comfortable bed had crisp bedlinen.
We are very familiar with breakfasts in Italian hotels, but the six that we had here were very disappointing, despite the friendly and attentive waitresses. Each day we saw the same tired bowls of fruit salad, no longer fresh, and the same cold bacon and sausages in a covered metal pan that was never heated. Only the Espresso coffee was drinkable; the caffelatte and caffe americano were generally a watery grey sludge that was only just warm. On the Monday, there was no sliceable bread and the bread rolls were old, hard and stale. Come on now; you can do better than this!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is centrally located and surrounded by shops, restaurants, etc. with covered walkways. Arriving by car is a bit challenging (it's in a restricted traffic area), and parking can be difficult, but we were lucky. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful (and attractive!). Everything including the A/C worked, wireless internet was free, and we were very satisfied. We got a great price, perhaps because the hotel was rather empty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I think it is the worst 5 star hotel in my experience.At a 5 star you dont expect to have too little cold water in the bathroom and only hot water instead.I feel their rating should be verified again by the appropriate agency

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel would be my tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rahool J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brescia hotels

Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was my third visit to Brescia for work and 2nd time i stayed for a night in this beautiful city, first time at this hotel, courtesy one of my very important client.

The hotel was located quiet at the centre of town and seemed very aristocratic. When i arrived there was some kind of political event happening with many security personnel deployed around. Parking became an issue but there is a public parking right behind the hotel so this was not a problem.

The hotel is located in a restricted zone for cars so you will need to get your car details given at the reception to avoid any fines.

The hotel had old wooden lifts, very small, but added to the class. Rooms were very comfortable and very well maintained. Wifi worked in patches, but was alright to receive and send mails so it did not bother me much. The view from the balcony was just beautiful.

All in all a nice and comfortable one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgolyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel during the final of the Giro d'Italia and the whole city was partying.
Nice rooms that are really soundproof and good beds.
Hotel was understaffed on a Saturday and restaurant is closed on Saturday.
However, a secret tip is the happy hour that takes place every day. When you order a drink you have access to a wonderful buffet in the bar with lots of variety: from Parmaham to Canapes.

One thing to note is that the wireless internet did not work in the rooms and that the staff was not able to fix it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Master
0.1 mi away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#6 of 31 in Brescia
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#14 of 31 in Brescia
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
326 reviews
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Property: Hotel Vittoria
Address: Street X Giornate, 20, 25121 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Vittoria 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vittoria is a luxurious and elegant hotel, located uniquely and exclusively in the heart of the historic center of Brescia. With highly decorated guest areas filled with stunning Botticino marble and Murano glasses, the Hotel Vittoria offers welcoming rooms with a classic design and art nouveau themes, with free internet access throughout the hotel and an uninterrupted and spectacular views from some rooms of the Cathedral and the Castle of the city, with terraces overlooking the town streets and the shopping district. Furthermore, the hotel is a short walk from the treasures of "Brescia, a city of art", including the "Grand Theatre" the "Duomo", the "Museum of Santa Giulia" and the "Capitoline Temple" UNESCO heritage site. The property features an elegant piano bar, a renowned meeting place of the city, a restaurant serving national and international culinary excellence and a large marble porch. The Hotel Vittoria is connected via the main public transport links, including the metro, just one stop away from the railway station. Furthermore, valid from the day of arrival until 12:00am on the day of departure, there is free parking provided in the reserved parking spaces adjacent to the property. The hotel also keeps a record all of the license plates of the vehicles to ensure that guests do not face any financial penalties for entering the Limited Traffic Zone (ZTL), in conjunction with providing a travel permit, collectable from the reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing