We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo!”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent accommodations. Definitely would stay here again. Excellent for traveling with a car: parking garage is underground next door to the hotel and the fees are covered. Our room was recently updated which was even better. A great value!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel was lovely. I wouldn't call it 5 star, mainly because of the bathroom. The toilet didn't work well and neither did the shower. The bed was comfy though. The staff were very helpful. I quite enjoyed sitting outside with my cup of tea. I loved the location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The number of parking spaces in front of the hotel is very limited and in our case were unavailable despite the fact we asked to reserve a spot when we made the reservation, so you need to park your car at a garage, take a ticket and then come back to get your car with one of the staff. The instructions for how to get to the garage were unclear as well.
The desk staff was smiley and the location is in the center of Brescia, this is the only positive things from this visit.
The hotel is very old and the photos on the web site failed to match the room we actually got. The elevator is very small, the room floor is of an old parquet, the walls are thin and so are the windows, so you hear the taxi drivers talking downstairs while you try to get some sleep.
The bed was hard, the toilet and the sink are ancient and very low.
A very poor breakfast with almost no variety whatsoever.
Wouldn't come back even with a reduced price, as this was such a big disappointment for a 5 stars hotel, really not sure where the 4th and 3rd stars came from as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael82s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel itself is lovely. However, we have never stayed in a hotel where the staff was so great, and such a wonderful part of our experience. They provided every sort of assistance and friendliness to make this a truly memorable experience. Special thanks to Rosi, Raphaella and Diana!

George and Jesse

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Dear Reader,
I've had the pleasure to stay at the Hotel Vittoria in Brescia for 2 nights during a business trip in the Brescia area in December.
I can report excellent friendly and helpful reception employees a nice and clean room and very good wireless connection. It is also worth noting the generous breakfast.

I can definitely recommend this hotel.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

An impressive hotel, only one Metro stop from the main rail station, all polished marble and enormous chandeliers! Everything very clean, excellent staff all very helpful and friendly.
Our superior room had no view, but was enormous and very well equipped, almost a suite, and absolutely quiet. The huge comfortable bed had crisp bedlinen.
We are very familiar with breakfasts in Italian hotels, but the six that we had here were very disappointing, despite the friendly and attentive waitresses. Each day we saw the same tired bowls of fruit salad, no longer fresh, and the same cold bacon and sausages in a covered metal pan that was never heated. Only the Espresso coffee was drinkable; the caffelatte and caffe americano were generally a watery grey sludge that was only just warm. On the Monday, there was no sliceable bread and the bread rolls were old, hard and stale. Come on now; you can do better than this!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is centrally located and surrounded by shops, restaurants, etc. with covered walkways. Arriving by car is a bit challenging (it's in a restricted traffic area), and parking can be difficult, but we were lucky. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful (and attractive!). Everything including the A/C worked, wireless internet was free, and we were very satisfied. We got a great price, perhaps because the hotel was rather empty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#7 of 31 in Brescia
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#8 of 31 in Brescia
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Master
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Centro Paolo VI
Centro Paolo VI
#4 of 31 in Brescia
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Street X Giornate, 20, 25121 Brescia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Price Range: £56 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Vittoria 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vittoria is a luxurious and elegant hotel, located uniquely and exclusively in the heart of the historic center of Brescia. With highly decorated guest areas filled with stunning Botticino marble and Murano glasses, the Hotel Vittoria offers welcoming rooms with a classic design and art nouveau themes, with free internet access throughout the hotel and an uninterrupted and spectacular views from some rooms of the Cathedral and the Castle of the city, with terraces overlooking the town streets and the shopping district. Furthermore, the hotel is a short walk from the treasures of "Brescia, a city of art", including the "Grand Theatre" the "Duomo", the "Museum of Santa Giulia" and the "Capitoline Temple" UNESCO heritage site. The property features an elegant piano bar, a renowned meeting place of the city, a restaurant serving national and international culinary excellence and a large marble porch. The Hotel Vittoria is connected via the main public transport links, including the metro, just one stop away from the railway station. Furthermore, valid from the day of arrival until 12:00am on the day of departure, there is free parking provided in the reserved parking spaces adjacent to the property. The hotel also keeps a record all of the license plates of the vehicles to ensure that guests do not face any financial penalties for entering the Limited Traffic Zone (ZTL), in conjunction with providing a travel permit, collectable from the reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing