We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cristallo Hotel Brescia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Brescia(Brescia)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Master(Brescia)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal Hotel and Apartments(Brescia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
23
73
55
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
73
55
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for three nights just to see the Mille miglia. Was rather alarmed to see hotel at first as it was very basic, little more than a hostel really. Although hotel is centrally placed we had a good nights sleep,no traffic noise. Rooms are very basic but clean. Staff friendly , breakfast adequate.

Room Tip: We had a superior room but not really worth the extra money as it was a no frills hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna l, Direttore at Cristallo Hotel Brescia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel and spend three nights in our hotel for the frequent flyer

We are glad you have found good in our house and I have enjoyed our location.

But above all, who has not heard noises during the night

We are also glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel and that certainly semlplice but very functional.

Definitely will try to improve even more and if it will be our guest again we will be happy if he will see the differences.

I wish you a safe journey and see you next millemiglia

Best Regards
Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My partner and I always stay at the Cristallo when we are going to the Mille Miglia. Its 14 mins walk ( max) the Piazza della Loggia where the cars leave the square. Both times we had standard rooms, and were clean and basic. The breakfast was more than adequate, meat/cheese/bread/cereal/yogurts/fruit/croissants/tea/coffee etc. There is a good eatery where the locals go about 2 mins walk ( come out of the front door of the hotel, walk across the road and just go straight, its on your left ( I cant remember what its called but there is a bus stop just outside the door). Its a kebab place, and the panino kebab is large filling, cheap and yummy.( we had 2 panino kebabs which have shredded lamb in them, and 2 cans of coke and it was 10 euros) The location is not the best, but its serves us really well for what we need ( basically, bed, tv, breakfast) There is no parking, but don't let this put you off, just up the road is an underground car park, take your ticket on entry, park, then when you leave there is either a machine or a lady in a kiosk, I think it was on level one ( you need to pay before you leave otherwise the barrier wont go up!) This car park is open 24hrs and is about 5 mins walk from the hotel, so no big deal.( We parked both times, arriving around 5.00pm on the Wednesday, and went back at 11.00am ish on Friday morning and it cost 22 euro's, I thought this was not bad at all, its a big car park with plenty of space and seems secure.The hotel also has a manned 24hr reception desk, which is reassuring given the location .NB. if you go out and arrive back after 10.00pm, the door will be locked, just press the button and they will buzz you in. Would definitely recommend if you need to stay for a short trip, and a lot less costly when the MM is on compared to the other hotels, which seem to bump the prices up especially for the occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miyadivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed there for business for two nights. The hotel is a 5min walk from the station, perfect if you want to avoid taxi. The staff is friendly and available. The room was small but that it was expected with the price. Everything was clean, including the bathroom. Bedding was average.
Breakfast was nice, with I must say delicious pastries, they will also make the coffee/chocolate/tea you want. Wifi was not free, but it worked well. Good reception in my room, and it was true 12h of use and not 12h from connection like you see in some hotels.
On the downside I would say TV had no international channels, and the sound insulation is not the best. You clearly hear people pass in front of your door, but it's a quiet hotel with not so many rooms, so it was not a nuisance to me.
I'd say this is a great hotel if you're not staying for too long and only looking for a cheap place, in a convenient location, yet decent.
TIP: for people who had problems with their reservation, this is Italy, doesn't depend which hotel, always give the hotel a quick call two or three days before visit to check if your online reservation was made.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre-Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2006

Bathroom was terribly mouldy and small. Television had poor reception. Cleaned ground floor windows right before bed, then knocked on door to replace AC filter at 11:00pm. Not worth "breakfast included"

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank t.ocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2006

Had a credit card guaranteed, email confirmed reservation (which I presented) for two nites 06.04.06-.08.04.06 and on arival at 3pm was told that they did not have a room for me. Argument ensued. The manager, a 30ish male eastern european type called a taxi and had us sent to Hotel Euro on the outskirts of town which he described as centrally located. He described it as one of their other hotels. The taxi was 12 euros which he said the Hotel Euro would pay. They pleaded ignorance. Beware.

Stayed: April 2006
8  Thank bonnettdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews