We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambasciatori
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Igea(Brescia)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Brescia(Brescia)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Master(Brescia)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
155
153
59
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
153
59
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabove averagerefreshing stopcomfortable roomone nightvery nice hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulstayed here for two nightslake iseoold citybusiness hotelrecommend this hotelshuttersmilanmetrobreschiareceptionistwlan
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Hotel has easy access and friendly reception. Good (free) car park and lift to all floors. Cool (air con and shutters) and clean, comfortable room with large modern bathroom (shower). Dining room provides good food and service. Good restaurant locally as well. If driving to Venice again, we would certainly use Hotel Ambasciatori.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My wife and I were taking a few extra personal days following a business conference in Turin to tour northern Italy. We had not initially planned to be in Breschia but it worked looked like a convenient place to stop on our way to other places. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised.
The Hotel Ambasciatori made us feel at home. It is a modern and immaculate building with free parking, an above average breakfast buffet, and free internet connection in the rooms. Although it has over 60 rooms the operation is run by owners and their friendly and helpful welcome an enthusiasm for their city was contagious. They had tickets (at half the gate prices) to all the local attractions including the Castle which dominates the city, its museums, art galleries and impressive Roman archeological sites. They even had local bus tickets available. The great thing about the Breschia area for us was the lack of crowds and souvenir shops on every corner. We felt like we were seeing the real Italy and we loved it. Just a few miles out of town are the foothills of the Alps with all that offers. We spent a lovely afternoon at Lake Iseo and took a ferry ride to the island of Monte Isao, a refuge where cars are not allowed. What a gem. It will make you forget the crowds and commercialism of Lake Como. Brescia is a refreshing stop, and we would highly recommend the Hotel Ambasciatori as your home away from home while you are there.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delHighland_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Hotel was very clean but had very small rooms and pretty noisy location. Staff was very friendly and helpful to American tourists. Good European breakfast. Rooms stuffy without window open, but then lots of street noise including annoying police cars at all hours of night. Shower in bathroom smaller than the bathroom closet in my house.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorporatePilot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Stayed here while working for an Italian based company in the area for a week and although I didn't have to pay, it seemed they didn't get their money's worth for a 4 star hotel. Food was good, wine was great, and as usual in Europe the beer was not cold enough and they looked at me like I was crazy when I asked for ice like it was some sort of luxury item. I would rate it below a Hampton Inn in the USA for it's lack of luster and plain decorated rooms. I did have them do some laundry while I was there and they managed to get that right although they really messed up a friends clothes. Overall it was a nice experience but the Hotel staff was a little stand off-ish is the best way I can describe them, maybe it is just the Italian way but I didn't get that from rest of the locals.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights so we could watch all the events for the Mille Miglia. So, for the positives the hotel is very well maintained, spotlessly clean and staff all very helpful and friendly. It also has reasonable parking facilities.

We booked a larger room which I guess for a city centre hotel was reasonably sizeable - the bathroom was excellent. I think the main problem is the hotel is neither a beautiful old classical Italian place or modern so whilst it served its purpose for us there wasn't any particular wow factor or improved comfort. The room was pretty basic and lacking any mod cons. In particular, the room was absolutely airless with no air conditioning - we were lucky the weather wasn't any hotter and can imagine in the summer it would be quite uncomfortable. We were on the first floor and it was just too noisy outside to leave the windows open all night.

The hotel makes quite a lot of its restaurant facilities but we tried it one night and were the only ones there - and the meal was very average with my husband having to send his back (something he never does!) and if you are there at the weekend it doesn't even open. Again, all this would be fine but it is a good 15 minute walk back into Brescia to find somewhere else (there is a Sushi place around the back of the hotel).

I guess all in all we couldn't really see why the hotel has 4 stars - more like an excellent 2 or good 3 star. It served its purpose for us but if we return to Brescia we would probably stay somewhere closer to the centre for convenience or further out for some additional facilities. I think it is probably good for a night or 2 if you are there on business but perhaps not so much for tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytrip8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HambBrescia, Direttore at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2009

Dear Sirs,

We would like to express our sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote on TripAdvisor regarding services at our hotel.

Anyway we would like to let you know that we do have air conditioning in each room, but as the temperatures were cool enough (as you wrote in your comment), it was turned off.

We apologize if the quality of our food wasn’t of your liking. For what concerning the evening you had dinner at our restaurant, there was few people because almost all our guests where at the Mille Miglia’s gala dinner.

Concerning your perception of our hotel category, we think your opinion is quite strict since we are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer.

Concluding, we would like to thank you again, confirming that comments from our guests are always welcome and we want to assure you that we will make good use of your observations.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews