We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were comforatable at this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ambasciatori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ambasciatori
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Brescia
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
465 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“We were comforatable at this hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were pleased that that we stayed at this hotel. The friendly front desk and restaurant staff were a pleasure to be with. The rooms were large enough and were comfortable. The hotel is an older, classic European hotel with the charm that we enjoy.
The safe and free parking was definately a bonus.
We would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    115
    48
    8
    1
See reviews for
52
87
34
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a really good charming hotel in the beautiful city of Brescia. The staff is very good, the atmosphere is perfect in all the hotel (lobby, rooms, restaurant). It's very calm. The room is very beautiful with a comfortable bed, good size TV, hairdryer, and very clean towels in bath. It's not in the city center but in a pleasant residential area and with the bus No10 or with the metro you are in town in 10 minutes. The breakfast is so tasty and it contain many salted and sweet choices. The only deficiency is that it isn't a whole grain bread. If I go to Brescia again I will choose the same hotel. It's really 4 stars experience!

Room Tip: Room 501 has a smart view to the Brescia Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very good value for money , close and easy to access the Historical center of Brescia ,friendly staff fanastic breakfast , safe parking , free internet conection in all areas and rooms , rooms very clean with towels and linean change every day , we recomend this Hotel as a city Hotel to every one .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not very near to the city centre, but a short stroll will take you there. The rooms are not particularly big, but well equipped and comfortable, and also very quiet. The personnel at the reception is very helpful and friendly and, what is also important, their colleagues at the restaurant have the rare attitude to smile to the guests! The hotel has also a small gym with the extremely essential tools for some fitness. Some rooms are reserved for smokers, just in case you are one. The breakfast is Italian-style, the croissants are totally worth trying along with a good cappuccino. A free car parking is available. The wi-fi connection is stable and for free.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Visited my elderly parents in Brescia and stayed here (one block from their home). Spent only one night, but was very satisfied with the good value for money, excellent customer service, and pleasant, well-maintained facilities. The rooms are tastefully renovated, the common areas are quite classy, there is easy parking and the breakfast (continental) was satisfactory. The location, on the northern outskirts of the city center, a couple of blocks North of the Cidneo hill, is perfect - not too central, so parking is not an issue, but not in the sticks either. It is quite feasible to walk to Piazza del Duomo in 15 - 20 minutes. Beautiful brand new ice-cream palace just across the street. Only minor issue, sound insulation in my room was not perfect - could hear distinctly the TV in the next room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Old Brescia, has been declared a Unesco world heritage site, can be easily visited by walking if you stay in this hotel. We walked through most of the points of interest in about 4 hours including the Santa Giulia city museum and the castle-both, a "must see" sites.
The man at the front desk recomended us visit the place and gave us a 5E coupon for the museum. We found the access to the hotel very easy. Has a free parking, a.c. comfortable bed ,
A choise of cheese/meat/yogurt, bread, juice, hot drinks, cooked eggs for breakfast. The lady in the evening, recomended about a restaurant nearby as it rained very heavily. The Pizzeria turned out to be not good in Italian food only but also with sea food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Hotel was very cozy, the service very friendly and helpful. A free car park is available. The price benefit ratio is just very well. I would the Hotel boundless recommend - only the shower cubicle is not so big, but for that price I don't want to complain. ;-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 29 in Brescia
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Master
1.5 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 29 in Brescia
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#10 of 29 in Brescia
430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albergo Orologio
Albergo Orologio
#6 of 29 in Brescia
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regal Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambasciatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambasciatori

Property: Hotel Ambasciatori
Address: Via Crocifissa di Rosa 92, 25128 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brescia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#8 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ambasciatori 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home, at Hotel AmbasciatoriThe pleasure of "welcoming" characterizes every single effort we do. Our purpose is to create a warm, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, where guests feel like at home. Hotel Ambasciatori is located in one of the most important areas of Brescia. The quiet position, at only 700 meters from the historical centre and Santa Giulia monastry (new Unesco site)characterize this hotel as a comfortable and elegant place, suitable for both working and tourist needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambasciatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Brescia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing