We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Master
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Reviewed 13 September 2012

we enjoyed our stay in this friendly hotel , nice room , reasonably good breakfast , quiet , and clean , ample parking space . Cannot find any complains . This place is what we expect from a stop over after a long day on the highway ! Highly recommended for a couple or group of friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackRijeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

No complaints at all. Big bed. Nice modern room. Good price. Brescia is a cool place for a stop over. Its about 15 minute walk into town but the only alternatives. Are older and/or more expensive. Dont worry about 'impersonal' its just clean and efficient.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank swissraffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Hotel is great. Rooms are newly renovated and we could use the facility of a nearby pool. Only thing is museum are closed on Monday but when we asked on Sunday whether they are open we were told yes. Small thing for an overall excellent hotel and service. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericbengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Plenty of parking space, well located, very friendly BUT.... Something went wrong with the reservation, but they corrected it swiftly and with a smile, no complaints there.
The rooms however were dusty, the paper bins were not emptied, there were used sanitary towels in the bathroom, we didn't get any fresh towels in 3 days, the coffee cups we used stayed on the table for 3 days and were not replaced, the mini bar was not refilled, and at 9.15 the breakfast buffet was empty... The survey card in the room was already filled in and was dated May 31!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferLokeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I feel slightly ambivalent about the BW Master (hence the middling rating). It's a classic BW on the American model, so the rooms are comfortable, neutral and dominated by the enormous bed (in our standard room it took up most of the available floorspace). In fact, we could have been anywhere in the US or Europe. The frankly odd thing about the room was the bathroom door, which was sliding and frosted glass - in fact the whole bathroom wall was frosted glass. Let's just say that if I was in the bedroom and my husband was using the 'facilities', I felt it best to avert my eyes. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable and the sleep quality was good.

The breakfast buffet is huge and in an L-shape. Unfortunately it was so badly laid-out that just making and buttering a slice of toast entailed a lot of walking between bread, toaster and butter. The toaster was also so useless that even after putting a slice of bread through twice it still hadn't changed colour. Final gripe about the breakfast involves the staff who were clearly so fed up with their jobs that it was only with great reluctance that we could get them to bring us coffee, and despite the room being almost empty of guests they were apparently unable to keep up with the demand for cups and glasses. By contrast, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Finally a word about the location which is outside the walls of the medieval town. This has the advantage that the area is very quiet and away from the crowds and traffic in the old town. However, it also means a walk through a long traffic tunnel under the walls (about 5 minutes at least underground). The first couple of times you make this trek it seems like nothing, but having stayed there 2 days and walking into town and back twice each day, it started to get old in the end.

I think if we were to return to Brescia (and it is a lovely town), we would hesitate about where to stay. The Master is not a bad hotel, and at around €90 for bed and breakfast it wasn't bad value. It's just that there are so many lovely family-run hotels in Italy (and we stayed at several on this trip), and it just didn't feel right staying in a faceless impersonal corporate chain outside the historic town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKExpatNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We came to Brescia on our way to venice from Lyon. With out knowing anything about the place or the hotel. But both came out brilliant, the hotel was very nice good location, short walk to the city center, where they have a nice place with bautiful chadreals old and new. The hotel staff was friendly. and the young guy working the bar extreamly nice, gave us a nice local wine. when my computer will work again we will ad information. we also had a nice dinner at a local restaurant with a nice couple sitting at the same table, We will comment on the restaurant in another follow up. But Brescia is surly a place to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stay at this hotel for business on a fairly regular basis. Every visit has been excellent and the rooms and service in general i can not fault.

This visit is always made enjoyable by Omar the bar man. He is always happy to help and has a very good sense of humour. It's is worth a stay just to meet this next Alan Sugar in the making!

Well done Best Western Hotel Master keep up the good work and look after Omar!

See you soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisfromcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#9 of 31 in Brescia
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#12 of 31 in Brescia
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centro Paolo VI
Centro Paolo VI
#4 of 31 in Brescia
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Master? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Master

Address: Via Luigi Apollonio, 72, 25128 Brescia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brescia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#5 Business Hotel in Brescia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Master 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Master is among the most popular 4 **** business hotel in the city, located adjacent to the historical city centre and just outside the restricted traffic area, only 10 minute drive away from the exit "Brescia West" and "Brescia Centro" of the A4 Milan-Venice, the Spedali Civili and a couple of minutes walk from the metro stop "San Faustino. The 74 soundproofed rooms of the hotel are fully equipped and very comfortable. Some of them have a luxurious bathroom with a spa bath, and others have a balcony overlooking the green surrounding's of the Cidneo Rocca, with the historical Castle of Brescia. Among the services the hotel offers, there are also five meeting rooms for up to 90 people, a fitness area, an ample free parking, an "American Bar" and a gourmet restaurant "La Corte", able to accommodate up to 100 people. It is also possible to rent bicycles for free, which are perfect for exploring the old town and the archaeological areas of San Salvatore, Santa Giulia and the Capitolium, World Heritage sites. Besides, a shuttle service can be booked in order to reach the major airports and the most characteristic and interesting places of Brescia's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Best Western Hotel Master reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Master
Best Western Brescia
Brescia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing