We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Master
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Real surprise”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

It might that you think that the Best Western hotels are not up to standard all the time but I have stayed in the Hotel Master and it was a real pleasant surprise.
The hotel is in the center of Brescia and you're in walking distance of the Dome (Duomo Vecchio is not more than 5 minutes), the Castle (The Colle Cidneo, crowned with the rambling Castello) and many more.

Anyway, the hotel rooms are large and very nice to stay in. Bathroom is clean and spacious. In the reception area there is a bar, during the stay they served all sorts of snacks which is typical in most Italian places, even petrol stations do this often so don't be surprised.

Downstairs there is the restaurant and breakfast. We stayed in for dinner because it was already late and also this was really good. You can park at the back of the hotel and if this is full there is always some spot on the street but watch the signs because in some streets you can park for free and some only after 11 in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moisandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masterbrescia72, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Master, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you very much for your kindness in wrinting your positive feedback!!
Hoping to welcome you in another future occasion please agrre our best regards!
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    307
    87
    23
    14
See reviews for
117
187
28
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had 5 rooms at this hotel during a recent Italy trip. No problems with 4 rooms but one had a non-working air conditioner. They did give us another room but as the original was connected to the room with our children, we did not feel comfortable leaving them alone at the other side of the hotel so slept in a very warm bedroom. Front desk staff were very helpful and apologetic with this problem.

Omar at the bar overstepped his bounds. This 20-something young man made sexual advances toward my girlfriend and I (in our 40's and 50's) when we tried to have a relaxing drink at the bar. He made it very uncomfortable for us so we did not stay. He then phoned our room offering to bring free drinks. Again, that was totally inappropriate behaviour. My son had to intervene and tell him to stop bothering us. The manager on duty did not speak English well so we had difficulty communicating our concern.

Room Tip: The adjoining rooms were very nice as they had a central locking door and an alcove from which the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KipsSassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was pure luxury, the rooms were excellent and very spacious. Ideal spot for touring Brescia, a lovely old city. They have free bicycles in the hotel to explore the city....very bike friendly. They have a sister hotel, The Regal with a roof top swimming pool which guests can use if they are staying in the Best Western. The reception staff were very friendly. We were not sure what to expect when we decided to visit Brescia........We were not disappointed.

Room Tip: They have free Wi Fi for guests, but every time you leave the hotel, you have to log in again.....sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimJackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and charming. Brescia itself is a really interesting place to visit and the hotel is ideally placed for exploring. There is also plenty of free parking available which was a bonus!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rijeka
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

we enjoyed our stay in this friendly hotel , nice room , reasonably good breakfast , quiet , and clean , ample parking space . Cannot find any complains . This place is what we expect from a stop over after a long day on the highway ! Highly recommended for a couple or group of friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackRijeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

No complaints at all. Big bed. Nice modern room. Good price. Brescia is a cool place for a stop over. Its about 15 minute walk into town but the only alternatives. Are older and/or more expensive. Dont worry about 'impersonal' its just clean and efficient.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank swissraffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Hotel is great. Rooms are newly renovated and we could use the facility of a nearby pool. Only thing is museum are closed on Monday but when we asked on Sunday whether they are open we were told yes. Small thing for an overall excellent hotel and service. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericbengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#11 of 31 in Brescia
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#15 of 31 in Brescia
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Regal Hotel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Master? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Master

Property: Best Western Hotel Master
Address: Via Luigi Apollonio, 72, 25128 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brescia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#5 Business Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Master 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Master is among the most popular 4 **** business hotel in the city, located adjacent to the historical city centre and just outside the restricted traffic area, only 10 minute drive away from the exit "Brescia West" and "Brescia Centro" of the A4 Milan-Venice, the Spedali Civili and a couple of minutes walk from the metro stop "San Faustino. The 74 soundproofed rooms of the hotel are fully equipped and very comfortable. Some of them have a luxurious bathroom with a spa bath, and others have a balcony overlooking the green surrounding's of the Cidneo Rocca, with the historical Castle of Brescia. Among the services the hotel offers, there are also five meeting rooms for up to 90 people, a fitness area, an ample free parking, an "American Bar" and a gourmet restaurant "La Corte", able to accommodate up to 100 people. It is also possible to rent bicycles for free, which are perfect for exploring the old town and the archaeological areas of San Salvatore, Santa Giulia and the Capitolium, World Heritage sites. Besides, a shuttle service can be booked in order to reach the major airports and the most characteristic and interesting places of Brescia's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Master reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Master
Best Western Brescia
Brescia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing