We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Brescia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Master
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Malvern Wells
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Western Brescia”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013.
Room was small but as I only booked single rooms for my party at 62 Euros B and B per night, we could not really complain . Downside was the air conditioning apparently does not start until July, yet the room was very hot. I did not notice it but my colleagues were kept awake by the noise from the street as they had to keep their windows open.
Breakfast was uninspiring with a lack of replacement of for items running out.
No eggs of any description on the 2 mornings we were there.
However, all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and of a modern standard and the free wifi worked. They also provide free food in the bar, tapas style, in the early evening which is a nice touch.
Overall if you can put up with the niggles we had, the hotel is very good value for money, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    315
    88
    24
    14
See reviews for
121
192
28
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiryat Haim
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

we just returned from 10 days trip in Italy, and stayed for 3 nights in Brescia in Best Western hotel. From the first moment i looked for the hotels in Brescia i had the feeling this is it, and i was right. The staff in the reception waited for our late arrival, with a welcomming and smile and help we needed. They also prepared a surprize for us - 2 bottles of wine for our 30 years anniversury day. The food in the restaurant was more than delicious, as the breakfast also. The rooms are so clean and modern and biggggg, thanks for everything.
Don't think twice - although it's not in the center of noisy city, it's location is great, quiet and close to everything within a short drive.

Room Tip: If you are a family, ask for the rooms for 4 persons with a private door connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galilay_Galileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I was here in a group and not all of us had the negative experience that I had.
So first of all, what are the good things. The bar staff were wonderful and hospitable. The public areas were pleasant. The location is good and you can get a free bus through the tunnel to the historic town, which is fantastic. There is a view of the castle from some rooms, but the actual location of the hotel doesn't allow for very appealing walks locally. I had an old, run down, very cold room wit broken appliances. And the reception had one particular staff member who was postively hostile. I had to go up and down to reception to try and get my heating put on. I couldn't call down because the phone didn't work and they never fixed that or seemed at all concerned that I was having to trek up and down. They changed my room for the second night and it was fractionally better - but not much. In fact, the photos I attach are of the second room I was given. The staff weren't particularly concerned about my experience and I was viewed as a bit of a nuisance particularly from one member of staff who was rude and quite hostile.
The bathroom was mouldy, the carpets were worn out and the walls were dirty. I couldn't use the kettle because it wouldn't plug in anywhere.
The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean and well laundered.
Breakfast was passable. Nothing in this hotel was exceptional and it needs to address its run down areas.

Room Tip: Ask if it has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarrOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This hotel ticks many of my business requirements - suitable location, ample free parking and free wifi.
I can live with the average breakfast, and not every hotel has to have charm and character. But it would've been really nice if the curtains in my room closed shut. I only realised very late on night one that something in the curtains or their track was broken, but i lived with the foot-wide gap. I told reception early the next morning and they promised to fix it. That evening they had done nothing to repair it, so I told reception again. Returning late from dinner they had done nothing again, so I slept a second night with broken, open curtains. I hope this isn't indicative of they way they treat other customer complaints and concerns, but it's certainly not an approach I've experienced at many other Best Westerns around the world.
In its favour, the hotel is only ten minutes from the most beautiful parts of Brescia's old town, with some lovely restaurants and stunning architecture.
And it's always nice to have a kettle in the room.

Room Tip: Given my experience of their customer service, make sure you are satisfied with everything in your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I was overjoyed by my stay here!! Arriving on a freezing winter day, the reception staff couldn't have been more welcoming. My room was divine - warm, quiet, clean, spacious and I like the eco touches such as the shower head that turns red when you've had long enough! A kettle! Simple pleasures... The restaurant was great too - the maitre d' was a true gentleman, (think he was covering for someone off sick), the waiting staff very friendly and efficient and the food - marvellous.

A very pleasant surprise - highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrostyTedTug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

It might that you think that the Best Western hotels are not up to standard all the time but I have stayed in the Hotel Master and it was a real pleasant surprise.
The hotel is in the center of Brescia and you're in walking distance of the Dome (Duomo Vecchio is not more than 5 minutes), the Castle (The Colle Cidneo, crowned with the rambling Castello) and many more.

Anyway, the hotel rooms are large and very nice to stay in. Bathroom is clean and spacious. In the reception area there is a bar, during the stay they served all sorts of snacks which is typical in most Italian places, even petrol stations do this often so don't be surprised.

Downstairs there is the restaurant and breakfast. We stayed in for dinner because it was already late and also this was really good. You can park at the back of the hotel and if this is full there is always some spot on the street but watch the signs because in some streets you can park for free and some only after 11 in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moisandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masterbrescia72, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Master, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you very much for your kindness in wrinting your positive feedback!!
Hoping to welcome you in another future occasion please agrre our best regards!
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had 5 rooms at this hotel during a recent Italy trip. No problems with 4 rooms but one had a non-working air conditioner. They did give us another room but as the original was connected to the room with our children, we did not feel comfortable leaving them alone at the other side of the hotel so slept in a very warm bedroom. Front desk staff were very helpful and apologetic with this problem.

Omar at the bar overstepped his bounds. This 20-something young man made sexual advances toward my girlfriend and I (in our 40's and 50's) when we tried to have a relaxing drink at the bar. He made it very uncomfortable for us so we did not stay. He then phoned our room offering to bring free drinks. Again, that was totally inappropriate behaviour. My son had to intervene and tell him to stop bothering us. The manager on duty did not speak English well so we had difficulty communicating our concern.

Room Tip: The adjoining rooms were very nice as they had a central locking door and an alcove from which the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KipsSassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#11 of 31 in Brescia
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#3 of 31 in Brescia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#13 of 31 in Brescia
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#2 of 31 in Brescia
430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Regal Hotel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Master? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Master

Property: Best Western Hotel Master
Address: Via Luigi Apollonio, 72, 25128 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brescia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
#5 Business Hotel in Brescia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Master 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel Master is among the most popular 4 **** business hotel in the city, located adjacent to the historical city centre and just outside the restricted traffic area, only 10 minute drive away from the exit "Brescia West" and "Brescia Centro" of the A4 Milan-Venice, the Spedali Civili and a couple of minutes walk from the metro stop "San Faustino. The 74 soundproofed rooms of the hotel are fully equipped and very comfortable. Some of them have a luxurious bathroom with a spa bath, and others have a balcony overlooking the green surrounding's of the Cidneo Rocca, with the historical Castle of Brescia. Among the services the hotel offers, there are also five meeting rooms for up to 90 people, a fitness area, an ample free parking, an "American Bar" and a gourmet restaurant "La Corte", able to accommodate up to 100 people. It is also possible to rent bicycles for free, which are perfect for exploring the old town and the archaeological areas of San Salvatore, Santa Giulia and the Capitolium, World Heritage sites. Besides, a shuttle service can be booked in order to reach the major airports and the most characteristic and interesting places of Brescia's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Master reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Master
Best Western Brescia
Brescia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing