We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just enough crazy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just enough crazy”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I was driving from the Pyrenees to the Austrian Alps and needed a halfway house, this place was perfect, particularly with it's underground locked parking garage for safely storing my ski equipment laden automobile.
Finding it was no problem with sat nav helping me pick out the streets as it was snowing and dark on arrival, just when you wonder if you're there this massive neon sign illuminates the hotel so you really can't miss it. Garage is around the back but you're best parking in the petrol station for checking in then they'll know who it is when you ring the garage door buzzer.
I was worried about my complete lack of Italian but when I arrived, weary at the desk they already knew who I was and had enough English to explain everything. I booked a single with breakfast but got a massive king size complete with a perfectly functional ensuite with heated towel rail (it's the little things).
Dinner was €20 for 2 courses and wine on the set menu. The spaghetti was typically Italian and brilliant, so simple, so good. Steak and chips, well, this is Italy so it's never going to live up to the pasta. It was all very yummy and just what I needed. The waiter was wonderfully thrilled with my phrase book Italian praise of the food, you've got to at least try.

Breakfast was a weird assortment of meat and cheese and bread and pastry, endless self service coffee and there was cereal too. You can pack as much as you can in your bag for the day ahead. On check out it turned out I'd already paid, they helpfully directed me to the nearest cash point then I went back to the car, was buzzed out, and within minuted was back on the Autostrada.

For £45 you really can't do better.

Room Tip: Rooms facing over the petrol station next door suffer an extremely bright light illuminating the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenWrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    47
    53
    25
    6
See reviews for
16
48
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
353 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

A good quality mid range hotel situated a little to the east of central Brescia. We were competing on the famous Mille Miglia annual historic car rally and wanted an extra day at the beginning and at the end of the rally. This hotel is a 25 minute taxi ride from the "fiera" ie the custom built commercial 'fair' area to the west of the town where the several hundred Mille Miglia cars assemble for scrutineering before the rally. However, it is still convenient enough if you are involved with this rally. Perfectly adequte, comfortable, cosy rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. Care: restaurant has very limited facilities on a Sunday. If you are interested in old cars a 'must' is a visit to the Mille Miglia museum just 5 minutes taxi ride eastwards. When we visited they also had a few rooms dedicated to t"THe Beatles" with some fascinating historical artifacts.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBCambridgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

1) Very professional and helpful staff

2) Old run down building and rooms

3) Worst food I had in my life

Stay 1 night max

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brescia hotels

M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The only three points which were good ot mention are:
1. free parking
2. Free and fast WLAN
3. Extremly friendly and helpful conciere

On the other hand very old, loud and smoky. We suggest to stay not too long.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klausklatsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellingborough northants
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The hotel is very easy to find, and convenient ,driving from the nearby A4. The staff at the hotel, were more than helpful, even giving me a bottle of water, when i didn't have any small change. The room and shower were perfectly adequate, at a very reasonable price. The hotel has free garage parking.The hotel had a restaurant attached and a 24 hour bar. Breakfast was usual fare and very acceptable. There were English speaking staff, who were very good and had a calm helpful manner, i arrived quite late and was able to check in , no problem. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexion46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

I recently stayed here in June 09. The staff was very nice and helpful. As per the other reviews, the hotel is nice but basic. Beds are old and, as per all of northern Italy, the bathroom was small. However, surprisingly they did have a built in hair dryer so that was a plus along with plentiful free parking. We used it for a quick overnight stay after flying into Milan to get rid of our jetlag. It is hard to find, so I am glad I had a GPS because it sits on the edge of town. A very short walk from the hotel is a new complex full of businesses, good bars and restaurants. There is a large German or Austrian restaurant, and Irish pub and then a block over good Italian white tablecloth pizzerias. I saw a train stop right in that complex, but I don’t know exactly what stop it was. My only wish for this hotel is that they would update the bed and linens. Other than that, yes, I would recommend it. I would compare it to a Quality Inn in the states.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2008

We were three guys staying one night in a triple room. Good value for money, paid approx 100 euros which was inclusive a poor breakfast. Location is out of Brescia center, but we were there just for one night and had a car. Free parking was a bonus and just beside a petrol station - convenient. Hotel is not recommended if you don't have a car.

Rooms are quite boring and the standard is nothing to remember, but equipped with a small refrigerator and a small tv. Bathroom was spacious and the decoraters must have an odd taste - greeeeeeen tiles all over. Wireless internet in the room cost 5 euros for one day.

If you are picky and want a deasent standard and breakfast and plan to stay in the room for a while it is not recommended. If however, you have a car and are just in need of a place to sleep and want a clean room at a low price it is an excellent choice.

  • Liked — value, free parking
  • Disliked — breakfast, standard of rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_Vandelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
628 reviews
2.5 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
421 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Della Volta
Hotel Della Volta
#22 of 31 in Brescia
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Cristallo Hotel Brescia
Cristallo Hotel Brescia
#13 of 31 in Brescia
164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Regal Hotel and Apartments
2.0 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#15 of 31 in Brescia
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel

Property: Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel
Address: Viale della Bornata 22, 25123 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel Brescia is a 4 star hotel located close to the city centre, on the main road that leads to beautiful Garda Sea. The hotel offers 44 comfortable guest rooms all with the ensuite, private bathrooms. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Internet WIFI is available in all rooms. The hotel offers the family rooms with connecting doors. One room is equipped with 1 double bed and the second room with 2 single beds. Both rooms are equipped with bathrooms. Best choise for families with children.The hotel has own parking in the front of the hotel and underground private garage always available for its clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Ronchi Motor Brescia
Hotel Ai Ronchi Motor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing