We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Orologio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirio(Brescia)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Room Service
Hotel Trento(Brescia)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Hotel Master(Brescia)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Igea(Brescia)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (314)
    Filter reviews
    314 results
    Traveller rating
    137
    114
    44
    10
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    137
    114
    44
    10
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssmall hotelperfettosquarecardifficultyregion
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    35 - 40 of 314 reviews
    Reviewed 13 May 2012

    Lovely location, friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfectly placed for the old town sights, restaurants and cafes. Breakfast is substantial with lovely staff to make your morning Italian coffee!! Our room was large with a couch. The bathroom was quite tired but served the purpose. Reception staff were very helpful and English spoken - always willing to find out more information online and print details if needed. The WIFI works very well and is free. Would stay again - both hotel and town were delightful.

    About a 15 mins walk from the train and bus stations - the route is fairly easy to navigate. Bresica is a great town to base yourself for the lakes, day trips Milan or other towns in the area.

    Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor so very quiet and faced away from the street and townclock outside.
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank localpunter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2012

    We had the triple room which was spacious and airy. The staff was very pleasant. We would stay here again.

    Room Tip: We were in the attic so the ceilings slope down at the walls.
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Daniel H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 March 2012

    This is a beautiful hotel. The bed was very comfy and the room had everything you needed, spare towels, hairdryer etc. The staff spoke some English and were very helpful. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the train station, just around the corner from the Duomo and the main shopping area, and about 10-15 minutes to the castle. It's certainly worth staying here if you're going to Brescia.

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Brisbanetraveller91
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2011

    On a first time visit to Brescia, I lodged at the Albergo Orologio--a 15 minute walk from train station--but central to the main sites on foot and easy access to many great dining choices and shopping area. Hotel staff very friendly and offered good advice on happenings and near-by attractions and how to get there. Rooms vary in size but they, the hotel throughout, are tastefully decorated with a personal, casual yet elegant and comfy touch. Lounge and reading areas very inviting. My single room may have been a bit on the small side, but all comforts were there and the bath very good-sized. Perfect location for visiting the city--just under the historic "Orologio," and no noise problems. Would make it my standard site to lodge on return visits. Very good value.

    • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cyborys
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    orologio_brescia, Responsabile reception at Albergo Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

    Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here in Italy and that you liked our wonderful city. We always do our best to attend to the desires of our guests and we are very happy to read we succeeded in our purpose.
    We will be glad to welcome you the next time you come back to Brescia.
    Thank you!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 June 2011

    Was in Brescia for business and was charmed by the historical sights. This hotel puts you right in the middle of the old town in perfect location to wander around. Very friendly staff with great English. Good breakfast. Only complaint was that internet in the room did not work and this was extremely inconvenient for me. Internet in common area worked well.

    Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    Thank levtahor
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    orologio_brescia, Responsabile reception at Albergo Orologio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

    Thank you so much I’m so glad to hear this beautiful words, We really want that our guests feel like at home. I make an apology for the problem about Internet wi.fi , I hope and I’m sure that next time will be better then your last accommodation. I hope that you come to visit us next time to enjoy the city.
    See you…

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews