We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Adequate”
Review of Albergo Orologio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Albergo Orologio
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Mumbai Indian
Level 6 Contributor
802 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Small but Adequate”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed here many times during visit to the mould maker factories in Brescia.
It is located in the centre of town and english speaking staff gives comfort. The rooms are small but adequate.
The break fast is good even for a non european like me.The major draw backs include the noise and the difficulty in approaching the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    98
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
81
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Okay, this hotel has been around for a while. There is a brown feel to the lobby. BUT, it is spotlessly clean, perfectly run, and located in about the best possible place (though impossible to drive to -- be warned) for seeing Brescia. Do not be put off when the air conditioner doesn't go on -- it's turned on at 8 pm. Don't be put off when you need to walk across a lovely patio to get to your room -- the patio is delightful for breakfast in warmer weather. DO ask for a room with a view of the clock (Orologio). We love this place. While it is not elegant or opulent, it is just plain comfortable and the staff could not be more helpful or welcoming. And in a few steps you are in the center of everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the clock
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philafellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Small cosy hotel with a super location in the historic center.
Nice clean rooms
Helpful staff (English speaking)
Great beds.
Due to the location driving to hotel is hard and parking on the premises impossible. We drove as close as we could to unload and parked under Piazza Della Vittoria which is 5 min walk from the hotel

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tourmngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Let me start by saying that I really liked this hotel. I wanted to give it 5/5, but there were a few drawbacks: the bed, the noise and the wifi.
Starting with the positive - this is a very pretty hotel right in the heart of Brescia. It had beautiful finishings that combined old and new. The room I had was a good size, with a spacious (for Europe) washroom. The breakfast was excellent, and open early. Right outside the front door of the hotel were many good restaurants and steps away were two beautiful piazzas. Located right on the edge of the pedestrian zone, it gave access to both. It was a short walk to many of the main sights, as well as shopping and night life. I felt very safe in the area (compared to, say, the train station area).
Sadly, the bed was extremely hard - even for European standards. As well, being near the piazza with the clock meant bells going off every hour from 5 am to 1 am. Sound from one's neighbours also travelled far too well. I had a room up on the second floor and the wifi was spotty at best. I resorted to using it in the dining and lounge area.
Despite all of that, it was one of the nicest hotels I stayed in during my trip to Italy, and would recommend it to those who want to be in the centre of town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank caeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaseik, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, very welcoming staff. Very nice situation right in the middle of the historical centre. Room is very clean, bathroom as well.
I am not very exigent normally because I go places to be out and about, and use the hotel to sleep, have breakfast and wash up. But in any case the standard of quality is high.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nielslein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Central, confortabile and familiar. Great place to visit Brescia with a nice patio for breakfast in summer, large selection of newspaper in the breakfast room and confortable rooms. Mind the wifi as not all rooms are well connected. The staff is very nice and welcoming.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Quaintly irregular building in an excellent location in the old town, midway between the Piazza Paolo VI and the Piazza Loggione. Friendly and helpful staff.
By international standards the hotel is probably around the two star mark and facilities are basic. It can be very good value nevertheless – we were quoted more than three times more for a room at the equally central and better standard Hotel Vittoria.
Breakfast is quite basic with no hot item but good coffee. Our room (no 15) overlooked the small street at the front of the hotel, had a small private balcony and the use of a larger area with chairs. We also had a partial view of the Piazza Paolo and a good view of the clock tower in Piazza Loggione. Bed was comfortable though a bit bouncy. Plenty of towels and pillows but limited shelf space if one wanted to unpack completely. AC was poor. Shower door was hard to close and still leaked water into the bathroom. Sink wouldn’t hold water.
Would I return? For tourist location and value probably yes. If I was on business, no.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank El_Timon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
0.9 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#11 of 31 in Brescia
459 reviews
0.9 mi away
AC Hotel Brescia
AC Hotel Brescia
#3 of 31 in Brescia
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#2 of 31 in Brescia
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Master
0.6 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#14 of 31 in Brescia
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Orologio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Orologio

Property: Albergo Orologio
Address: Via Cesare Beccaria 17, 25121 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brescia
#5 Family Hotel in Brescia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Orologio 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Orologio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Orologio Brescia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing