We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Brescia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Brescia
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Brescia
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel appears to be a new and very modern hotel. Great bathroom and water pressure in the shower.Very Clean and very nice ammenities. I mention the water pressure as most Italian hotels are lacking in this area. Very clean and comfortable, this hotel is in a businees industrial area. Not recommended for tourist activities you are not near the center of the town. Shopping mall within walking distance (10-12 minutes) but nothing else is around. Train station is a short cab ride (10 Euro) or about a 20 minute walk. Not recommended if you have much luggage. Nice restaurant on site with limited hours of operation. The restaurant closes at 1400 until the dinner hour but do not go at 13:45 and expect to be served anything that needs to be cooked. I went in for lunch and could not be served unless I wished to order a cold plate. I left w/o eating. I did receive a very apologetic call from the manager offering to bring me a sandwich, salad or something as she felt bad that I left.That in itself speaks to their committment of customer service. Breakfast was included and just a standard european board was offered.

Room Tip: I did not experience the noise that other travlers have eleuded to other than guests letting their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

This appears to be a new construction, but looks like the construction workers forgot the sound proofing installation and the designers didn't think through the flooring situation. Every single sound whether it's someone opening a door in the hallway, walking in a room next to you - I was on the top floor, but can't even imagine what the lower floors would be like, putting down a glass, rolling a suitcase - horrific.There is zero, I mean absolutely zero soundproofing in this hotel. The staff of course are very nice and the style is clean and modern, but if you are looking for sleep this hotel is going to be a problem. Our king size room contained the common European twin foam mattresses in a single king frame - average at best. If you stay here, make it short and bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AM-NYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here before and felt it necessary to comment. Excellent value, restaurant offers good quality food, try the sea bass main course and octopus starter. Breakfast is of a very high quality, fresh produce is used it's obvious you can taste it. The immediate area around the hotel is wasteland and open but that takes nothing away from the excellent service provided by the hotel. A mall is 5-10 mins up the road and also offers a number of stores which are only found in Italy. The rooms are modern, VERY clean and a good size. Approximately 1 hour drive to Lake Guarda, however the hills surrounding Brescia has a lot to offer. I suggest flying into Bergamo airport and it seems as if Ryanair does this daily, I caught the flight from Manchester. Flight time approx 2 hours.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Globaltraveller9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed there for one night on the way to north of Italy.
Good location, clean , free parking , good breakfast. The front desk is freindly . The view to the city is nice. Close to a modern and nice shopping center.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Just back from a 4 night stay at this superb hotel in Brescia.
Although the immediate area around the hotel is not exactly scenic (mostly industrial, a huge cemetary and wasteland all around) it is still in a great location as a base for exploring the Lombardy area of Italy.
The bus and train stations are just a 10-15 minute walk away, with excellent connections to Milan, Lake Garda, Verona, Bergamo and Venice (by train) and Bergamo airport (by bus).
The Freccia Rossa shopping mall is just a 5 minute walk away, with lots of shops and quite a few restaurants and fast food outlets.
The actual city centre of Brescia is approx a 20-25 minute walk away.
The hotel itself is a real gem and was superb value for money. We had a room on the 7th floor, which was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, a huge bed, flat screen TV with some international channels, free mini bar (soft drinks), and a huge modern bathroom.
All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was continental buffet style with plenty of choice, but mostly cold. On our final morning, we were too early for breakfast, but we informed reception the night before, and we were able to have a small breakfast in the bar area before we left - a nice touch.
Most guests seem to be staying on business, and we even had a Serie B football team stay there on the Friday night, who were due to play Brescia the next day.
I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArthurCBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Just a well thought out hotel. The beds are well appointed, and the free minibar was an excellent touch. Well worth every one of its stars, and close enough to Lake Como, Lake Garda, Fidenza Village, Parma and Bologna. The only letdown was lack of free Internet, easily remedied by a quick drive/walk to the nearby Freccia Rossi shopping mall, where wifi is free.

At 60 Euros a night, this might be the best price/value ratio hotel I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrocker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I chose this hotel to be close to Grada Lake for some fun, eventhough the lake was a little bit far from the hotel, but it was worth staying in.
Its lockated in an industerial area, but there was a small and nice shopping mall close by, and its close the highway.
The rooms were wonderfull and clean and the in room bar was free.
The breakfast was good but not many choices, mostly cold.
No free internet, eventhough its a Marriott hotel, but you have to buy for less money (7Euro) per 24 hours.
No connection rooms available and no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuNawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brescia hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Brescia 2
Novotel Brescia 2
#1 of 31 in Brescia
696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Igea
Hotel Igea
#8 of 31 in Brescia
62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#4 of 31 in Brescia
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Master
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#12 of 31 in Brescia
494 reviews
1.2 mi away
Centro Paolo VI
Centro Paolo VI
#3 of 31 in Brescia
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Brescia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Brescia

Address: Via Giulio Quinto Stefana 3, 25126 Brescia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Brescia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brescia
#4 Business Hotel in Brescia
#4 Family Hotel in Brescia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brescia
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Brescia 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotel Brescia is a style gem in the city of Brescia, the Lioness of Italy, city of Mille Miglia and Gran Fondo . Enjoying a perfect location right next to the city centre, AC Hotel Brescia is at short distance from the railway station and motorway access. Franciacorta wine region is just 20 Km away and Milan Bergamo airport is at 40 min by car. Superb design Hotel with fitness centre, spacious and comfortable rooms, a contemporary Restaurant and Bar, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. With free external parking, four meeting rooms and a beautiful Foyer, this hotel is the perfect choice for business or social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Brescia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Brescia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing