We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly best in town as far as price / quality ratio goes”
Review of Restaurant Fink

Restaurant Fink
Ranked #4 of 97 Restaurants in Bressanone
Price range: US$8 - US$31
Cuisines: Austrian, Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our Brixner Sudtiroler Gasthaus located under the arcades of the old town in Brixen is personally managed since 1896 by us. Enjoy South Tyrolean hospitality in a modern setting on the ground or in a traditional tavern-restaurant on the 1st floor. The origin and the naturalness of all products used is very important to us - we use in our kitchen exclusively Tyrolean quality products and cooking without flavor and Glutamate. This offer is complemented with daily fresh products and desserts from our own pastry shop. We look forward to your visit! Family Fink and stuff
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Possibly best in town as far as price / quality ratio goes”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Very nice setting, suitable both for formal meals and quicker bites on the go, not to mention the pastry (Konditorei) section. Owner and staff at large deserve special praise for their courtesy and flexibility.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 65Guglielmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    447
    168
    64
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bressanone, Italy
Level Contributor
158 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“An alternative to the Finsterwirt”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The place is a bit of a more traditional alternative to the Finsterwirt. In 10 years only once having been treated, albeit being a regular, really lousy and stopped frequenting the place for over 2 years. Service quality can vary greatly. Food is usually impeccable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank fritzmoedinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fraud? Bad food anyway...”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were told that the "salad bar" was free - "feel free to take some salad first" - but we had to pay for that - and for bread we did not get at all.
The waiter would not correct it...
Amyway - the food is bad - even on a highway joint it would only just pass.
Don't go there.

Helpful?
3 Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesano Boscone, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“expensive, not worth the money”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

food was ok, not more than that. the selection of bread is nice. the selection of salad was tricky. we were told that the salad buffet was there for us in a way that I understood it was included. I'm not a salad guy and I just picked up few leaves. my wife the same also because we ordered 2 dishes each. I was really surprise to see the salads charged 5 euro each, and we really had very few leaves. If I knew it that was not included either I would have picked up some more buffet and ordered 1 dish only or I would have not picked up the salad.... anyway we left 110€ at the end and we were not fully satisfied...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Raffiki76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Famous but too much busy”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I went to Fink just to refresh good memories of this restaurant in Bressanone. I was really surprised by the overcowding. Tables and seats were so cose each other that it was very hard to seat or move after had a seat. It means that it is more important the number of guest despite the quality of location. The buffet was quite empty and we took something only after a specific request. People working there was very kind but this is not enough: i went there not to meet the employers, but to have a good dinner in a relaxing place. Tartare was very good and the meat in general was quite good. We ordered sa bottle of Lagrein that did not arrive ... Too much busy. Too much people. Just to have a dinner in a non relaxing place. There is something better in Brixen if you like both good food in a relaxing place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bertopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Fink also viewed

Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
 
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
Bressanone, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Restaurant Fink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing