We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gruner Baum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Internet
    Hotel Orso Grigio(Bressanone)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Tallero City Hotel(Bressanone)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Hotel Pupp(Bressanone)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Thaler's Temlhof(Bressanone)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (712)
    Filter reviews
    712 results
    Traveller rating
    352
    257
    70
    22
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    352
    257
    70
    22
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswellness centreoutdoor jacuzzicomfortable hotelold fashionedmeal timesbuffet breakfaststar hotelshort walkski rooma great stayhuge varietyold townsoupthe ground floorgood sizeother hotelsair con
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 712 reviews
    Reviewed 20 December 2012

    The hotel is located in front of Mountains which are snow clad in winter season. If you get a room facing the main road, you will get a good view of mountains in the morning. The bathroom are of international standard. For parking of vehicle, one may have to go to the nearest building of same hotel. The market is just few feet across the bridge facing the hotels other building.

    • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ominvent
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 September 2012

    We arrived early in the afternoon at around 1:00 PM, our rooms were not yet ready, but the staff handled the check in formalities and left our bags at the desk.
    If you arrive by car or as we did motorcycle, it is better to park on the street and take the short walk down the slope to the hotel.
    There is some parking by the hotel door but it is a very tight turn and difficult to turn around to get back out.
    After check in the staff will then direct you to their parking garage which allows access to the hotel.
    We had booked two single rooms, they were the smallest rooms I have seen in a long time.
    The bed was a single and the hardest I have ever encountered. It felt like a wood block with a blanket on it.
    The location of the hotell is ideal, a short walk across the bridge to the pedestrian only area of Bressanone (Brixen)
    The breafast buffet was excellent with a good choice of food. It was well prepared and presented. The staff in the breakfast room were excellent ensuring that the food was restocked as necessary and that guests got their coffee, tea or beverage of their choice. As with many hotels, there was a coffee machine in the dining room to make latte, esspresso etc.
    The breakfast rooms can be busy if the hotel is full, however, they have several rooms which surround the buffet area, this makes each room more cozy and prevents the cafeteria look.

    There is only one elevator so at busy times the wait can be frustrating.


    Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    Thank Biker-Norm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 August 2012

    We chose this hotel because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. But for us was quite disappointing. The hotel is clean,the room we were, in the green house, spacious and with a nice terrace(at a price anyway!). And housekeeping was outstanding. The same can be said about the swimming pools when no children do what they want desides the rules. But those who are thinking in choosing this hotel for their stay should know in my opinion that
    a) Reception is nonexistent (except for paying the bill). No information about where is the room, the garage or breakfast or dinner hours. Nothing if not asked. And the way can be not an easy one.
    b) Common areas are too small for the size of the hotel which has severals buildings. Neither the dining room or the pool area, payment required without wellness card, or the garage are the size needed for the the hotel. And for us the last thing one expects to find in holidays is trouble finding a parking space (45€ the week) or to find a free table (which for some guests can be book for breakfast and for some not). We stayed for a week an each evening we have to change the table besides the policy they have to seat always in the same. Food was acceptable but scarce in some items if you like to have dinner after 20.15 (i.e.near 9PM when service ends).
    c) We had in the room of the above floor a family with young children. It was a torment because their runs were perfectly audible. And annoying!! Specially early morning and at night.
    So I doubt we will be back besides so many good reviews. Perhaps there is no best options in Bressannone/Brixen but there are better places in Alto Adige.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Triper_07
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 August 2012

    We booked into this hotel and town at the last minute and what a find they both are!! The hotel is great as was the staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is filled with amenities and the breakfast room was fabulous. The location could not be better. The hotel is situated directly adjacent to the pedestrian bridge into the old town which is filled with lovely shops and restaurants. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer in this beautiful little town.

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Vancouvertraveler_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 August 2012

    lovely 4 star hotel, very nice rooms, great breakfast and dinner buffet (just don't go too late, people tend to eat early-ish here - but you can always ask the staff if you can't find what you fancy), lovely staff, and ideally situated in Brixen. 8 of us on a special family holiday and it turned out to be just perfect. we definitely want to go back!

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank S_Brussels
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews