We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Bressanone”
Review of Hotel Pupp

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pupp
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Bressanone
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best place to stay in Bressanone”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a very sleek and comfortable small hotel at one end of the pedestrian centre of town. There is an underground carpark and a busy cafe/bar which is mainly outdoor so you can watch the world go by.

The rooms are large, sleek and stylish with Fritz Hansen furniture and the shower is great. The little touches such as chocolate truffles at bedtime just show that the owners have thought carefully about their guests' enjoyment.

Breakfast was good - be sure to ask if you want eggs cooked for you - I only realised too late that this was available.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back look onto neighbouring buildings so you may want to book a room facing the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P, Owner at Hotel Pupp, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest,

it is with immense pleasure that we read your review and we thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the Hotel Pupp we are all dedicated to not just offer excellence, but above all the unexpected. We will make sure to share your kind words with all the team.

Thanking you once again for your posivitive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Pupp the next time your travel plans include Brixen.

Yours sincerely,
Fam. Pupp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
198
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed two nights in this hotel at the end of September as part of a longer trip around the South Tirol area of Italy. The hotel is a small gem right in the centre of the city. We were welcomed by the owner who showed us around, if you like cool modern italian design and hi tech then this is for you, our room with private terrace could have come from the pages of an interior design magazine and was very, very comfortable with delicious complementary chocolates waiting for us on arrival as well as a voucher for a complementary cocktail in the hotel bar. Breakfast is also very good, lots of choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel, the personal welcome was much appreciated and late check out was no problem. The city of Brixen is delightful, lots to see and very close to the mountains if you like hiking. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, some more expensive than others and the garden suite has a jacuzzi on the te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yugosunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We were in the Hotel Pupp in January 2012. The hotel is brand new, the staff very polite and the room was very good.

The location is very good, in the entrance of the city center.

Breakfast is very, very good (highest point was the honey with truffles, that I had never tried before)

There is a locker to keep the skis.

If you are planning to go to Bressanone or other city in the region, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederico_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesano Boscone, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

the Hotel is a small luxury design hotel. The people are all very kind since the booking time. We had a garden suite with Jakuzzy on the huge terrace that was really relaxing. We selected the 103 the Albicocca. I would suggest this one among the three garden suites, sinc is the one with the biggest terrace (almost double of the other 2). nice breakfast downstair with breads made from the Pasticerria Pupp in front of the Hotel. Lookforward to come back one day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffiki76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We have spent two nights in jacuzzi room, and it was very pleasent experience. Nice minimal design with vivid colors is awsome. Good for romantic trip for couples. Minibar full of exclusive drinks, no "coke&juice only".

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFilipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bressanone
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gruner Baum
Hotel Gruner Baum
#3 of 34 in Bressanone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
21.8 mi away
Miramonti Boutique Hotel
16.6 mi away
Steindls Boutiquehotel
Steindls Boutiquehotel
#1 of 18 in Vipiteno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
0.5 mi away
Hotel Traube
Hotel Traube
#2 of 34 in Bressanone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pupp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pupp

Property: Hotel Pupp
Address: Altenmarktgasse 36, 39042, Bressanone, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bressanone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Bressanone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pupp 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL PUPP! (Adults only) A feeling of total privacy. Each of the 11 junior suites is unique and unmistakeable. We set exquisite standards of comfort right in the heart of the town with a stylish atmosphere to match. One small luxury: rooms with jacuzzi, rooftop terrace and breakfast with selected sweets from our own confectionery shop. Hotel Pupp - more of a private suite than a hotel. Come and see for yourself! All junior suites have a maximum occupancy of 2 persons. There is no capacity for extra beds or baby cots in the rooms. The Hotel PUPP is a haven of relaxation and recuperation. The hotel's peaceful ambience is one of its essential features. We would therefore ask you to understand that we can only take bookings for children aged 16 and upwards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pupp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing