We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accommodation, a little bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Langgenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Langgenhof
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Brunico
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation, a little bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Clean room, warm, everything in good order.

Rich breakfast. Some more vegetables and fruits would have make it perfect.

Large spa with dry and steam saunas and plenty of room to relax after.

Ski shuttle organized to kronplatz.

We also ate the last evening at the hotel restaurant and were very positive impressed by service and well prepared food - handmade pasta, beef stakes and deserts.

We had to pay for robes and slippers
Ski boots were not warm in the morning - guess that the installation did not work through the night

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bgdbgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    87
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
74
91
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brunico, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The worst hotel, I have ever visited. Everything isn't working, I mean important things, for example, room wasn't clean, bathroom smell not well, attendant at the reception seems to be arrogant and reluctant and does know nothing about the hotel, I mean, main information, like when skibus is leaving from the hotel or when they start breakfast, cause, they told us, that is from 7 a.m., we were there at this time, but they open after 30minutes, inconceivably for hotel with 3stars. Whole holiday, that we spent here was one big terrible and horrible experience. Now I know, why this was the only one hotel, that have free rooms, if you can, go to the another one. No more Langgenhof Hotel *** for me at all and particularly guy at the reception.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radovan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had a warm and friendly welcome with the owners family Mutschlechner.

The whole hotel is super clean, the rooms are big and very cosy, the "stüberl" has a great "chalet-atmosphere" for dining and the service from Rainer and his team is very, very friendly.

The Mutschlechner family with thier friendly team always had time and the right answers for our requests, for ex. like choosing the right trekking trail...

The Landlady has a huge garden of vegetables and local mountain hermes, so you can imagine what the creative dishes and delicious meals taste like. Just amazing!

After dinner we discussed how to improve the italian economy with the owner and in the meanwhile tasted a lot of high-class grappa.

The SPA area is very calm and done with lots of wood, good to have some sauna and relax with a good book. Also here everything is very clean and cosy.

After this week we were filled up with new energy and ver very relaxed.

So all in all, we enjoyed our stay very much and come back for sure, maybe next time in winter .
Langgenhof, what else!

Family Risch from Zürich

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniDellabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2007

Just a few minutes walk down the historic centre of Brunico in the residential area of Stegen lays the family runned Langgenhof hotel. Very cosy hotel with typical tyrolean ambiance and all modern facilities.
I stayed here on a midweek, 3 nights, on half board.
Very good value for money. Great food with a modern touch of the chef. Large and bright room with lot's of wood and storage. Very clean bathroom and very quiet location.
The whole family is involved in feeling you at home and they do this with a lot of enthousiasm.
Buffet breakfast very extended.
In the morning they bring you to the Kronplatz lifts and in the afternoon they bring you back as a free service.
I flew from Brussels till Munich and than EC train till Fortezza where you change for the IR train to Brunico. Wonderful journey.
The hotel has a Sauna, Hammam where you can relax after a sportive day. Free access for guests of the hotel.
I definately will be back!

  • Liked — the atmosphere, welcome and the friendly owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Fevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunico hotels
2.9 mi away
Wellness Hotel Windschar
1.9 mi away
Hotel Petrus
Hotel Petrus
#2 of 12 in Riscone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
Rubner's Hotel Rudolf
#1 of 12 in Riscone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blitzburg
Hotel Blitzburg
#9 of 34 in Brunico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Innerhofer
Hotel Innerhofer
#2 of 5 in Gais
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andreas Hofer
Andreas Hofer
#11 of 34 in Brunico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langgenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langgenhof

Property: Hotel Langgenhof
Address: Via San Nicolo' 11, 39031, Brunico, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Brunico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Brunico
#4 Spa Hotel in Brunico
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunico
#8 Family Hotel in Brunico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langgenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
eat well - drink well - sleep well 4 star Hotel Langgenhof in Stegona - Brunico - Plan de Corones is furnished with a lot of love for detail, cozy and rural luxury. You stay in comfortable rooms and enjoy half board or à-la-carte dishes of South Tyrolean and Mediterranean cuisine. In the light-flooded wellness area and in the garden with herbs and flowers you enjoy relaxation and recreation. Be it a business trip or a holiday… the hospitality of our team and the comfort of our hotel will convince you, as will our advantageous location. On the panoramic promenade along the river you can reach the town centre of Brunico within only a few minutes' walk; the Plan de Corones ski resort, the Dolomites and the main road of the Puster Valley can be quickly and easily reached by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Langgenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langgenhof Hotel Brunico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing