We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

ANTICA SOSTA A COMBIATE
Ranked #20 of 81 Restaurants in Calenzano
Price range: US$17 - US$45
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We came across this restaurant by chance. The staff were very welcoming and helpful with the menu. The pasta with porcini (mushroom) was delicious and so was the chicken with rocket and tomatoes. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in this area, especially after shopping at Barberino Outlet Shops. It's only about 10-15 minute drive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelAussieOyOyOy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    68
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful, carefully prepared food in this modest restaurant!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Searching for an appealing restaurant in this very small village scene, we were charmed by the soft lighting and cleanliness of this homey little restaurant, and by the efforts of the shy but gifted owner/cook, who just kept bringing out the most delicate little tidbits between courses. The primi and secondi were beautifully done. I had a kind of rich vegetable soup to which chunks of bread were added just before serving, so that the bread maintained its shape and texture. It was light and just heavenly on a fresh spring night.

At the end of the meal, we were brought little glasses of iced, creamed coffee--the perfect finishing touch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohtryit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puurs Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Staying for one night as transit in Barberino; we were searching for a good restaurant and arrived in Combiate, just a few kilometers from Barberino. On the village square were two restaurants. At Antica Sosta we were invited to sit and they present us a free prosecco and antipasti. We enyoyed our meal, also thanks to the friendly service.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian cuisine”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Although the room was not so groomed, the food was tasty and in big portions. The only think was that they charge you for the welcoming prosecco , without asking. Good prices

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank boumako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ANTICA SOSTA A COMBIATE also viewed

Calenzano, Province of Florence
Prato, Province of Prato
 
Calenzano, Province of Florence
Calenzano, Province of Florence
 

Been to ANTICA SOSTA A COMBIATE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing