We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meridiana Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Valmarina(Calenzano)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albatros(Calenzano)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Villetta(Calenzano)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miro(Calenzano)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel First(Calenzano)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starhotels Vespucci(Campi Bisenzio)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 500 Firenze(Campi Bisenzio)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Selva(Calenzano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
206
176
40
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
176
40
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelgood sizebreakfast was excellentthe hotel staffsaunatuscanycarmeridian
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This property is not worthy of four stars. The breakfast is below average, hallways are poorly lit, there is no pool, no acceptable dining option on the property, and the front desk receptionist leaves for the night at 11:00 PM. If you need anything after hours, you will not get it because the only staff on the property is the guard. The pillows on the bed were the thinnest, most uncomfortable pillows I've ever encountered at a hotel period. The rooms lack proper lighting. For some reason the people who designed the room felt compelled to put a strange mushroom looking red light in the room. If you have poor vision, or cannot see well in dim lighting, you will not appreciate the lighting situation.
All of these issues are minor in comparison to the cleanliness of the rooms. There was a big stain on the side of the bed at the bottom. The in-room refrigerator had mold growing in it. The window leading out to the balcony had big smears left from the previous visitors (or perhaps many visitors ago).
I don’t see a reason to stay here unless you are trying to look for a bargain. The price is decent, but that’s about it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEHJEHJEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel view from the balcony or the breakfast pad/area are just amazing, plain green hills surrounding, the only building you see is the Hotel restaurant across the street. Breakfast was excellent with enough variety to choose from. The room was clean and in good condition. The bed is a bit in the hard side but not too bad. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The hotel is about 30 minutes drive from Florence with no public transportation close, so a car is a must. If you like peace and quiet then this Hotel is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anis74us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The Pros:
The hotel is surrounded by gorgeous hills. The views from the balcony were simply stunning. Florence is just 30min away.
The price-quality ratio is good.
Breakfast selection was excellent. On top of that, the breakfast room was always empty, so no queues and very peaceful.

The Cons:
The room was cleaned superficially. In the morning, while doing crunches, I noticed a layer of dust under the bed and under the side tables. Moreover, there wasn't a proper duvet cover. You just got to use the bed-cover as a duvet, covered by a sheet on one side. This did not feel particularly hygienic.
The bathroom looked nice, but the shower door was broken. As well as that, the toilet paper holder was loose (from the wall). Everytime we showered, there was a little puddle of water around the shower cabin which we had to wipe.
When we checked in, the lady at the reception was a little unfriendly and unprofessional. She could have adjusted her tone a little and put a smile on her face when checking in new guests. Having said that, the next day a gentleman at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 134AlexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed for a single night during my short business trip to Calenzano. . Chacking in was very quick as I alredy booked the room earlier on the hotels web site.
The room was nice but not more than that. A place to come and rest after roaming Toscana roads all day
The internet if you need it is very slow
The privet tiny garden for each room is nice but the view from the room is breath taking.
Breakfast was ok but not more than that.
If you’re using GPS to find it use common sense as well as you will miss it for sure
All together it a nice quit hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelsimoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights wished it was a lot longer really lovely hotel , all rooms have either balcony or patio, we had a patio room good size and very fashionably decorated with dark grey/black tiles on floor and on bathroom wall. Staff very friendly and helpful. they is a gym and sauna there but we didn't use but I think it was free to guest that did want to use. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice both hot and cold food. No restaurant for evening meals but no problem as very good restaurant right opposite plus restaurants in nearby small towns. Very convenent for Florence which I feel in love with. wonderful city with so much to see.

Room Tip: All rooms very much the same as far as i can see but top for has balconies lower floor patios
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 275happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews