We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful agriturismo in the heart of Sicily”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caltanissetta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Ranked #1 of 28 Caltanissetta B&B and Inns
NY, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful agriturismo in the heart of Sicily”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This Agriturismo/BnB lived up to its reputation as I had read about it on Trip Advisor. My friend and I loved staying here. Our accomodations were extremely comfortable and the grounds are simply gorgeous with views of the surrounding mountains and farmlands. The night we arrived, Silvia hosted a dinner (for 25 euro per person) and we decided to attend. Silvia and her husband Bruno are charming, interesting and helpful. At the dinner, there were guests from other countries and we found the conversation very enjoyable. The meal was delicious--appetizers that are typical of the region, lasagna for the primo course, followed by a stuffed meat loaf with prosciutto and mozzarella. And side dishes of verdure (vegetables).

Olives and almonds are grown on the farm and are very high quality. The swimming pool is wonderful. We were so comfortable here we ended up staying six days. It is located within striking distance of Agrigento, Enna, Piazza Armerina and Palermo, all of which we visited.

I highly recommend this hotel as good value with friendly service and all the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

The previous reviews say it all, a beautiful tranquil place with owners who really care to make their guests feel at home from the moment you first make contact with them. Sylvia and Bruno happily open their home to you, and eating with them and the other guests was a gastronomic and social pleasure.
The accommodation is simple but spotlessly clean and having the facility to cook for yourselves sometimes a plus.
The absence of wifi is either a blessing or a drawback depending on your point of view!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Staying here was one of the highlights of our trip to Sicily. It's an easy two or three hour drive from Palermo, and it was a really nice break after a few hectic days in that town. This is also a good place to explore Agrigento, maybe an hour's drive away. Silvia and Bruno were lovely hosts. She welcomed us with snacks made from the farm's own produce and made us feel relaxed and at home. The grounds were beautiful, the pool very nice, and there were lots of kittens and friendly dogs to keep us entertained. Breakfast was amazing, and Silvia even prepared a special treat for my birthday. I highly recommend staying at this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We started our holiday at Silvia and Bruno's farm, which was quite central to a number of places we wanted to visit. After a day travelling around, it was lovely to come back to the pool and a wonderful home-cooked meal! It really did spoil us for the rest of the holiday as we tried to find a caponata to live up to Silvia's! Breakfasts were also thoughtfully prepared. Fantastic hosts and remember to keep a space in your luggage for the olive oil!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucket_List_Skiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Having just finished off the last of Sylvia's oregano I must finally acknowledge that the holiday is over! My mother and I stayed for a week and had a great time. Our plane was delayed for an hour so we were late arriving, but the directions sent by Sylvia were spot on. We got to the gates in the dark, went to ring Sylvia to come down and get us only to find no signal! Initial panic over by walking a few yards up the lane and the signal reappearing.... Poor Sylvia and Bruno had been waiting for us to arrive before supper, but their welcome was as warm as you could wish. In the daylight we could see our surroundings, and they did not disappoint. The farm is set on a small hill with lovely views and a perpetual breeze - it even had a view of Etna some 100 kms away with a large plume of smoke! The rooms were comfortable and had everything you could want, the pool was fantastic, and the breakfasts were superb. Sylvia was away in Holland for a wedding for most of our trip - a well deserved treat - but we were splendidly looked after by Josie who is a treasure. Whatever you do, don't miss the opportunity to try her cooking - a light supper on the terrace outside the rooms consisted of a variety of antipasti, a pasta course, a main course, scrummy puddings and wine and farm made arancello - absolutely divine!!! Thank you so much Sylvia, Bruno and Josie, and we hope Josie has a lovely wedding next year! My mother sends her love to Lola and iPad who kept her company on her morning walks, so that she didn't miss her own dog too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowy6491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diablo, California
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Thank you to Silvia and Bruno for a delightful stay! My family group of ten were aged from 14-86, and none were disappointed. We made use of the pool and the grounds. The setting is as lovely as the hosts, and if you have a chance to have Silvia cook for you you, do not miss the opportunity. The food was fresh and delicious, and to sit down with the hosts and share the meal was a wonderful experience for all of us. Breakfast was also a lovely spread, with many items to choose from. We wish our stay could have been longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowdogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

What can I add to the glowing tributes - not a single one of them overstated. Well only that Sylvia & Bruno spent about an hour looking for us on SS640 in the early hours of the morning and could still greet us witha smile. Never experienced hospitality, or food, as good as this -it was a pure delight staying here,and that goes for our 15 year olds, and 4 year old too. I'm still enjoying the olive oil & pasta I bought to take with me....only wish I'd got more!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mediocre-Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caltanissetta
8.1 mi away
Antichi Ricordi
Antichi Ricordi
#1 of 4 in Caltanissetta
100 reviews
12.3 mi away
Tenuta Palladio
Tenuta Palladio
#4 of 4 in Caltanissetta
86 reviews
78.7 mi away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.7 mi away
Le Calette Garden & Bay
6.7 mi away
Azienda Agrituristica Monaco di Mezzo
Azienda Agrituristica Monaco di ...
#11 of 28 in Caltanissetta
67 reviews
9.6 mi away
Villa Russo
Villa Russo
#6 of 28 in Caltanissetta
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti

Property: Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti
Address: Grotta d'Acqua, 93100 Caltanissetta, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Caltanissetta > Caltanissetta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Caltanissetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Azienda Agricola Silvia Sillitti Caltanissetta, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing