We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Holiday in Canazei, Jim Mc from England”
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski Holiday in Canazei, Jim Mc from England”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have just come back from a week in the Hotel Cristello and we enjoyed our stay so much that we are already considering going there again next year. The rooms are clean, tidy and well equipped. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The meals are well presented and there is always plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. At dinner there are four courses with a choice of four different meals on three of the courses. The staff in the restaurant are friendly and can't do enough to help. We didn't use the wellness centre but from what we saw it looked good enough for a hotel of this standard. The hotel is well situated for the centre of Canazei which is only a five minute or so walk away. The gondola is a 10 minute walk even in ski boots. The ski bus stop is right outside the hotel but as we went at the end of the season it wasn't very reliable and when it did turn up it was overcrowded but that has nothing to do with the hotel. A really good hotel which is comfortable, clean, provides good food and is value for money. We will be there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
See you soon!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    141
    28
    11
    1
See reviews for
133
87
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birkerød, Frederiksborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Good rooms, frindly staff, food was on average but great fun in the evenings with music and karneval.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Hy,
see you next winter with another great party!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Hotel cristallo is well situated, nearby the bus to the skilift and nearby the city center. The hotel is quiet, clean and the service is good. Nice rooms and good wellness. About breakfast and diner, we are also satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thanks a lot.
We wait you for another holiday!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel and the room was well kept and clean. There were many staff and they were visible and friendly. They arranged for frequent cleaning, etc.
The food was also good, especially the evening meal, which consisted of a 3-course menu that one could assemble in the morning (3-4 choices) In addition, there was salad buffet typically with some kind of little extra starter.
The staff was very service minded and we got an almost friendly relationship with several servants.
The hotel also has a good location in the center of Canazei with 800 meters to nearest lift (bus runs every 10 min) and the ski area is simply fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thanks a lot!!!!! See you next time!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skorup, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

wonderful rooms, good food, friendly and helpfull employments, all in all nothing to point out

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We wait you another time in Canazei!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The Cristallo is a nice hotel, clean, friendly, quiet but convenient for the town and the ski lifts. We liked Canazei as a resort and it was easy to get to from Verona Airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMXXMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thanks a lot for the feedback.
We wait you in hotel for another holiday!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Cleen, nice staff, good food. In the center of the town. My room was good, any info you ask they r more than happy to help you so I'm happy ab this place

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thanks a lot for the feedback!!!
See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#2 of 51 in Canazei
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
1.2 mi away
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#15 of 51 in Canazei
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jan Maria
Hotel Jan Maria
#3 of 51 in Canazei
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Property: Hotel Cristallo
Address: Via Dolomiti Est 40, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally and surrounded by a breathtaking landscape, the Hotel Cristallo in Canazei has served as international grade accommodation for over fifty years. The hotel offers pleasant and comfortable traditional alpine style surroundings, where the scent of wood blends with that of the natural environment. Ideal for those looking for a reinvigorating and satisfying vacation. Our helpfulness and ability will help you transform your stay in our hotel in Canazei into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing