We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

No frills rooms but big, everything you need just not luxury.
Very Friendly staff and great food in the restaurant, the menu translation into English is a bit random but kind of half the fun....
Very
Central location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your review !!!!
It 's always a great pleasure to know that your stay with us has been to your liking.
We look forward to the next holiday! A dear see you soon ...
The Management and staff of Hotel Cristallo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    138
    26
    10
    1
See reviews for
131
83
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, in hillarious location. Great services including room service and restaurant. Meal was always great with various options to choose from. After skiing is possible to use great wellness with 2 saunas, whirpools and aromatic shower.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review !!!!
It 's always a great pleasure to know that your stay with us has been to your liking.
We look forward to the next holiday! A dear see you soon ...
The Management and staff of Hotel Cristallo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterhout, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Very nice stay kind helpful people spacious room and very good diner in the evenings.
We came for the ski slopes of the Sella massif and were not disappointed.
Ski room in the basement bus stop at the corner !
Canazei is a small but nice town with plenty of shops and pubs.
Of course the focus of all the activity is wintersports and for this hotel Cristallo is a good place to stay and after a day in the snow you can relax in the sauna and turkish bath.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thanks a lot for a wonderful feedback!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
284 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Town and hotel exist mainly for winter sports, but out of season (when most of the town’s hotels remain closed) Hotel Cristallo serves as a convenient base for exploring the Dolomites - especially the “four passes” drive, which is well worth taking a few hours to do. Friendly, English-speaking reception; rooms that are simple but decent and quiet; and off-season rates (61 Euro for a single) that are very reasonable. The restaurant also serves pretty good food, and at 19 Euro the three-course-plus-salad bar menu is good value; and there is good Munich beer on tap. The five-Euro/day charge for wi-fi seemed a little excessive, and out-of-date (but as I discovered later, it wasn’t actually added to my bill); and I wasn't able to direct-dial overseas from my room phone (at night). But overall, a good hotel experience; and easy recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thanks a lot for your feedback!!!!
We wait you in Canazei for another amazing holiday!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have just come back from a week in the Hotel Cristello and we enjoyed our stay so much that we are already considering going there again next year. The rooms are clean, tidy and well equipped. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The meals are well presented and there is always plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. At dinner there are four courses with a choice of four different meals on three of the courses. The staff in the restaurant are friendly and can't do enough to help. We didn't use the wellness centre but from what we saw it looked good enough for a hotel of this standard. The hotel is well situated for the centre of Canazei which is only a five minute or so walk away. The gondola is a 10 minute walk even in ski boots. The ski bus stop is right outside the hotel but as we went at the end of the season it wasn't very reliable and when it did turn up it was overcrowded but that has nothing to do with the hotel. A really good hotel which is comfortable, clean, provides good food and is value for money. We will be there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
See you soon!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkerød, Frederiksborg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Good rooms, frindly staff, food was on average but great fun in the evenings with music and karneval.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Hy,
see you next winter with another great party!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Hotel cristallo is well situated, nearby the bus to the skilift and nearby the city center. The hotel is quiet, clean and the service is good. Nice rooms and good wellness. About breakfast and diner, we are also satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristallocanazei, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thanks a lot.
We wait you for another holiday!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#2 of 51 in Canazei
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#14 of 51 in Canazei
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#1 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Property: Hotel Cristallo
Address: Via Dolomiti Est 40, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated centrally and surrounded by a breathtaking landscape, the Hotel Cristallo in Canazei has served as international grade accommodation for over fifty years. The hotel offers pleasant and comfortable traditional alpine style surroundings, where the scent of wood blends with that of the natural environment. Ideal for those looking for a reinvigorating and satisfying vacation. Our helpfulness and ability will help you transform your stay in our hotel in Canazei into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing