We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondelful place for winter holiday!”
Review of Hotel Dolomiti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dolomiti
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice hotel. High level overall services including room service and restaurant.
Meal was always great with various options to choose from. Is possible to use great wellness with sauna, massage pool and massage therapy.
Per annum we visits with a group this excellent and well located Hotel.

We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVANTI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Definitely positive feedback, I enjoied the long weekend in late March 2014, everything met my expectations: double room comfort, breakfast and dinner quality, high level overall services, staff and management commitment. I warmly reccomend this fantastic location/ski resort to both young and not young people. Slopes are so closed to the Hotel, along with one of the most famous and new wellness area named Dolaondes!

Room Tip: I did not experience any noisy concern at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

From 20 to 23 March were held in Canazei the Wintergames HP. More than 270 people stayed at the hotel Dolomiti and Caminetto, two structures that have been absolutely lived up to our needs in terms of service, professionality and courtesy. It‘s rare to find in our mountains facilities that can accommodate such a large group just in one location, without disturbance, and able to satisfy the need to have a theater Grand Tobià and discoteque for events, all close one to the other. In The Union Hotel Canazei we found all of this and a huge willingness to ensure that our event was successful. Many thanks to Nicolodi Family and to all the staff of the Union. We strongly suggest these structures to spend vacations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Nice room and bath on forth floor. Horrid wool blanket instead of the usual down feather duvet! Breakfast ok, missed healthier options and some more warm dishes (only eggs available). Dinner rather catastrophic. They only guaranteed salad buffé the first hour of service. Also not enough desserts to go around. After three nights we gave up the rather strange menu in favour of small local restaurants! Wonder if the hotel is owned by russians??

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154,342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stay a week in this hotel, the room was not renovate and very small,same was the bathroom, the food was not diversified, at the breakfast we have the same 3 Type of salami and 3 type of chees does not like it. The hotel is too expensive. The

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONICA N, Proprietario at Hotel Dolomiti, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Madame,

Thank You very much for Your review: we are very sorry that You could not completely appreciate our Hotel and the service we are granting to our customers.
In truth, our classic rooms are all renovated (we finished the complete rebuilding of our hotel a couple of years ago), so we could not found out which room was it about.
In any case, seems strange that You did not see our international buffet with cheeses, cold cuts, fruit, cakes, cereals, juices, 2 types of yoghurt, marmalade, jam, scrambled eggs, etc.
We are normally very proud of our breakfast buffet and we are sorry if it could not fulfil Your needs (maybe, should You need anything more, You could ask the Maitre d’Hotel about it: we are sure he could help You)
Regarding prices, we can not reply about it, as it is difficult to give a worth to an historical **** Hotel in the central square of Canazei, in the Fassa valley, near the Marmolada.
We can only see what is the worth of our efforts in being always undertaken into satisfaction of customers: please consider it as the most important worth, beside money. In any case we offer one of the best price quality ratio in the area.
Hope to welcome You again (next time maybe we can translate our efforts in a complete satisfaction of Your needs)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just returned from a great week skiing in Canazei. We stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are clean, The spa bath in our room was great after a days skiing!
All the office and restaurant staff are very friendly and helpfull, Great food options and lots of it!
We did stay on the first floor at the front which can be a bit noisy if you have the window open. Excellent holiday and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I travelled with tour operator Inghams on a late cheap deal to this hotel over the Christmas holiday break and for the money paid overall a very good week and most enjoyable. All staff were very courteous and help full if asked regarding anything at all times, there were a few little anomalies (charge for sauna and reduction for drinks at bar) however these minor issues were sorted out with the help of my tour rep. I had a small room in annex to rear of hotel that was fine for a single traveller. The bar below was not that busy during my stay so was not disturbed at night over the time I spent in the hotel. The boot and ski room was quite small but adequate, I kept my ski boots in my room over night to ensure they dried out. The spa was also quite small, particularly the Jacuzzi for the size of hotel and busy at peak times but good quality and fairly new. The food in restaurant I ate in (there are 2) was fine for the money paid and as noted by others the breakfast was also good with plenty of choice but not anywhere near 4 star. The hotel is in a very central location for the town and buses etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chisteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Caminetto
Hotel Il Caminetto
#18 of 51 in Canazei
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#28 of 51 in Canazei
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#16 of 51 in Canazei
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andreas
Hotel Andreas
#26 of 51 in Canazei
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolomiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomiti

Address: Strada Dolomites 80, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Canazei
Price Range: £101 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dolomiti 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dolomiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomiti Hotel Canazei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing