We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
“A very pleasant stay...”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We spent a very pleasant week at Lupo Bianco this August and we would suggest this nice hotel to everyone who looks for quietness, comfort, relax and a plenty of excursions guided by people that know very well any path of the around mountains and places. It is only a few Km from Canazai, quite far from the city noise, and very close to many attractive places. We really enjoyed the wellness center, the delicious dishes and the staff service. All of them are smiley, polite and ready to satisfy questions or curiosities, as well as, to provide lots of useful advices. The excursions organized by Fabrizio - each of very interesting choice - allowed us to better explore and know the nearby mountains and to socialize with other people too. What else?! It was memorable and unforgettable… A & S

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVieEnRose77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bianco59, Proprietario at Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco, responded to this review, 16 June 2015
Thank you very much
Best regards from Canazei

Family Talmon Defrancesco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    70
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
111
274
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in late June, arrived in sunny Canazei in the throes of a local cycle race, town full of bikers of both the motorised and peddling kind. Hotel outstanding, quality light pine exterior and interior, we had a superior room with balcony at the front and the views were stunning.
Woken up by a thunderstorm on our 1st night and were amazed to find that it had snowed overnight. Several inches, enough to require snow ploughs to re-open the road. Considering we'd been touring italy for several weeks and had driven from Vicenza at 28 degrees we were Ill equipped so shopping for boots and socks were top priority. Thrilled to see 3 marmots on climbing the snowy slopes at the rear of the hotel - the stuffed one in the bar confirmed our sighting!
The set 3 course dinner menus are hefty but so varied and beautifully prepared and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We will return but will make an effort to learn some italian before we do - everyone so friendly.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a room at the front with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seal398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great family run hotel. we found everyone very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to cater for my sons Gluten free diet.We found the breakfast quantity and variety plentiful and were always last for breakfast which is till 10am which suits us late risers. It is well suituated to ski in and out and join the Sella ronda. It is a few Km from Canzai so is isolated once the lifts close unless you want to drive so not for those who want the high life. The wellness centre is a real bonus at the end of a hard day skiing. They also do a fantastic Barbeque lunch menu which is a little different to other eateries on the pistes. There is a cosy games room on the first floor with a flat screen TV and DVD player although I never saw these on. The Evening menu sometimes gets lost in translation( there are 4 options)so you don't always get what you expect but its all part of travelling. They have local food options and if you really can't find anything on the menu they will do pasta pomodoro or ragu(got fussy kids). The Anti pasta is almost enough then its followed by 3 course meal!They have many return guests and you need to book well in advance for school holidays and busy times. It has local character and charm. Its welcoming and suits those who like an isolated on piste position. This is our third winter stay over the last 10 years and it just seems to get better.

Room Tip: front balconies are sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmhurst_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We spent a night at the Lupo Bianco Hotel in October while driving from Innsbruck to Venice......was an Outstanding Hotel, fairly close to Canazei.....good Breakfast and beautiful hiking trail..........will stay again when in the Dolomites........Bill

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opschief136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are nice and new. The food is average and if you don't get to breakfast very early, expect the breakfast buffet to have run out of everything you want.....and no, they cannot get you any more because they really have run out, so you'd better get there earlier the following day!! And that is their attitude to just about everything! I don't think it is the staff's fault, clearly this is just what they are instructed to say.
The hotel doesn't have a cosy bar or games room where one can retire to after dinner. And there is nowhere else to go as the hotel is all on its own. The only place to spend your evening is in the main bar, where it is cold and it has no ambience.
Having said that, I know some people who think the hotel is great.....they are used to going skiing to France and getting French tiny rooms and unfriendly service, so obviously this place is fantastic compared to what they are used to!!
Overall, great location, very nice new ish hotel but not as friendly as others in the same region.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaOxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have stayed at Lupo Bianco twice already and we can strongly recommend this hotel.
The hotel is nice and clean, excellent rooms, everything is new. Good location for those who like ski in ski out and like to be in a quite place. Very nice spa area, very good dinners and very hospitable owners!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya_Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The hotel is a beautiful place to stay, very close to hiking places in the area. Romantic and green. the rooms are big and comfortable. there are a cons to this place :
1. the spa is open only 3 hours a day (4 - 7 p.m) and they didn't write it anywhere
2. it's 15 minutes driving from Canazei and a curvy and dark road.
when we heard that the spa is already close (we got there at around 7:30 pm) we ask if we can use it the next day although we checking out and it wasn't an issue at all.
The staff were very handful and gave us lots of information about the area.
Very recommended for people with car.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyacoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canazei hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#2 of 51 in Canazei
495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
1.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#14 of 51 in Canazei
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#1 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
489 reviews
2.0 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco

Property: Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
Address: Strada de Pordoi 5, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reconnect with nature at Hotel Lupo Bianco. Surrounded by greenery it is an ideal base for walking excursions in the Dolomites, accompanied by the hotels own, qualified mountain guide.This charming hotel has a typical, Alpine style with wood floors and furnishings. Each guest room is complete with a private balcony.The spa features a Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, and a hydromassage pool. Treat yourself to a variety of massages and beauty treatments, using only natural products.For the pleasure of gourmets and conviviality at the Lupo Bianco Hotel in Canazei, you will find a healthy menu prepared with carefully selected, fresh local products. In the evening, unwind in the restaurant as you sample regional specialities, grilled meats, and a selection of fine, local wines. Special grills, the Grill of Talmon, with our choices of GRILLED MEAT MAIN COURSE and cooked the old fashioned way.The Lupo Bianco Wellness Hotel in Val di Fassa was among the first hotels in Trentino to be built as an environmentally sustainable building following the standards of the "Klima Haus" (Green Building) project, in compliance with the criteria of bio-climatic and environmentally sustainable buildingWide open spaces, both indoors and outdoors, nature and silence characterize the Lupo Bianco Wellness Hotel, where mind and body are revitalized through the rediscovery of the most authentic emotions ... thanks to Fabrizio, mountain guide and Nordic Walking instructor, you will appreciate the pleasure of walking in the mountains. We belong to the "Dolomites Walking Hotels" club as we are specialized in offering magnificent hiking tours!The Sport & Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco in Canazei is in a prime location for lovers of skiing holidays!We are located directly at the departure station of the famous ski area of the Dolomites called Sella Ronda - Dolomiti, 4 km from Canazei, Val di Fassa.During certain times of the year, the hotel may only be bookable for weekly stays, from Sunday to Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing