We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" what do people want "” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
co durham, uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“" what do people want "”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

hi
i stayed at this hotel from 4/2/2012 - 11/2/2012 had a fantastic time, the hotel manager and all of his staff where absolutely fantastic, could'nt wish for anymore, the food was good, good choice of wines beers and shorts, disco downstairs which you could'nt hear upstairs, pick up right outside to take you to lift that you could walk to in 4mins anyway, and could ski to within a 4min walk at end of day to the hotel, all in all for a 3 star hotel what more could you want,
thanks for a brill time
regards s
shaun lloyd

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaun l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    61
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
72
22
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Having read some of the previous reviews of this hotel. I was slightly concerned about what to expect on arrival last week. Some reviewers were very negative about the Management and staff, the rooms and the general attitude towards guests. In response, all I can say is that they must have stayed at a totally different hotel to the one we enjoyed a brilliant week at.
Yes, the rooms were on the small side if you have been spoilt before. But this was more than made up for by the staff and management. Only once, have we come across such friendly, positive staff, and that was at a much higher rated standard. The food was fantastic. The rooms were warm and sufficiently equipped. No special request was too much trouble. Although all the staff were of an extremely high standard, I must pay a marvelous thanks to Fabio, Luca and the Manager Bruno. They made our stay a brilliant one. We are definately heading back there next year. Anyone that has had any second thoughts about this hotel, due to previous reports, forget them? Go and have a great holiday!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing down the valley. South Facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

I was a bit dubious about staying here after reading some of the reviews, however it turned out to be fantastic.

The staff were friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for you.

The rooms were clean, as was the hotel in general.

It has a great little bar and a lovely restaurant where there was something for everyone and was of a pretty good quality.

The only "down side" if you can call it that is that the shower units are quite small - but this really was not an issue.

The beds were comfy and the room not too hot or cold, with enough storage space for all our clothes, ski gear and bits and pieces.

I cannot stress how lovely the staff were, even joining in with kareoke with us and keeping the bar open for as long as we wanted to use it.

I would certainly return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne13london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Having just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Bellevue, I find some of the reviews here totally unjustified. We found the manager and staff very friendly, the food was good, and the accommodation perfectly acceptable for a 3 star hotel. The location is superb for proximity to the village centre and ski lifts. For most of our week's stay, we turned up for breakfast at 9.15 and there was still plenty of food left.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed at the bellevue from 15th-1-2011 to 22-1-2011
A group of 15 blokes
I read the reviews on this hotel before i traveled and was a bit worried about what i might find when i got there.
I was greeted by the manager when i arrived he was smiling and vey helpful
the staff at the hotel were happy good fun and could not do enough to help.The food was very good we never had a problem with quantity or quality. The rooms were cleaned each day with fresh towels,they were not the Ritz but were comfortable and warm.
I am shocked at some of the things that have been written about this hotel and the staff
one review complains about the coffee machine it was not the best but if thats all you have to complain about then you must be very sad
Would i go back again YES
would i send a friend YES
great holiday great hotel FANTASTIC STAFF thank you

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

This was my 18'th year of winter holliday, and I have never been to a worse Hotel.
We were 7 friends going this year.
The day we arrived we had to be loacted in another hotel becuase the manager of bellevue had booked our rooms to the people that lived there the week before, becuase they wanted to stay another night.
We then arrived at the hotel the day after, where we was told by the manager that we could only get 1 room with space for 3 persons. When we said that it was not ok, he basically couldn't care less.
We had to get our guide and wait for 2 hours before he convinced the manager that we should have the rooms. (Manager talked about us moving to another hotel, but when the guide asked for compensation for this, the rooms was all of the sudden free).
A part from the manger which was arogant and didnt really seem to care about his guests, the staff was ok.
We had ordered half pension, and that was just about the dumbest thing we could have done.
The breakfast was decent except that they were running out of food if you came later than 7.45.
The dinner was by far the worse food I have ever tasted. I dont have time to go into every meal, but the most simple food the managed to destroy. Rice was uncooked, Potatoes was semi raw, the pasta was so uncooked that it splintered when trying to eat it ect.
A good evening to illustrate the quality of the dinners was the gala night.....
We were told to be precise at 19.15 because the dinner would be served to all at the same time. That in it self was fine, but when the time was 19.45 we have been standing for 30 in the lobby and they still havent opened the restaurant.
There was 5 courses this night, or so we were told becuase we only saw 4 of them mixed in the order of course nr. 1,3,4,2 where the 4'th was the desert, that only 3 of us received because they ran out.
I could go on in many hours about the food but I think you get the picture.
The Hotel have a spa that you can buy access to for 8 eur a day or 20 for the week.
That seems like a fair price, if it wasent broken 2 days, and filled up all the rest. By the way, there are room for 4 persons, and no time limit so good luck getting a spot with at least 100 guests that all wanna use the spa.
I think I will stop here and thank that hotel bellevue for a week that we will not forget :(

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaelken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

The hotelmanager was arrogant. The food was tasteless.
Breakfast was from 07:00 AM till 09:00. When we showed up at 08:00 a lot of food was already gone. When we notified the manager, he told us to come earlier.
As a self claimed child friendly hotel they did not have a kid menu. Also the Capuccino were terrible. They came from a bad coffee machine and tasted like instant coffee.
At the end of the week restaurant personel and the manager ignored us more and more.
As you can read in other reviews the manager also asked us for the car keys, because of the limited parking space. DO NOT give them. They will be kept in an unlocked drawer.
The cleaning was terrible. We smeleld something. It seemed to be rotting food.

Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Any1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolomoni, Proprietario at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
It is so painful to read such a bad review. In truth, there are some things that we can easily admit: we advice our customer to come for breakfast from 07.00 to 09.40 (we have normally more then 100 people inside our hotel, and it is so difficult to fulfil a service for so many customer without any rule). Anyway, we always understand those particular guests that want to oversleep, and that’s why we suggest them to have breakfast at the comfortable bar (always opened in the hall). Naturally, it’s so hard to grant them a complete “late breakfast” buffet at the bar, but we try to give them whatever they want (and if the customer can help us meeting his needs would be obviously easier).

The Cappuccino of the “fast breakfast machine” was not good? The bar service of the hotel is always available to serve the “traditional cappuccino” to our customer, it’s easy to ask: in this case, you just have to wait a couple of minutes more, but… when you’re in mood to rush skiing or trekking, the best way is to help yourself at the buffet: easy, good and (obviously) fast. And you can serve yourself more and more and more!

The keys of the parking? Sure, comfortable and helpful. We have a limited parking area nearby the hotel (it is situated into the historical centre of the town) but there is a public parking near the hotel (250 m) for free. Our efforts are settled to meet the higher number of satisfied customer: you just give the key of your car to the bell-boy, and he will easily park it while you’re skiing or resting… And you will get your car when you need it.. As usual, just to keep you happy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canazei
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#23 of 51 in Canazei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Il Caminetto
Hotel Il Caminetto
#17 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Grohmann
Hotel Grohmann
#22 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
Park Hotel & Club Diamant
#9 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghes
Hotel & Club Gran Chalet Soreghe...
#6 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executive
Park Hotel & Club Rubino Executi...
#5 of 25 in Campitello di Fassa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Via Dolomites, 134, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing