We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top class hotel with top class staff”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Stayed at the bellevue from 15th-1-2011 to 22-1-2011
A group of 15 blokes
I read the reviews on this hotel before i traveled and was a bit worried about what i might find when i got there.
I was greeted by the manager when i arrived he was smiling and vey helpful
the staff at the hotel were happy good fun and could not do enough to help.The food was very good we never had a problem with quantity or quality. The rooms were cleaned each day with fresh towels,they were not the Ritz but were comfortable and warm.
I am shocked at some of the things that have been written about this hotel and the staff
one review complains about the coffee machine it was not the best but if thats all you have to complain about then you must be very sad
Would i go back again YES
would i send a friend YES
great holiday great hotel FANTASTIC STAFF thank you

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2011

This was my 18'th year of winter holliday, and I have never been to a worse Hotel.
We were 7 friends going this year.
The day we arrived we had to be loacted in another hotel becuase the manager of bellevue had booked our rooms to the people that lived there the week before, becuase they wanted to stay another night.
We then arrived at the hotel the day after, where we was told by the manager that we could only get 1 room with space for 3 persons. When we said that it was not ok, he basically couldn't care less.
We had to get our guide and wait for 2 hours before he convinced the manager that we should have the rooms. (Manager talked about us moving to another hotel, but when the guide asked for compensation for this, the rooms was all of the sudden free).
A part from the manger which was arogant and didnt really seem to care about his guests, the staff was ok.
We had ordered half pension, and that was just about the dumbest thing we could have done.
The breakfast was decent except that they were running out of food if you came later than 7.45.
The dinner was by far the worse food I have ever tasted. I dont have time to go into every meal, but the most simple food the managed to destroy. Rice was uncooked, Potatoes was semi raw, the pasta was so uncooked that it splintered when trying to eat it ect.
A good evening to illustrate the quality of the dinners was the gala night.....
We were told to be precise at 19.15 because the dinner would be served to all at the same time. That in it self was fine, but when the time was 19.45 we have been standing for 30 in the lobby and they still havent opened the restaurant.
There was 5 courses this night, or so we were told becuase we only saw 4 of them mixed in the order of course nr. 1,3,4,2 where the 4'th was the desert, that only 3 of us received because they ran out.
I could go on in many hours about the food but I think you get the picture.
The Hotel have a spa that you can buy access to for 8 eur a day or 20 for the week.
That seems like a fair price, if it wasent broken 2 days, and filled up all the rest. By the way, there are room for 4 persons, and no time limit so good luck getting a spot with at least 100 guests that all wanna use the spa.
I think I will stop here and thank that hotel bellevue for a week that we will not forget :(

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kaelken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The hotelmanager was arrogant. The food was tasteless.
Breakfast was from 07:00 AM till 09:00. When we showed up at 08:00 a lot of food was already gone. When we notified the manager, he told us to come earlier.
As a self claimed child friendly hotel they did not have a kid menu. Also the Capuccino were terrible. They came from a bad coffee machine and tasted like instant coffee.
At the end of the week restaurant personel and the manager ignored us more and more.
As you can read in other reviews the manager also asked us for the car keys, because of the limited parking space. DO NOT give them. They will be kept in an unlocked drawer.
The cleaning was terrible. We smeleld something. It seemed to be rotting food.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
3  Thank Any1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolomoni, Proprietario at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2010

It is so painful to read such a bad review. In truth, there are some things that we can easily admit: we advice our customer to come for breakfast from 07.00 to 09.40 (we have normally more then 100 people inside our hotel, and it is so difficult to fulfil a service for so many customer without any rule). Anyway, we always understand those particular guests that want to oversleep, and that’s why we suggest them to have breakfast at the comfortable bar (always opened in the hall). Naturally, it’s so hard to grant them a complete “late breakfast” buffet at the bar, but we try to give them whatever they want (and if the customer can help us meeting his needs would be obviously easier).

The Cappuccino of the “fast breakfast machine” was not good? The bar service of the hotel is always available to serve the “traditional cappuccino” to our customer, it’s easy to ask: in this case, you just have to wait a couple of minutes more, but… when you’re in mood to rush skiing or trekking, the best way is to help yourself at the buffet: easy, good and (obviously) fast. And you can serve yourself more and more and more!

The keys of the parking? Sure, comfortable and helpful. We have a limited parking area nearby the hotel (it is situated into the historical centre of the town) but there is a public parking near the hotel (250 m) for free. Our efforts are settled to meet the higher number of satisfied customer: you just give the key of your car to the bell-boy, and he will easily park it while you’re skiing or resting… And you will get your car when you need it.. As usual, just to keep you happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Obviously you can't expect too much of a *** hotel.
So we didn't...

Allthough the hotel is situated near the end of the red ski slope, the skilift and the most popular apresskibar in the vilage (Paradis), we did get home disappointed:

Most of the staff in the hotel is friendly, but the manager is the most brutal and unhelpful hotelmanager I've ever met before!
He doesn't know how to give service to his guests!

The food in the restaurant was a disaster: mostly cold served and one of us even got a foodpoissoning from it. Every night they served the same cold vegetables (carrots, potatoes, beets etc.) in scales which never got empty, so the same scale was served the next night. Meat meals which are supposed to be cooked, were served raw etc.
One advise: never reserve this hotel incl. diner!

Then the rooms: the closets had enough space for all our clothes and the balconies a great view, but that's the only possitive thing....
The heaters couldn't be turned off, too short blankets and sheets in stead of a nice warm quilt and on top of this all: if you use the toilet, you have to stand with your feet in the shower.

Warning for everyone who's going to visit this hotel: NEVER give your carkeys to the staff!!
The are kept in a drawer at the reception that isn't locked!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaaikeEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolomoni, Proprietario at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2010

We are afraid to read this things about our hotels. You admit that the hotel is situated in a grait location and mostly of the staff is friendly. We can not understand what you are saying about our manager because he was always appreciated by the clients (as written in our satisfaction letters written by the clients). Wide choice of menu and salad buffet, included dinner. It is always possible to ask for a “bis” (another portion). The rooms are comfortable and we have many prestige rooms which have the very new furniture and Jacuzzi (bath or shower).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

After reading the previous reviews I was a little weary of booking this hotel, however a good last minute deal came up via the tour operator Inghams so we went for it with fairly low expectations and was pleasantly surprised.

Location - This hotel has to have one of the best locations in Canazei. It's about a 2 minute downhill walk from the end of the red run back to town, and only another 3-4 minutes (again downhill) to the gondola/main ski bus stop. If that's too far then a little bus/train stops right outside to take you to the gondola every 10 minutes or so. Being so central means its also less than a minute away from the main apres bars (Rose Garden and Paradis)

Food/Service - We stayed half board and found the food to be of a decent quality and plenty of choice. Obviously it's not going to be Michelin star standard at this price, but you will never go hungry and on the whole we enjoyed what we tried. The only surprise was when we ordered roast beef and basically got carpaccio! Meals are a four course affair with starter and desert being buffet service. Breakfast was the usual stuff with croissants, pastries, cereal fruit and yoghurt. There was also some type of warm egg option most days but I didn't try it.

We only had the occasional beer/glass of wine at the hotel with dinner (opting to drink out more instead) but it seemed pretty reasonably priced. The staff were always friendly and on the whole spoke more English than average for the area - we had no problems getting by and hardly speak a word of Italian.

Rooms - Our double room was a decent size with plenty of wardrobe space and a balcony with fantastic views. The bathroom was average size but for some reason they opted for a relatively huge sink and half size shower! At least there was plenty of hot water and it was powerful! There was a big towel radiator another radiator in the bedroom that were both always on and very useful for drying kit, luckily the multi-tool I keep in my snowboard bag had some pliers so I could turn the radiators on and off when required, and I'd recommend taking one so you can control the room temperature a bit. There was also a TV in the room with plenty of channels including BBC, CNN and most importantly Eurosport!

Facilities - We didn't bother trying the health place, but there was a locked ski room and a separate boot room although I took my boot liners to my room to dry out overnight as the boot room is quite cold. Wifi is available in the lobby/bar but it wasn't free so I didn't try it.

Overall I feel the other reviews are a little harsh, and I'd definitely return to the hotel without hesitation - especially on another last minute deal.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacondoublechee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Very run-of-the-mill hotel with basic accommodation, but friendly bar staff. Rooms fairly small. Bizarrely, (we and other guests) ocasionally had to wipe the unavoidable muddy ice that melted off our shoes onto the (laminated) bedroom floor, with small hand towels for which we were charged a laundry fee of €15! So make sure to wipe your feet before you make for your room,or leave your shoes outside!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skwola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanze Prestige inutile andare sulle economiche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#19 of 51 in Canazei
458 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villetta Maria Ristorante-Albergo
0.2 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Il Caminetto
Hotel Il Caminetto
#18 of 51 in Canazei
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Andreas
Hotel Andreas
#24 of 51 in Canazei
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#16 of 51 in Canazei
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Via Dolomites, 134, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range: £100 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing