We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No pizza at the Pizzeria!”
Review of Hotel Laurin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Laurin
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No pizza at the Pizzeria!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Located in the main street in Canazei (Canazei is about 20 miles west of Cortina), a self proclaimed bikers' place, the Laurin does a nice selection of basic salads and main courses. It is also a pizzeria although sadly when we arrived (12:30 mid week in October) no pizzas were available. Sitting outside in the sun, watching and listening as the bikes roared past, was a lovely way to pass the time. Two carpaccio with rocket and parmisan helped too. Very tasty and a decent cappuccino. The toilets in particular are worthy of mention, modern, spacious and well appointed, especially with an interesting selection of condoms! Lunch for two €44 which again seems expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PassportTours P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
49
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I can't fathom how this place would get a bad review. It was reasonably priced, had very nice rooms with spectacular views across the road (if you were at the front), and the people were friendly and helpful. We arrived on motorcycle just as the kitchen was to close. The proprietor asked if we had eaten; when we said no he insisted the kitchen would stay open, but apologized as the pizza oven was already cooling. I had one of the most delicious pastas I've ever eaten in the restaurant - butternut squash tortellone. Great atmosphere, nice place to people watch as it's right on the main street. I would stay again in a second.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzuki267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

we arrived to laurin hotel after a very long day and from the first second we enjoyed from the warm atmosphere and the kindness of the staff.
the room was big, clean and well designed. for dinner, we decided to check the hotel restorat... it was a pretty good choise... great lasanga (the steak is notrecommrnded) and great service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tali g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We (my wife, me and our son 24 yo with a girlfriend) stayed here for two weeks, starting from December 31 till January 14.
At first I'll say about what I dislike at the hotel (not too much things and not too emotionally): breakfast and New Year Eve.
But having traveled enough in winter Italy I must say that it was again is in the title for this review: we had expected this. So when I say that I "dislike" smth in this hotel I just mean that I expected this and got no positive surprise.
What was better than we expected: room quality and size and ESPECIALLY bathroom big enough to move here and there. Welness area - EXCELLENT! FREE undeground paking - but sometimes it was not easy to find a place (especially when we came back at 1 am from shopping), nevertheless we managed every time.
A very nice pizzeria at the ground floor is worth to mention separately. They make a very excellent pizza (try Margharita with double cheeze) and their attitude to clients is exceptional.
There is one lady have to be mentioned separately - Jovanna. She is a concentarated and square doubled meaning of words "hospitality", "service" and whatsoever, everybody may add what is important to him and will hit 100%.
Hotel location is very good - on Streda Dolomites but absolutely no noisy, there is a nightclub infront, a few shops with sport apparel and supermarket , and there is just 600 meters to Ski lift. So everything is at hand.
I definitely recommend this hotel for those seeking a guaranteed satisfaction at 3 star hotel for average price.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Stayed here half term week. Very comfortable good size room with fridge and safe which are always a bonus. The public rooms are not as nice as the bedrooms, but then you would not spend much time in them anyway. Interesting array of small birds in cages mingled with pot plants in the reception area. I do not think that many English stay here so communication may be a bit of a problem. No English speaking channels on the tv. I liked the location in the middle of the town. A 7 minute walk to the lifts but this was not a problem as we left all our boots etc opposite the lifts at Northland Ski which were excellent. The food was quite good in the evening and the hotel were accommodating with one of our party who was vegetarian. Hotel states that most of the rooms have a balcony but charge extra if you request one. I had booked 5 rooms for our party and decided I would pay the extra for myself and husband to have a balcony as I do love to walk outside and stare at the mountains. I should not have bothered - we paid another £100 for the week for a flat roof to walk out to with kitchen extractor fans for a view! I imagine if you were a smoker this would be ok but I was really disappointed, especially as those who did not have balconies had nicer rooms than us. So beware if you are tempted to book a balcony room. Still, I quite liked the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyMabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Friendly and helpful hotel stuff, very nice turkish spa, authentical and good food (halfboard), clean rooms (recently renovated), good experience and value for money if you come for skiing and relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlsonPatajec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

We just returned from one week in Canazei. The hotel is very comfortable, with big and clean rooms. Breakfast and food in general is great, served by Giovanna who is really amazing! There is also a little spa, with jacuzzi, steambath and sauna.
If anything, the hotel is not v. close to the ski-lift, although there is a bus stop not too far from the hotel. We didn't really mind walking with all the ski stuff, but for other people it might be a problem.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank licia_flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Azola
Hotel Azola
#44 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#22 of 51 in Canazei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#40 of 51 in Canazei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#12 of 51 in Canazei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Centrale
Albergo Centrale
#41 of 51 in Canazei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet Pineta
Hotel Chalet Pineta
#30 of 51 in Canazei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurin

Property: Hotel Laurin
Address: Strada Dolomites 97, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laurin 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Laurin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing