We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cesa Tyrol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Andreas(Canazei)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Canazei)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azola(Canazei)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gries(Canazei)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Canazei)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
231
97
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
97
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyski shuttlehotel is locatedhalf boardrenovationdolomitessaunamountainswinter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I can highly recommend Cesa Tyrol hotel. We had a wonderful time. The location was perfect, the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the spa facilities excellent and the food was delicious. However, the best component of our stay was probably down to the extremely pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My family and I stayed at Hotel Cesa Tyrol and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely and friendly family run hotel. Family Soraruf and their team are extremely friendly and welcoming. The bedrooms (we stayed in standard rooms)were spacious and very comfortable and were cleaned on a daily basis. The food in the hotel was excellent. A good choice at breakfast and also for evening meals. The waiters provide a wonderful service and an excellent choice of drinks/wines. The hotel also has 2 lane ten pin bowling alley which was really good. Hotel also offers a mini bus service to and from the main Canazei lift (Belvedere) and is a great service.
The meal provided at the Gala dinner on 31 December was amazing. So many courses and each one delicious. I really want to book another ski trip to Canazei as the area to ski is vast and if I go back I will certainly be booking Hotel Cesa Tyrol again. I could not find fault with anything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergus942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

It depends on what you expect. This is a family runned hotel,so the service is great. We had a warm welcome and help with the installation of the free wifi.easy parking. We had a splendid view of the Mountains from the window of oud room. The breakfast buffet was OK.
Canazei is a good base for discovering the region. Driving up the Sellapass is the most spectacular in the area.



  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrusselsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel was very nice! Service very friendly. All the things you need for maintaining your bike are provided. The food is good. The 2 person room was really spacy.
Michele himself, one of the managers, was really into mountainbiking. So that helped! He had good tips and advices on trails we could do.
The hotel has this traditional Alpine look but inside it meets the modern standards

Room Tip: The curches (more than one) had really nice bells which toll, LOL
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank averst69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Having looked at trip advisor, picked this hotel and booked our ski trip independently. A group of 16, mixture of adults, kids and different dietry needs. Booking was easy using email. The hotel staff were extrememly helpful and accommodating.
Hotel is located on the outer edge of the resort, so a ten minute walk into the centre, however there is a ski bus stop nearby the hotel. Hotel minibus service to and from the gondala from 8.15am and then from 3pm. Only negative, if you used the ski bus to return, then there is a short deep walk up to the hotel itself from the main road.
The rooms were a decent size, warm and had balconies. The basic room only had showers but the superior had baths.
The restaurant food was superb. Breakfast was a good continental selection and you could ask for eggs. The evening menu was on the breakfast table so you could choose your dinner from 3 choices. Dinner was a 3 course meal with additional unlimited salad bar and bread. The choice and amount was plentiful. All the food and service was superb.
The hotel had a lovely big heated ski boot room, spa area, kids games room and bar.
The spa was lovely however was not open until 3.30pm each day. A small charge for a towling robe and use of the jucuzzi, but the sauna and steam room were free. Age limit on using the spa was 12 years.
The games room was limited, located in the basement and could be improved with sofas, a bigger tv / dvd / music player and other equipment, but the kids enjoyed the tabletennis.
The bar was very comfortable and the drinks were reasonably priced.
Overall, baring in mind the cost per person, I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: superior rooms are definitely worth the extra.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews