We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June Dolomites Trip”
Review of Hotel Cesa Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Cesa Tyrol
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Canazei was a great base for hiking, climbing and via ferrata.
Hotel Cesa Tyrol had the best staff, customer service and accomodations.
We really enjoyed the Health spa with showers, whirlpool tubs, sauna and steamroom.
We also used the gameroom.

Room Tip: I recommend the comfort double room over the standard double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryandchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I've been one of a group coming to the Cesa Tyrol for the past ten years and the facilities are second to none. On my last trip I had an accident on the slopes and sustained an injury to my knee.
My abiding memory of that trip will not be of my fall and ambulance trip to the excellent Clinic but of the kindness and attentiveness of the hotel staff, who went over and above the call of duty in looking after me - morning coffee, tasty meals taken to my room, extra pilows and daily enquiries as to my wellbeing. Cesa Tyrol.........I will be back. ! !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank BskiKilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We have just finished our one week skiing vacation in canazei. We stayed at the Cesa Tyrol appartments. Having been informed when booking that the appartment was a bit dark since it was northern faced, made us well prepared. It was very clean. The staff/hotel owners was so friendly, welcoming, easy going as I have rarely experienced before. The dinner was in general of high standards. I give my best recommendation also considering the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

You can not dream of a better place in Sella Ronda !
Excellent food, very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms,car-service to the ski-lifts...
I really recommend it to families and groups of friends on ski-vacation (probably summer stay would also work;-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

At this stage I have lost count how many years we are coming to this hotel ., I think it is 10 years now. My husband, daughter and I are adventurous types and like to try new things and new places but when it comes to skiing and the dolomites the excellent hotel Cesa Tyrol Canazei is the only place we want to stay.
At the Cesa Tyrol your every need is catered for. The food is wonderful with traditional Ladin and creative italian twists on the menu. The comfortable hotel surroundings include a wellness spa,gym and bowling facility.
The family who run the hotel Ricardo, Maria and Michael are like old friends at this stage and all of their staff there are welcoming and friendly . A great place for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloggsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

All in all a great place to stay: Nice and clean hotel, lovely high quality Italian food, most friendly Staff. The hotel has a nice and useful minibus service to and from the Belvedere skilift station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

It is hard to beat the Dolomites and hard to beat this hotel! Great hotel, really enjoyed our skiing holiday. Very extensive list of great Italian wines. Great bar - with great service! Drive you to main lift in morning and pick you up in afternoon. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay extra for superior room - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEOLTOIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canazei hotels
1.5 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#14 of 51 in Canazei
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#3 of 51 in Canazei
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#11 of 51 in Canazei
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cesa Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cesa Tyrol

Address: Strada della Cascata, 2, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Price Range: £121 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cesa Tyrol 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cesa Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing