We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality, service and product knowledge”

Peak Sport Adventure - Ski & Snowboard Rental & Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Peak Sport Adventure, ski hire, ski rent in Canazei Val di Fassa. In our business in Canazei in addition to ski and snowboard and boots hire and sale also selling accessories. We specialize in ski rental, snowboard rental, ski boots rental, hire technical clothing for adults and for children, ski services of the highest quality, repair and bootfitting on ski boots Canazei, ski storage lockers with heating. You can book on our website rental from home and the material will be delivered directly to your hotel By Peak Adventure Sports in Canazei find everything you need for your holiday relaxing on the magnificent slopes of the Dolomiti Superski area. Our clients also come from the close villages of Penia, Alba di Canazei, Campitello di Fassa, Mazzin di Fassa, Pozza di Fassa,Vigo di Fassa, Soraga, Moena. Our strength is the quality of materials and attention to our guests. Alessia Gabrielli, Tiziana Giolai, Silvano Planchensteiner Antonio Planchensteiner and staff are waiting for advice for a wonderful day in Canazei in Val di Fassa. In our shop in Canazei can find the following brands: Stockli, Atomic, Salomon, Rossignol, Nordica, Head, Volant, Kessler, Indigo, Leki, Alpina, Smith Optics, Briko, Matt, Reusch, Ziener, Level, and Columbia. We are in Canazei in Val di Fassa, at the start of the cable car "Canazei Belvedere"
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We are an italian group of about 20 people: we booked our ski equipment by mail and, when we arrived, the material was ready and identified with our names.
Excellent service and possibility to change the equipment at no extra cost. Brand new material available or, in the worst case, from previous year (but in good conditions).

Prices are a little higher than other rental shops in Canazei, but it is worth to pay, in my opinion.
One of the few shops in town renting Stoeckli skis.
The owner (Antonio) is always available to give you advise.
Recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Proprietario at Peak Sport Adventure - Ski & Snowboard Rental & Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Mr . Stefano B,
I hope you are all well . It ' also a pleasure to have received your comment.
Yes, how also explained last Winter that if We want our Guests skiing, also once a Year, they do it well, so it is with the newest skiing possible, but also how it should be griding .
Last winter we bought a new automate machine with numerical control for the adjustment of the ski and at the refresher course was explained to us that it has been proved that skiing prepared with care and usually involves :
- Obviously greater fluency
- Increased safety (on turns and braking )
- More control
- Unknowingly and also more fun .

As mentioned prices are a bit higher though most are in the middle of the ski rental market who intend to work with quality .

Thank you anyway for your comment... hope to see you again for the 2014-2015 Season.
I wish you a good summer......

Yours sincerely

Antonio Planchnsteiner and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Peak Sport Adventure - Ski & Snowboard Rental & Shop
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Rude people with poor service. That's why:

- First of all they were confused about our reservation (we booked our equipement on line paying the 30% of the price) and tried and make us paying everything again. We had to persuade them to double check until they eventually found our reservation.

- We have been waiting for ages before being served and the place wasn't even busy! The guys were very slow, making jokes and chatting with each other rather than serving customers who were waiting! it looked like it was their first day at work! Neophites!

- They run out of skis (unbelievable if you consider that it was only 9.30 in the morning!).
We had to wait litterally for more than 1 hour!!! On top of that, not only they didn't aologise for the inconveninece, but they were very rude with customers who were trying to understand what was going on. Unacceptable!

- The equipment we were provided with was old and tired and when we asked them to replace it with a better one they provided us with another one which was even worst!! The boots come undone while skiing on a couple of occasions, not ideal! and, rather than being mortified the guys were rude to us implying that we were being picky! I have been renting a lot and I have never seen such a bad equipment in my life!!

- They tried and charge us for boot storage even if we were renting skis from them - this is the only place that has ever done that! Also boot and ski storage room was tiny so people were tripping over each other as they were trying to get boots on and off. Would hate to be here on a busy day!

- Finally the place was quite far away form the slopes! There are plenty of ski rental shops in much better positions.

This place needs a lesson in CUSTOMER SERVICE and basic equipment management.

My suggestion? Stay well away from Peak Sport Adventure!

Thank EC-2014-EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Proprietario at Peak Sport Adventure - Ski & Snowboard Rental & Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you, Mr or Miss (no Name) for your review although this is negative can always be of help to do things in the best possible way in the Future.

We are a little disappointed that you could make it in writing this because just a few days ago we received from the most famous Ski Rental Association (Rent & Go ) a premium quality for the Service and the Good Equipment.

-when you get a Voucher from any Online Booking you have the total amount of what you have to pay in the Shop and everything is clear so is impossble that we ask to pay different amount,please!!!

- We are use to Work in a hurry and we cannot take 1 hour to rent the Equipment; impossible

-Every Year before the beginning of the Season we provide a Course in order to better serve our Guests

- 80 % of the Equipment is replaced every Year and the Skis are cheked and Griding every time after each Rental ;
I do not think that at the request of a newer Ski, we have delivered one older

- Yes in the high Season the Storage it is chargeable at a cost of € 2.50 that is not much at all. When you have booked this probably already knew that .


- Contrary to what is said, the Store is located exactly in front of the main Ski Lift to the viewpoint (50mt).


We are really sorry that you have been able to use trip advisor to manifest also things that are NOT TRUE;

Fortunately we have a good number of Guests is really satisfied with our Service and especially the quality of the Equipment.

Is for the Quality of Equipment and Service they choose our Store.

Hope one Day if you 'll come again in Canazei you'll come and say that in the front of all the Employers Work in the Shop every Day trying to make the Guest Happy!!!!!!

The Owner
Planchensteiner Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Thank Claus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeakSportAdventure, Direttore at Peak Sport Adventure - Ski & Snowboard Rental & Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017
Google Translation

Thank gace59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Proprietario at Peak Sport Adventure - Ski & Snowboard Rental & Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Fabio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Direttore at Peak Sport Adventure - Ski & Snowboard Rental & Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peak Sport Adventure - Ski & Snowboard Rental & Shop also viewed

Canazei, Province of Trento
Canazei, Province of Trento
 
Canazei, Province of Trento
Alba di Canazei, Canazei
 

Been to Peak Sport Adventure - Ski & Snowboard Rental & Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing