We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean basic”
Review of Hotel Andreas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andreas
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice clean basic”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Pros:
Clean, spacious rooms
Cozy lobby area
Free wi fi (however, it works mostly in lobby)
Next to ski bus stop
5 min by foot to village center
SPA consists of sauna, turkish bath, jakuzi and relaxation room.


Cons:
Breakfast menu is a bit monotonous for a 4 star hotel (if you are staying for a week). Only continental breakfast is available.
Very expensive restaurant
Room service maids are entering rooms without a pause after announcing themself at the door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the ground floor - staf starts its activities around 6 am and you hear all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egivai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    38
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
62
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Staying here was an absolute treat. The little town is very beautiful and the hotel was very clean and had everythibng we needed. The rooms were great and newly renovated.
The service was excellent and the meals which were included in the half board rate were excellent. Every night we had 4 courses.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murraytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and comfortable and close to everything. The staff were very helpful. We only ate dinner at the hotel once-it was probably one of the best meals that we had all week!

The spa facilities are also very nice.

I would definitely come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmc01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Because of a last minute booking we were placed in the dependance Villa Mozart where the rooms are furnished in a very simple way. Not four stars like in the main building. The breakfast was rather unsatisfactory - we had to ask for tea bags and we bought fresh croissants outside - but the food at dinner was very good and served with kindness and professionality. Tables were a little bit too near one to the other.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferraguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 March 2006

The reception looks old fashioned, but the rooms are clean, surprisingly modern and comfortable, most with balconies. The restaurant serves homely cooking - turkey or veal escalope with veg - and cheerful waitresses who joined in the fun of us trying to overcome the language barrier. Canazei is a quiet-ish town for a ski resort, but there are bars for those who want them, a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The free ski bus stops right outside Andreas every ten minutes and Spar is across the road. The basement has free heated ski lockers and a health centre - small but well equipped with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room for 7 Euros.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#13 of 51 in Canazei
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#11 of 51 in Canazei
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Azola
Hotel Azola
#45 of 51 in Canazei
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#2 of 51 in Canazei
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cesa Tyrol
Hotel Cesa Tyrol
#7 of 51 in Canazei
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreas

Property: Hotel Andreas
Address: Strada Dolomites 30, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Canazei
#14 Romantic Hotel in Canazei
#15 Family Hotel in Canazei
#16 Spa Hotel in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andreas 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Andreas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel Canazei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing