We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Sangon
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cesa Tyrol(Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Villa Adria(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MY Kosher Hotel Canazei(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
65
15
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
15
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadhostessshowerbalconylift
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We are a family of 4 persons. Husband and wife 50 years old, son and daughter 17 years old.

We stayed in a “family room” which is actually two separate rooms connected through a door. Each room has a bathroom with toilet, basin, bide and shower or bathtub. The rooms we stayed in was number 21 and 22. Unfortunately room 21 had a bathtub that was built in with tiles without ventilation so there was damp underneath leaving a strong bad smell in the bathroom. So we didn’t use that bathroom at all during our stay. Instead all four of us used the bathroom in no 22 which had a shower and no bad smell. It is a construction error of the bathtub, so I would recommend you to beware not to stay in such a room before it is reconstructed.

During our stay the locks to the skilockers in the basement didn’t function very well, so some people ended up not locking the cupboards. But I am sure the hotel owner will rectify this in the future. To us it was not a big problem since the hotel owner helped us unlock it with a master key.

One day, when it was snowing, windy and foggy, my daughter and myself thought of staying at the hotel during the day and read a good book or do some knitting. Then we realized that there is no sofas or comfortable place to sit and relax. There is an area at the first floor next to the breakfast room, but only with chairs and tables. So we ended up going by bus to Moena for some sightseeing instead..

This might sound negative, but it’s not. What I mention above are the only things I can think about that wasn’t perfect. The hotel is definitely in my opinion a great place to stay at. Clean, good rooms with balcony and only a very short walk from the cabin that takes you up to the skiarea. And the beds were very comfortable with really good mattresses.

I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobbe-Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline B, Proprietario at El Sangon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Guests,
We read with genuine concern your recent review of 'El Sangon'.

As you know 'El Sangon' was recently totally refurbished and redecorated to provide our guests with an exceptional level of comfort and style.
We spared no expense in design, reconstruction or quality furnishings, not to mention the many energy saving and high tech systems incorporated in the building.

So we are understandably extremely concerned to hear you had a problem with one of our new bathrooms! The bathroom in question, was designed for the local cold climate, and includes computer controlled heating and forced ventilation systems. Failure to activate the ventilation for an appropriate time could result in 'sauna' like conditions and potentially a heavy aroma.

We can assure you we have had no previous or past occurrence of the conditions you reported.


The new ski lockers were installed in December 2010.
They utilise the latest electronic operated, digital code security locks . During your stay we noted that these locks were being de-coded and re-coded through accidental misuse.
We have now installed clearer instructions on how to operate the personal security locks...so hopefully this will resolve this issue.


We are genuinely very concerned about any problems, be they ever so small, that our guests may experience during their stay.

We wish to reassure you that we do our utmost to provide the best possible service,and we hope to see you again at El Sangon.

Aline, Fam. Valentini and "El Sangon" staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at El Sangon for a week and can only recommend this place. Everything is modern and clean, a nice breakfast with boiled eggs anf fresh pastries. The B&B is 200 meters from the main cable car in Canazei. The hostess Aline speaks English and was very helpful through our stay. Canazei is part of the Dolomiti Super Ski system and offers extremely good skiing. Canazei is a small town with nice shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

For more than 20 years we have spent our winter holidays for skiing at Canazei and the last five years we have stayed at El Sangon. Aline Bernard is the perfect hostess, who takes care of her guests in a very nice and competent way. El Sangon is very central situated close to the main lift. The rooms are very tasteful equipped, the standard of cleaning is very high and to this comes a high quality breakfast. In the house there is a good and relaxed atmosphere, which is strenghtened by the presence of the two children of the house. You really feel like being at home.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanne_askov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2010

A superclean and friendly B&B. We a family of four had a fantastic week here in march 2010. The owners were always there to guide and make suggestions. (They live in the house).
A perfect breakfast with all you need. The rooms were perfect with very good beds. The house is located two minutes walk from the ski lift that takes you up to the slopes.
The village is really nice with a lot of good restaurants and shops, dont miss a good afterski at Apres-ski Paradis.

Go here and have a fantastic Stay and skiingexperience, My best recommendations !

Family Olsson

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theframer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We have been to Canazei several times and satyed in a different accomodation each time, El Sangon is by far the best place we have stayed in. It is vertually brand new, incredibly clean, the owner is there to help at all times and severs a beautiful breakfast everyday. The B&B is also prefectly located being only 2 mins walk to the ski lifts and centrally located to bars and restaurants. We would reccomend El Sangon to anyone and will most definately be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews