We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice !”
Review of El Sangon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Sangon
Ranked #15 of 40 Canazei B&B and Inns
sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice !”
Reviewed 14 March 2010

A superclean and friendly B&B. We a family of four had a fantastic week here in march 2010. The owners were always there to guide and make suggestions. (They live in the house).
A perfect breakfast with all you need. The rooms were perfect with very good beds. The house is located two minutes walk from the ski lift that takes you up to the slopes.
The village is really nice with a lot of good restaurants and shops, dont miss a good afterski at Apres-ski Paradis.

Go here and have a fantastic Stay and skiingexperience, My best recommendations !

Family Olsson

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theframer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
30
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
perth
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We have been to Canazei several times and satyed in a different accomodation each time, El Sangon is by far the best place we have stayed in. It is vertually brand new, incredibly clean, the owner is there to help at all times and severs a beautiful breakfast everyday. The B&B is also prefectly located being only 2 mins walk to the ski lifts and centrally located to bars and restaurants. We would reccomend El Sangon to anyone and will most definately be going back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We are keen skiers and have been coming to the Dolomites for several years. Three years ago we discovered this beautiful and stylish B&B which is now our ‘ home’ in the mountains.
‘El Sangon’ is the name of a small mountain wild flower…this B&B is aptly named.
It is immaculate, fresh and spotless, and for us it perfectly captures the spirit of the mountains and the local people. The owner, Aline, has completely rebuilt the place and everything is like new. The décor is light and airy with beautiful woodwork and tastefully decorated rooms and bathrooms. It has a wonderful quiet atmosphere and has a lovely little bar for relaxing in the afternoons.
The location is perfect. On a quiet street midway between the lifts (100 metres away) and the village (approx 200 metres). There are beautiful views up and down the valley, and you can gaze up at the mountains while you have breakfast of fresh baked pastries!
The hosts, Aline and her husband Maurizio are especially delightful people. They are always happy to help and very passionate about their mountains, and their valley.
We have stayed in many places around the world....El Sangon is one of our favourites.
Peter & Leonie, Australia

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed in El Sangon for 4 nights, August-September 2009, and decided to write a few words about this wonderfil wonderful place:

Location in the village Canazei is perfect if you want to explore the beautiful Dolomites, just in the middle of the amazing road between Bolzano and Cortina De'ampezzo. Canazei is a very nice village, with all the services you need, yet quiet, beautiful and peaceful. El Sangon is located in a quiet street but very close (few minutes by foot) to all the attractions in the village, like restaurants, cafes, supermarkets etc. It is also just a few steps away from a cable car that takes you to the top of a mountain where you can walk 3,000 meters high and see the stunning views from above. The rooms are so clean, beautifuly decorated, very comfortable, with terraces facing amazing views of the Dolomites.
Aline, the hostess, is wonderful, kind and helpful, always ready to give you excellent advices about the best options to explore the region.
No doubt - we'd love to visit El sangon again in the future!

Alon&Galia, Israel

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RutyIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2009

Just returned from a fantastic ski holiday in Canazei, this is our 4 th trip and found one of the nicest places to stay. Very central, close to ski lifts, bars and restaurants. This B & B offers a very high standard at reasonable cost, highly recommended.
We look forward to future holidays at this B & B.

Julie and David (Cornwall)

  • Liked — clean, friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2008

This B and B is run very efficiently and is very clean and comfortable. The lady who runs it is very helpful and helped us to retrieve our clothes that we had left in the previous hotel! The rooms are all modern and tastefully decorated, avoiding overkill with the Alpine look that some places have. The breakfast was OK, though lots of the food were prepacked. Depends on whether you are as greedy as we are as to whether this matters...

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and well presented
  • Disliked — Breakfast not so good
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

we travelled to this B & B as a party of 15 walkers from Merseyside, England, and we were looked after wonderfully from the moment we arrived. It's recently refurbished, in a great central location & close to the cable car. The owner ( Aline) speaks great english and provides lovely breakfasts, including home cooked pastries and cakes. But there are lots of healthy options too! Other features are spotlessly clean rooms & smashing views.

  • Liked — The wonderful , friendly hostess-Aline
  • Disliked — Difficult to find one, but if I really have to...the walls are thin. I have found this very common in modern Italian hotels
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canazei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Perla Wellness & Beauty
0.1 mi away
Al Sole Hotel Club Residence
1.1 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Azola
Hotel Azola
#44 of 51 in Canazei
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alla Rosa
Hotel Alla Rosa
#1 of 51 in Canazei
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#14 of 51 in Canazei
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Sangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Sangon

Property: El Sangon
Address: Strada de Ciampac 3, 38032, Canazei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Canazei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new rebuilt B&B, in a quiet place, 5 minutes of walk to the historical and commercial centre of the village, and 2 minutes to the lifts of the Belvedere Ski and walking Area. The familiar and young accomodation offers singles, doubles, and triples, with private services, safe, Tv-sat, hairdryer, free W-lan, balcony. Breakfast is served on buffet. There's also a comfortable bar, skis and bikes depot with lockers and boots-dryer, internet point (free) wireless area, lift . A private parking and a sunny terrace complete the house named "el Sangon". Starting from July 2013 we produce clean energy with photovoltaic panels. Our commitment to the environment continues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Sangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing