We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free sunbeds, parking and bicycles”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel, in the centre of Caorle, is run by a pleasant young couple. The website suggests that the hotel was refurbished in 2010 but the fixtures and fittings in our room appeared brand new. The room itself was simply furnished but perfectly adequate. It was kept spotless by the cleaners during our 6 night stay. The hotel has a nice roof terrace on which we had a drink or two before going to bed. I was surprised that more guests did not use this during the day and particularly in the evening. The hotel provides free sunbeds on the beach, free parking in a multi-storey nearby and free use of bicycles. We thought all of these were a big plus. We took the bikes out on several occasions. Once you manage to get out the centre of Caorle you can ride along some nice cycle paths or alongside the waterways. A very nice way to spend a few hours. If I were to make any criticism it would be in relation to the buffet breakfast which changed little during our stay. The buffet had most items one would expect. The endless supply of sliced meats seems to go down well with most guests. However, some fresh fruit would have been nice. Taking into account the complimentary items I have mentioned earlier, I believe this hotel represents excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menstonsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Well placed hotel near the sea. Clean rooms. Nice personal. Lot of shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood. The beach is also very clean and maintained. Place on beach and parking place included. Wi-fi access free. Im really sattisfied with this hotel and with all around. I can reccomend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiří Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We've stayed in Raffaello for a full week of vacation. It's a lovely hotel, located almost on the beach. The walk is not more than 3-4 minutes; there are free umbrelas and beds for the hotel guests, on a private section of the Caorle beach.
Everything is excellent for the price - cleanliness, breakfast, the whole building is like brand new - as being renovated this year.
The parking is free and secure (at about 4-500 m from the hotel, but very easy to access).
The owners are very nice and kind, always available for any request.

As long as Caorle is a place to come back, I'm sure we will be Raffaello's guests in the next years.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: molto buone quelle frontali
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 805erikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andreaspfeiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caorle hotels
0.3 mi away
All'Orologio
All'Orologio
#2 of 96 in Caorle
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cleofe
Hotel Cleofe
#4 of 96 in Caorle
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Angelo
Hotel Angelo
#5 of 96 in Caorle
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Garden Sea Caorle
Hotel Garden Sea Caorle
#10 of 96 in Caorle
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Karinzia
Hotel Karinzia
#7 of 96 in Caorle
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#58 of 96 in Caorle
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Address: Viale Santa Margherita 56, 30021, Caorle, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Caorle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raffaello 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completly renovated for the summer season 2010Our Hotel is located 500 meters from the historical center of Caorle, and 50 meters from the beach on the main street of Viale Santa Margherita. Our hotel has been completly renovated for the summer season 2010 with spacious isolated rooms, modern technologies, but still run but the family owners Raffaello and Berit that will personally welcome you with kindness and hospitality.We are a Bed and Breakfast, which is the perfect formula to enjoy your vacation with the freedom of your own time. You will be able to relax, sleep, and have fun as you like.For lunch or dinner, you will be able to choose among the many restaurants and bars that Caorle offers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing