We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A vacation resort where you car gets a rest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“A vacation resort where you car gets a rest.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It's a very nice place with good restaurants, a very nice beach en hugh swimming area. A place to relaxe or to be busy. Every time we come to Centro Vacanze it feels of we came home.
The owner of the Icesaloon and his famely welcomes you and he remmebered us that was a good feeling.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, quit and insect free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Huub B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    483
    87
    34
    20
See reviews for
1,212
71
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in PdT our first week in Italy an had a wonderful time. Logistics, pool-area, beach, supermarket, shops and restaurants. Everything you need in the same area with very competent staff. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan_kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have just returned from two weeks' holiday at Pra Delle Torri. This was our first trip to a holiday park in Italy, having gone to France for each of the last seven years.

We were very impressed by the site, which was well maintained and had an attractive appearance. There is direct access to a sandy beach although the beach is quite narrow in places. We had fund hiring out pedalos and a trip on a banana boat. The pool complex is fantastic and there is something for everyone. There is an Olympic sized pool and and half sized pool. In addition to this there is a pirate island with shallow water and then a large lagoon style pool with the death varying from 60cm to 100cm. There was always somewhere to place towels etc and it was a pleasure to go there.

The supermarket was expensive (as they always are) and I would agree with the other reviewsthat it is well worth going to the supermarket 1KM up the road. There were a number of other shops on site, a good information centre and also a pharmacy.

The entertainment was weak apart from the big midweek show, which is well worth attending. There are a number of other evening attractions for younger children so there is always something to do.

We went to Venice for the day and also went to Aquafollie in nearby Caorle, which was great.

All in all, a good site that we would be happy to return to if we wanted to go to that region again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just returned from a week's stay with EuroCamp and would happily return. The complex was fantastic, plenty to keep the kids entertained, mine are 2 and 6. The hit had to the swimming pool complex, even in the height of summer it wasn't at all crowded. The Pirate Ship was amazing for the kids and they loved the water slides too.
The on-site supermarket has the basics and even a small gluten free section - bread, pasta, biscuits. Don't be put off by the wine dispensing machines, we tried them and they were very drinkable.
Not much gluten free in the on-site restaurants and the ice cream in the gelateria wasn't gluten free. Only ate out once and had a fairly average plate of melon and ham from the pool/beach side cafe but if you just want to grab some take away chips for the kids after a long swim, it's perfect.
We took the 'Orient Express' into Caorle one evening and were a bit dissapointed to find that it was more expensive than the holiday park and it's mostly a tourist trap.
We went by plane to Marco Polo and then, following a two-night stay in Venice, took the bus from Piazzale Roma all the way to Pra Delle Torri. It took about two hours and on our return to the airport the journey was about an hour and a half. The bus was air conditioned and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PleaseHoldTheGluten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We've just returned from a week at the Pra Delle Torri holiday village. The complex is really well run and maintained with great pool and sporting facilities. There is a poolside gym football field and basketball court which are all free and also clubs and play areas for younger children. For older teenagers you can play tennis, table tennis, hit some balls at the golf driving range, hire bikes etc. but expect to pay. The drinks in the sports bar are more pricey than the other bars and be careful about ordering a large drink by default! I would recommend hiring a car as it's great to have the flexibility and we thoroughly enjoyed a day out in Venice and Aqualande. The supermarket on site is a bit expensive but there is a much larger one about 1k from the site which has a really wide choice and is better value. It's very hot so make sure you have air conditioning and mosquito repellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed mid June and had lovely hot weather. The full summer season started the day after we returned home so the buses were a but limited but we managed to get about OK, the bus trip to Venice via the ferry is a must.

The site was not too packed and all but the sports pool was open. Restaurants were reasonably priced and choice was OK (as long as you like pizza). On site shop was a tad expensive but supermarket in next resort was lots better. Pool complex is spectacular but is only max 1m deep. Entertainment was so so and not too English friendly. Lots of Germans on site so English language was a poor third.

We booked via The Sun holiday promotion and accommodation was through Euro camp. Caravan was basic but adequate with everything we needed. Mosquito's were out in force but the camp does spray twice a week and we took precautions, however myself and wife got bit 4 times (11 year old daughter escaped) depends on skin sensitivity as mine cleared up but the wife's have now become infected.

Caorle is a nice town and Lido de Jeselo the main resort but transport needed to get anywhere. Overall we really enjoyed it, glad we went but wouldn't return because there was not much else to do in the region

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveLinBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at Pra Delle Torri end of May 2013. The park is lovely and big and clean. The pool area is the main feature. It is fantastic. My 10 and 12 year old's loved it. It wasn't very busy at that time of year so there were plenty of loungers. Great for riding bikes or scooters around as there is a lot of free space. On site shop stocks a good selection at reasonable prices. Restaurant not too bad but takeaway Pizzas really nice.
Worth a drive to the nearest supermarket for more choice. There wasn't much close to the park, but definitely worth the 1 hour drive to Venice. You can get a bus from the park but there is only one a day so you are tied to the times that it runs. Drive to Punta Sabbionni, park the car for 5 Euros and get the boat across to Venice.
The only thing was that we felt like we were at a German holiday park because it was nearly all Germans there, but unless you want to make friends, that didn't matter.
We didn't have any problems with Mosquito's although the weather wasn't that hot when we went and the rain kept them away!
I would recommend this park for everyone. Was lovely and quiet.
Went with Thomson Alfresco-the reps were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caorle hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Cleofe
Hotel Cleofe
#3 of 96 in Caorle
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Duna Rossa Residence
Duna Rossa Residence
#12 of 96 in Caorle
90 reviews
3.4 mi away
All'Orologio
All'Orologio
#2 of 96 in Caorle
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Oliver
Hotel Oliver
#46 of 96 in Caorle
50 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Garden Sea Caorle
Hotel Garden Sea Caorle
#11 of 96 in Caorle
158 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#16 of 96 in Caorle
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri

Property: Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
Address: Viale Altanea 201 | Localita Pra' delle Torri, 30021, Caorle, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Caorle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caorle
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caorle
#1 Best Value Hotel in Caorle
#3 Family Hotel in Caorle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Caorle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL - APART HOTEL - VILLAGE - CAMPING - WATERPARK - GOLF Are you looking for an active, relaxing, pleasant and stimulating vacation, immersed in nature or surrounded by the sophisticated comfort of a 3-star hotel ? In Pra' delle Torri Holiday Centre & Golf you can find all these solutions. Every type comfort is at your disposal, for to make it a unique and unforgettable vacation. You can choose among different types of accommodation: the refined hospitality of the Hotel, the privacy of the Aparthotels, the spaciousness and luxury of the Apartments Comfort, the tranquilty and functionality of the Bungalows and Chalets or an open air vacation in the Camping area. At Pra' delle Torri Holiday centre & Golf a vacation is always at your own pace, it follows your emotions. It gives space to your joy of life in 120 hectares full of ideas, proposals, events for both big and small: from the miniclub to the slides and water games at the water Park, to the attack on the Galleon of the Pirates Island: dancing at the disco to sports on the shore, shopping in our antique market or in one of the shops in the commercial area, the specialty foods of the restaurants, the green grass of Golf reflected in the sea or visiting the most beautiful cities in the Veneto . The aim is to create a centre that attracts children, becomes a landmark and place of meeting and entertainment for them. The centre would be unique and winning, innovative in its style to stand out from the other tourist proposals, and which specifically addresses the needs of children to give added value to their holidays. ACTIVITY PARK Pra' delle Torri is born! We decided to face the needs and requests of children of today and tomorrow. What do children want? ... and what do they need? Based on the project aims and the specific needs, we have drafted the following proposal with the range of attractions and activities The proposal includes: - Skatepark: for skating, BMX, roller, inliner - Parkour area - Fono: to listen and play music, to dancer - Bouldering area - Panna football area - Chill House: a range of seating where they can relax, chat, meet friends, socialise - Slackline area Now let's see the proposed attractions in detail: • The Skatepark was designed considering the needs and abilities of the users, skaters, rollers, BMX, inliners. The vast area enables practicing the sports at any level, with areas for socializing, meeting and challenging each other. It is formed of concrete elements that extend over 700 m², with on one side a Bank and platform, 2230 cm long, 630 cm wide and 1150 cm high, on the other side a Quarterpipe with a Backline corner platform, 2030 cm long, 1480 cm wide and 125 cm high. The centre is for the tricks and has two Kickers, 250 cm long, 230 cm wide and 50 cm high, two grinding elements with a round Manual Pad, 50 cm diameter, 25-50 cm high, a Flat Rail 500 cm long and 40 cm high, and a Bench 500 cm long, 125 cm wide and 30 cm high. Alongside the grind elements there is a China Bank, 1220 cm long, 330 cm wide and 90 cm high. The rear of the Bank and Quarterpipe are joined by land, so it blends in with the surrounding landscape. • What is Parkour? An efficient, fast and smart way of getting around in the town or country with no form of assistance. The founding father of this sport is the Frenchman David Belle who, towards the end of the 80s, began practicing, in a district of Paris, the tricksthat he had learnt when he was a child in the woods in the French countryside. Since then this sport has caught on all over the world. The main aim of the sport is to gain full control of the body and mind, to overcome the surrounding obstacles, following a route from A to B in the most fluid manner possible. Parkour is not only a sport that requires movement, but also an everyday philosophy. We encourage the children to move, to exercise and to socialise. The parkour area extends over a rectangle measuring 10 x 15.5 meters, and has been studied in collaboration with the Finnish Parkour Association. The various elements in the area, the Gibbonswing, Tic Tac Cube, Precision Bar, Spider Cage, Precision Ball and Vault Rails, offer infinite chances and ideas for having great fun. • Fono - a meeting place to listen to music, to dance and spend time together. The Fono invites them to put themselves on the line, to express themselves with music and dance. Everyone can be a DJ or a dancer, playing their own music in their own style. Simply place a mobile phone on the Fono DJ console, to transmit the music through the loudspeakers at the side of the table in the concrete main structure. The roof covers the area and provides power to the Fono through the solar panels. The DJ console serves to control the volume, the two voice reproduction and all the other DJ effects. • Panna Knock Out is a new type of football born on the street, and highly popular in Holland where the method and the art reign supreme. This sport is a genuine artistic expression, an original method for each one to express the relationship they have with their daily life. It is a continuous challenge to find who is the best, who excites the public most. It helps in meeting, in exercise, in challenges and in socialization. In Panna you have to dribble the ball through your adversary's legs and still keep it. Panna can be played 1 vs 1 or 2 vs 2, forward, backward or sideways, or with a board. • Chill House, relax ... socialise. The relaxation area in the Chill House has been extensively studied, and is specific for meeting friends, with a young, lively and modern design, the furnishing enhances the interiors. • What is Slackline? Slacklining is a sport, or discipline, that involves balancing on a taut tape, to then advance further. At the beginning it is very difficult to balance on the tape because, no matter how taut it is, with the bodyweight on top it tends to twist and swing - but by moving the arms, concentrating and with some practice, you can control the swinging and keep your balance. Next Step: Walk: one foot after the other, begin walking along the tape. It gets more difficult as you draw near to the centre, because the instability increases in you and the tape. At the beginning start with a short, very taut tape and when you have had some practice, you can try longer tapes with less tension. "Lodge Openspace" Village The new "Lodge Open space" is composed by 10 units with a completely new concept and inner an exterior design ,Nr 8 lodges are type A with 2 double bedrooms and nr.2 are type B equipped with 3 bedrooms, both accommodations are for max.6+1 people and have nr. 2 bathrooms with shower box. Inside there is a SAT-TAV, a safe, an hairdryer, a kitchenette with 4 burners, a microwave, a dishwasher and a spacious freezer. The external size is 8,60 x 4 metres. Outside an half-covered terrace, equipped with a table, nr.4 chairs and 2 sunbeds. Water, gas, electricity, air conditioning, bed linen, one private and covered parking place, access to the pools, animation, miniclub, football school, fitness room and tennis school are included in the price. Bookable Sunday-Sunday from 18/05/14, arrival from 6 pm and departure not later than 10 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Vacanze Pra` Delle Torri Hotel Caorle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing