We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My holidays in camping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Caorle
Certificate of Excellence
Belluno, Veneto, Italy
1 review
“My holidays in camping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I enjoyed a week stay with my camper last july. I have been there before in the so called "waiting area", during busy periods, and it was not completely confortable because distant from WC facilities. This time I was worried of the opposite because I was given a place really close to WC facilities, bu no problem at all! this structure is really clean and quite, no noise and bothering lights in the night. There are 4 swimming pools really big, nice for familiies with samm children. There is also the sea shore. In the night amusements for babies and noce restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    464
    79
    31
    20
See reviews for
1,137
60
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in a 3 bed mobile home.. The splash park was great to cool down in the extreme heat of the mid-day sun.. Very safe but difficult to get a bed on the busy days.. The site itself has everything on it, local supermarket, bike hire, mini golf, restaurants etc.. The kids (age 9 & 11) loved the soccer camp & basketball too. The trip to Venice is well worth it, a must do! also the local town of Caorle is so pretty, lots of family friendly restaurants too & little gift shops to visit.. We really enjoyed our 10 days here & would love to return some day soon..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traiskirchen, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Well organized, friendly, all fine.
We have returned to Pra Delle Torri, because the site is excellent for our 4 children (all under 5), even though the caravan (other company) last year was terrible. that speaks for the campsite. The pools offer everything for all ages. the beach is right there without a lot of walking distance. showers are placed perfectly. the pirat ship is great fun when children are older than 5. The info point people are of great help and always friendly.
The bankomats are sometimes weird and do not function properly. that's all there is to mention.
Great holiday. Our children wanted to stay longer and return right after we had returned home. So we will come back.

Room Tip: Bungalow was great. It would better to have more large bungalows on one floor for families with la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Michai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We could enjoy very nice holidays and were very happy with the big and clean comfort apartment. The campsite is nice and offers everything and also the pool area is amazing. Perfect for families with small kids! The only very poor thing at Prà dell torri is the staff at the hotel reception. Especially an older lady which makes the whole quality of this campground 2* like! Very unfriendly and no idea what customer service means. There are several issues, actually every time we needed to go there. A little bit disappointed was also the child Lunapark on the campground. Was ok but could get very expensive when having more kids. All in all, nice holidays but the campground management needs help by train their staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nicot85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhout, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have been coming to this campsite for years. Is is a fabulous holloday park, expecially for families with children. Amazing pool facilities. Our two daugther (8 and 10) enjoyed their stay and are already asking to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague (Holland)
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have been to this campsite for the second time and it is really the type of campsite which our kids (5 and 10 years) love to be at. The restaurants are good, the lunapark is great, the pool is amazing with good sunbed prices and service. It is good fun to spend your time there. The animation is excellent and during the whole day they are busy with sport events, cihldren's activities etc, We rented a bungalow near the pool. A lot of grass and space around our bungalow. Maybe not really suitable for families with very small children because of the stair in the house but for us it was perfect and not more expensive than a mobile home. We certainly recommend everyone to go to Pra delle Torri. The only thing is the small beach... it is not as the campsites in Cavalino with the large beaches. But we only sat at the pool with the huge pirat ship.

Room Tip: We had bungalow nr 128.... great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Warriors_2013128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a fabulous holiday park. Really clean and well organised with excellent facilities. The pool complex is second to none. There is loads for the kids to do (brilliant park with bouncy castles and soft play, suitable for babies up to about 12 years, nightly entertainment, kids clubs, sports, discos for all ages etc...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caorle hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Cleofe
Hotel Cleofe
#5 of 96 in Caorle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Duna Rossa Residence
Duna Rossa Residence
#17 of 96 in Caorle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Garden Sea Caorle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Oliver
Hotel Oliver
#63 of 96 in Caorle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villaggio San Francesco
4.5 mi away
Villaggio Hemingway
Villaggio Hemingway
#22 of 96 in Caorle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri

Property: Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
Address: Viale Altanea 201 | Localita Pra' delle Torri, 30021, Caorle, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Caorle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caorle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caorle
#3 Family Hotel in Caorle
#4 Best Value Hotel in Caorle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Caorle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL - APART HOTEL - VILLAGE - CAMPING - WATERPARK - GOLF Are you looking for an active, relaxing, pleasant and stimulating vacation, immersed in nature or surrounded by the sophisticated comfort of a 3-star hotel ? In Pra' delle Torri Holiday Centre & Golf you can find all these solutions. Every type comfort is at your disposal, for to make it a unique and unforgettable vacation. You can choose among different types of accommodation: the refined hospitality of the Hotel, the privacy of the Aparthotels, the spaciousness and luxury of the Apartments Comfort, the tranquilty and functionality of the Bungalows and Chalets or an open air vacation in the Camping area. At Pra' delle Torri Holiday centre & Golf a vacation is always at your own pace, it follows your emotions. It gives space to your joy of life in 120 hectares full of ideas, proposals, events for both big and small: from the miniclub to the slides and water games at the water Park, to the attack on the Galleon of the Pirates Island: dancing at the disco to sports on the shore, shopping in our antique market or in one of the shops in the commercial area, the specialty foods of the restaurants, the green grass of Golf reflected in the sea or visiting the most beautiful cities in the Veneto . The aim is to create a centre that attracts children, becomes a landmark and place of meeting and entertainment for them. The centre would be unique and winning, innovative in its style to stand out from the other tourist proposals, and which specifically addresses the needs of children to give added value to their holidays. ACTIVITY PARK Pra' delle Torri is born! We decided to face the needs and requests of children of today and tomorrow. What do children want? ... and what do they need? Based on the project aims and the specific needs, we have drafted the following proposal with the range of attractions and activities The proposal includes: - Skatepark: for skating, BMX, roller, inliner - Parkour area - Fono: to listen and play music, to dancer - Bouldering area - Panna football area - Chill House: a range of seating where they can relax, chat, meet friends, socialise - Slackline area Now let's see the proposed attractions in detail: • The Skatepark was designed considering the needs and abilities of the users, skaters, rollers, BMX, inliners. The vast area enables practicing the sports at any level, with areas for socializing, meeting and challenging each other. It is formed of concrete elements that extend over 700 m², with on one side a Bank and platform, 2230 cm long, 630 cm wide and 1150 cm high, on the other side a Quarterpipe with a Backline corner platform, 2030 cm long, 1480 cm wide and 125 cm high. The centre is for the tricks and has two Kickers, 250 cm long, 230 cm wide and 50 cm high, two grinding elements with a round Manual Pad, 50 cm diameter, 25-50 cm high, a Flat Rail 500 cm long and 40 cm high, and a Bench 500 cm long, 125 cm wide and 30 cm high. Alongside the grind elements there is a China Bank, 1220 cm long, 330 cm wide and 90 cm high. The rear of the Bank and Quarterpipe are joined by land, so it blends in with the surrounding landscape. • What is Parkour? An efficient, fast and smart way of getting around in the town or country with no form of assistance. The founding father of this sport is the Frenchman David Belle who, towards the end of the 80s, began practicing, in a district of Paris, the tricksthat he had learnt when he was a child in the woods in the French countryside. Since then this sport has caught on all over the world. The main aim of the sport is to gain full control of the body and mind, to overcome the surrounding obstacles, following a route from A to B in the most fluid manner possible. Parkour is not only a sport that requires movement, but also an everyday philosophy. We encourage the children to move, to exercise and to socialise. The parkour area extends over a rectangle measuring 10 x 15.5 meters, and has been studied in collaboration with the Finnish Parkour Association. The various elements in the area, the Gibbonswing, Tic Tac Cube, Precision Bar, Spider Cage, Precision Ball and Vault Rails, offer infinite chances and ideas for having great fun. • Fono - a meeting place to listen to music, to dance and spend time together. The Fono invites them to put themselves on the line, to express themselves with music and dance. Everyone can be a DJ or a dancer, playing their own music in their own style. Simply place a mobile phone on the Fono DJ console, to transmit the music through the loudspeakers at the side of the table in the concrete main structure. The roof covers the area and provides power to the Fono through the solar panels. The DJ console serves to control the volume, the two voice reproduction and all the other DJ effects. • Panna Knock Out is a new type of football born on the street, and highly popular in Holland where the method and the art reign supreme. This sport is a genuine artistic expression, an original method for each one to express the relationship they have with their daily life. It is a continuous challenge to find who is the best, who excites the public most. It helps in meeting, in exercise, in challenges and in socialization. In Panna you have to dribble the ball through your adversary's legs and still keep it. Panna can be played 1 vs 1 or 2 vs 2, forward, backward or sideways, or with a board. • Chill House, relax ... socialise. The relaxation area in the Chill House has been extensively studied, and is specific for meeting friends, with a young, lively and modern design, the furnishing enhances the interiors. • What is Slackline? Slacklining is a sport, or discipline, that involves balancing on a taut tape, to then advance further. At the beginning it is very difficult to balance on the tape because, no matter how taut it is, with the bodyweight on top it tends to twist and swing - but by moving the arms, concentrating and with some practice, you can control the swinging and keep your balance. Next Step: Walk: one foot after the other, begin walking along the tape. It gets more difficult as you draw near to the centre, because the instability increases in you and the tape. At the beginning start with a short, very taut tape and when you have had some practice, you can try longer tapes with less tension. "Lodge Openspace" Village The new "Lodge Open space" is composed by 10 units with a completely new concept and inner an exterior design ,Nr 8 lodges are type A with 2 double bedrooms and nr.2 are type B equipped with 3 bedrooms, both accommodations are for max.6+1 people and have nr. 2 bathrooms with shower box. Inside there is a SAT-TAV, a safe, an hairdryer, a kitchenette with 4 burners, a microwave, a dishwasher and a spacious freezer. The external size is 8,60 x 4 metres. Outside an half-covered terrace, equipped with a table, nr.4 chairs and 2 sunbeds. Water, gas, electricity, air conditioning, bed linen, one private and covered parking place, access to the pools, animation, miniclub, football school, fitness room and tennis school are included in the price. Bookable Sunday-Sunday from 18/05/14, arrival from 6 pm and departure not later than 10 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Vacanze Pra` Delle Torri Hotel Caorle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing