We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Acacie Hotel & Residence
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Capoliveri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We visited this hotel as part of a group. Our room was fine with a small balcony overlooking a field and the hills Room clean and beds OK. I only wish that hotels would offer the choice of a softer pillow, as I find that they are all very hard.. TV only Italian/German. The only drawback was that there were a group of Italian school age children in the hotel at the same time and they did disturb a number of our group by their noise and antics until early morning. Having said that overall the experience was fine. I did think that the breakfasts could have been better with more choice. The way they set it out wasn't very practical. You had to search for things which in other hotels are usually grouped together,. The staff were fine and the setting was lovely. Elba is a beautiful Isle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Rooms are pretty basic, and there's no air conditioning in the stairs and corridors, pretty inconvenient in the Summer. No internet in the rooms, while a (non free) Wi-Fi connection is available at the lobby. There's a swimming pool, a small Jacuzzi and tennis courts. Restaurant is a short walk away from the main building, just by the beach, and breakfast buffet is good and abundant. There's no much in the neighbor area, excepted for the beach, so you need either full board at the hotel or a car to go eat at some restaurant elsewhere. In general it's a place for families, lot of Germans and Swiss with kids, not really for business stays.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flapic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

On the internet (elbalink.it) we searched for a hotel that could meet the demands of a family of four inclusive of a 4 year old child. We were looking for a place to fully relax.
Le Acacie seemed to meet our desires - and they were met:
excellent airconditioned rooms, clean, extremely friendly staff, wonderful location, own beach as well as big pool (and child pool). We had booked half-board, but ended up taking all meals at the hotel restaurant: open air with a magnificent bay view, attentive staff and an abundance of extremely well prepared food, to a very high degree based on local seafood.
The hotel offers free nightly entertainment for big and small, water gym, play activities for children and and and......
Certainly a wonderful place to stay.
Only negative points: evening entertainment tends to be noisy, particularly for those with rooms facing the pool area, and the mosquitos (but if you are prepared for those the problem can be overcome).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank sociequilandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_le_acacie, Proprietario at Le Acacie Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Camere baby family top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stellacolli2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_le_acacie, Proprietario at Le Acacie Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Apartments mit Terrasse oder Balkon nahe dem Strand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: consiglio di non andarci
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nicoletta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel_le_acacie, Proprietario at Le Acacie Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capoliveri
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Elba International
8.8 mi away
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#6 of 10 in Procchio
314 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ortano Mare Village - TH Resorts
5.4 mi away
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
4.3 mi away
Hotel Capo Sud
Hotel Capo Sud
#1 of 5 in Lacona
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Acacie Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Acacie Hotel & Residence

Address: Loc. Naregno Spiaggia di Naregno SNC, 57031, Capoliveri, Elba Island, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Capoliveri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Capoliveri
#4 Family Hotel in Capoliveri
Price Range: £43 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Acacie Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Acacie Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Acacie Hotel & Residence Elba Island/Capoliveri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing