We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome and Comfortable Spot to Get Over Jetlag”
Review of L'Antico Cortile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L'Antico Cortile
Ranked #3 of 44 Caserta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We drove to Caserta fro the Rome airport because we wanted a quite place to get used to the 9 hour time difference and the stress of multiple changes of planes. The town is pleasant, big enough to have good choice of restaurants and to be able to get around easily. VL'Antico Cortile was especially pleasant and helpful as our bags went to Frankfurt instead of to Rome. The staff made calls to the airlines when our minimal Italian was exhausted and ensured that we eventually got our bags. The courtyard was pleasant and the breakfast was just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

L'Antico Cortile is a very charming and beautiful bed and breakfast. The rooms are clean and equipped with good amenities like a fast internet connection and a tv. The windows face the courtyard which is utilized by an excellent restaurant. The toilet was big and a hairdryer was provided, which is always a plus.
The couple who owned the B&B were very sweet and accommodating. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. The husband even gave us a map of Caserta and some tips on where to check out the best sites.
The B&B is located in a pretty convenient spot about 10mins walking distance from the Caserta train station and 2 mins away from the gate to the royal palace garden.
Anyone visiting Caserta should stay here because you get value for your money and you might even get an interesting history lesson of Caserta if you take the time to engage the owner in a conversation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahlinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We were travelling by car and the first issue was that there is NO parking available. We parked "illegally" for the Sunday but had to move the car for the weekdays. The breakfast was commercially purchased breads and jams with nothing personalized except the cappuccino.
The room was nice and had a view of the busy street and the new windows provided enough sound deadening for sleep. There is not much In Caserta other than La Reggia so a lengthy stay for vacation is unlikely.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NHtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Caserta Palace is a great place to visit but the town is hectic and likely to be tiring. L'Antico Cortile is an oasis of peace and tranquility amongst the hustle and bustle around. The room we stayed in was clean, well equipped and relaxing. Outside the room was a grassed courtyard, including a clementine tree. Our hostess, Irene, from Puglia was charming and helpful. She is a mine of information if you can speak a bit of Italian. Breakfast was ample and tasty with the cappuchini made by Irene's mother, much recommended. One word of advice. If you are driving set your sat/nav or have a map. Caserta has a one way system to find your way through. That said, L'Antico Cortile is within 5 to 10 minutes walk of the palace. There is 24 hour parking at the
palace underground car park for ten euros. The Reggia (palace) is breathtaking - enlightened despotism made flesh. The garden is extraordinary, too.

Room Tip: We had a back room ( number 4)which was compleley free of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massacio1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My partner and I recently spent three nights at L'Antico Cortile.
The bed and breakfast is a gem in the heart of a charming city.
We were greeted by Luigi who was helpful in every way possible. The room was
well appointed facing a beautiful and restful courtyard. L'Antico Cortile is located close to
The Royal Palace which is most exceptional and not to be missed on a trip to Caserta.
Johnny prepared a healthy breakfast each morning with a variety of choices.
Look forward to a return trip and would highly recommend L'Antico Cortile to anyone visiting
Caserta.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cami007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Beautiful, clean, Perfect service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris_Eyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

L'Antico Cortile is a family mansion in a narrow street about 200 metres from La Reggia di Caserta (Royal Palace). The house is kept in a very good shape, probably fully renovated not too long ago, having a small courtyard with some citrus trees and plants which add to the mediterranean feel. It has only a few rooms in total which ensures a very friendly atmosphere. Our room was clean, spacious and practical, furnished with stylish and solid furniture pieces, large and comfy double bed (I'm quite tall but still) and powerful looking air conditioner (we haven't felt the need to turn it on). The bathroom had a practical layout and was equipped with good looking and quality components. I couldn't help noticing that whoever planned the room has put attention to details and had a taste for quality and a stylish feel which we liked very much. The internet access was fast, free and hardwired to the room (RJ45 wall socket) so no reliability problems whatsoever. Our hosts were nice and friendly, they really helped us in everything they could. We even arrived later than we've booked due to some unforeseen difficulties but they handled the situation flexibly and generously. It was well worth the price we paid so I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't like big hotels, prefers friendliness and cleanliness over luxury, and doesn't mind the urban surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#2 of 15 in Caserta
1,262 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Caserta Antica
Hotel Caserta Antica
#6 of 15 in Caserta
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#11 of 15 in Caserta
618 reviews
2.9 mi away
A Corte
A Corte
#1 of 44 in Caserta
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Antico Cortile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Antico Cortile

Address: Via Bernardo Tanucci 53, 81100, Caserta, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Caserta
Price Range: £56 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant building which was built in 1824 has been renovated maintaining the original architectural structure.It is located in the heart of Caserta two minutes from the entrance of the gardens of the Reggia. The internal courtyard is decorated with local ceramics and light marble which create a peaceful oasis in the city. The rooms, well-furnished, face internally the green courtyard on one side and the garden on the other.Each room with elegant bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your L'Antico Cortile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing